Thread: Nuts

Quote Originally Posted by Mark Breen
    What is the obsession with Shel's on all these chat forum's

Seriously we've had this discussion so many time's since the game's

Get over it, Get over us (Shels) and worry about your team, remember you's have a match tomorrow !!!!!!!!
    the point i assume redgav is making is that certain clubs appear to be getting fined heavily for minor incidents at away games while certain other clubs appear to be getting away with far more serious behaviour scott free.

could it be that one club is up the FAI's hole while the other is a pain in it?

After further investigation, it appears that this single fan shouted racist abuse once and was told to shut up. As far as I'm aware, the delegate reported that the player was abused several times. This is clearly not the case.
    There are a number of ways of dealing with situations like this. We had a similar situation at the Rovers V Waterford match recently when a number of Waterford fans sang a racist song. They only sang it once.
    Racism is very rare in Irish football. Normally the fans deal with the situation themselves just like in these two cases. Racism is something that wouldn't be tolerated at Rovers and fining Rovers for the Dicker case is disgraceful. Hopefully it will be appealed.

3,488 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    why have stewards at all?
    If something like a pitch invasion or crowd trouble occurs, I would expect the stewards to deal with it. I fone person shots something most of the cors don't hear, I would not expect the stewards to be able to pick that person out of the crowd.

my point is that if someone has to be blamed, its technically UCD.
    But it was your fans who souted it, not ours - why don't you take responsibility for it?

but thats divisive and we should be trying to stop these ridiculous, frivilious fines that pay for delaneys trips to old trafford. this is beyond a joke.
    I agree 100%. We should be fighting the common enemy - the Judaean People's Front...I mean...the FAI!!

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu

If something like a pitch invasion or crowd trouble occurs, I would expect the stewards to deal with it. I fone person shots something most of the cors don't hear, I would not expect the stewards to be able to pick that person out of the crowd.

I broadly agree, thats why its an outrageous idea to fine clubs over everything. but where else in the world are away clubs expected to be resposnible for security? especially in a non segregated game? its typical FAIlure.

But it was your fans who souted it, not ours - why don't you take responsibility for it?

we have, look at the Rovers MB. he was shut up immediatly. But proving it was us is a different kettle of fish. Why dont a few Rovers lads go to pox park next season and see if we can cost boyezzz 10,000

I agree 100%. We should be fighting the common enemy - the Judaean People's Front...I mean...the FAI!!
    agree. the clubs should start refusing to pay these poxy things.

1 Rovers fan, once.

Its not as if we threatened our managers family or anything..... Oh wait, thats you!
    What the **** are you talking about??

GF or his family have never been threatened you ****in idiot

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans

And he never said Gareth Farrelly or even his family were once threatened.

christ these gypos have short memories. must be all the coke the BSC are puntinf in the dalymount jacks.

3,488 Posts
    We have, look at the Rovers MB. He was shut up immediatly.
    Yeah, I think I commented on that as well - that should really be the end of the matter. If I were a steward - and in the unlikely event I'd seen who it was who shouted - I'd have considered that to be the end of the matter. Common sense, I believe it's called.

71 Posts

It seems blatantly obvious to me that he is referring to Pete Mahon.

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    It seems blatantly obvious to me that he is referring to Pete Mahon.
    What Pete "make up a story" Mahon!

If you believed his family were abused you probably believe that rovers were too good too go down!

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    And he never said Gareth Farrelly or even his family were once threatened.

read!

our managers family or anything

If you believed his family were abused you probably believe that rovers were too good too go down!
    And if you honestly beleieve that his family were not abused you are delusional. But you think boez are the big club so..............

FFS, would yiz ever grow up.

(cue a childish "all Shels fans are 12" remark to prove my point)

3,488 Posts
    Keep saying it and it might come true some day...

Well seems as Mahon was nothing to do with youse at the time, how would you know?

I know exactly what happened with Mahon and his family and his family certainly weren't abused by bohs fans. Just because he goes on MF doesn't mean what he says is true!

What is it about this mb? "all" the ****in UCD fans think their experts on everyone elses business

Everyone elses business? "My daddy could beat up your daddy" type posts betweem Bohs and Rovers fans is hardly worthwhile business

The fines are getting ridiculous. Mind you, if they put in the FAI to make fines for Racism in European football, well there'd be a few Spanish and Italian clubs out of business.
    The fact that the crowd dealt with the idiot in question, should have been enough in my own opinion.
    What will happen next is fans will start taking the ****. Start calling Ollie Byrne or the likes, Pakis. What will the FAI do then?
    Reminds me of a few years ago at a Cork game i Bishopstown, someone shouted "Harrington you fat Welsh *******". He was told by the other Rovers fans that he was being racist. So "Harrington you fat *******" was his next shout. Of course that was acceptable.

Quote Originally Posted by Tenderloins
    The fines are getting ridiculous. Mind you, if they put in the FAI to make fines for Racism in European football, well there'd be a few Spanish and Italian clubs out of business.
    I expect Pats to be fined retrospectively for monkey chants aimed at......

David "A-dolf" Crawley!

Wouldn't be any more ironic than clubs being fined so the FAI can pay over the odds to someone like Terry Venables.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

3,488 Posts
    Well seems as Mahon was nothing to do with youse at the time, how would you know?
    Yeah, 'cos he obviously has no facility to remember the past in any way.

Quote Originally Posted by Bohsfans
    I know exactly what happened with Mahon and his family and his family certainly weren't abused by bohs fans. Just because he goes on MF doesn't mean what he says is true!
    Just because you say it didn't happen doesn't make it true either. It was widely reported at the time, with quotes by Mahon. But of course, I'm sure he's a liar rather than a small minority of Bohs fans being scumbags. Heaven forbid, that could never be the case.

We've had this discussion before. I'm perfectly happy to believe media reports which include quotes from someone who I've spoken to and found to be a perfectly level-headed, reasonable person who is quite happy to stay out of the limelight. Even when Doolin launched that disgraceful tirade at him in 2004, Mahon was initially reluctant to get drawn in and asked me, among others, if Doolin really was talking as much sh!te as he thought he was. I honestly don't see Mahon as the kind of person who would make up the stuff about his family getting abused. On the other hand, I could very well believe Bohs fans passing over the incident as trivial and irrelevant.

Yeah, 'cos he obviously has no facility to remember the past in any way.

Just because you say it didn't happen doesn't make it true either. It was widely reported at the time, with quotes by Mahon. But of course, I'm sure he's a liar rather than a small minority of Bohs fans being scumbags. Heaven forbid, that could never be the case.

We've had this discussion before. I'm perfectly happy to believe media reports which include quotes from someone who I've spoken to and found to be a perfectly level-headed, reasonable person who is quite happy to stay out of the limelight. Even when Doolin launched that disgraceful tirade at him in 2004, Mahon was initially reluctant to get drawn in and asked me, among others, if Doolin really was talking as much sh!te as he thought he was. I honestly don't see Mahon as the kind of person who would make up the stuff about his family getting abused. On the other hand, I could very well believe Bohs fans passing over the incident as trivial and irrelevant.
    Just listen to yourself for a minute! You really believe your the expert on this Bohs related matter, which has nothing to do with ucd.
    You can be the guliable idiot and believe what you read if you want, but don't go imposing it on us as "the truth".

The things Mahon said in the media were a massive expansion on the truth nad this was done to divert attention away from the fact that he couldn't handle the pressure at the big club and thus this was the perfect excuse for him to leave with his reputation intact!

He can't handle a professional football team, only juniors or ucd who are juniors performing at a higher level.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast