Thread: Who's going, who's staying?

Quote Originally Posted by Martinho II
    would not be too suprised with delaney moving down back south with his failure to get an accounting job in derry himself?

not too sure if he would be a good enough signing for us considering his poor performance against us for pats two years ago in the cup final1

derry fans wots yer opinion on him?
    Im no Derry fan but i must say he is a class act and is a plus for any EL teams back four

surprised that baker is staying as i thought he had a up and down season! delighted with johnny martin and paiso at least we can build the team around them.

in other transfer news pats are linked with andy myler and I heard from one of the lads in dublin who is friendly with gary rogers best mate that gary rogers is going to sign for us!

i have always rated rogers and think he would be a perfect replacement for digger.

how many years contract has the lads signed for?

eh marty rogers is a defender ??? is it williams you mean ???

if so i know noel doesn't rate him at all so i dont think there would be much chance of him coming.

on rogers, he is 30....get him on the right contract and i think its a good signing.
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by daithi
    I heard we're after Alan McNally and Robbie Martin from UCD...
    You couldn't afford either. Both are under 23 and with us for five or so years. You'd be looking at E50k each at the very least.

I can't see how Clive Delaney's wages would be a grand a week. That'd be more than he's on in PWC, so he'd just go pro and move to Derry then, with good qualifications to get back into accountancy if anything went wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    eh marty rogers is a defender ??? is it williams you mean ???

if so i know noel doesn't rate him at all so i dont think there would be much chance of him coming.

on rogers, he is 30....get him on the right contract and i think its a good signing.
    actually max, rogers is a goalie, he was drogs no.1 before they signed dan connor, he is a good goalie imo, got caught out by kirbys lob 2 years ago in O2 park though!
    we are going up

thus the ?????? i wasn't sure.
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........