Mels is hell for sure. How's your new stadium shaping up?Originally Posted by Ash
Division 1 that is![]()
looking forward to seeing ye in Mels (sorry GIP) next season
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
Mels is hell for sure. How's your new stadium shaping up?Originally Posted by Ash
Not too bad at all, pics of the progress are here:Originally Posted by NY Hoop
www.athlonetownfc.com
or
http://www.iol.ie/~eganwd/atfc/news/stadium-261005.htm
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
looks really good in one or 2...hope the fans come back for it
Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887
Looks deadly!!! Will it be ready for the start of next season?
First pic looks eerily like Tallaght...
Was thinking the same myself. All they need are the roof supports.![]()
Afraid not, June 2006 is the expected move in dateOriginally Posted by Buller
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
this is pure comedy The Shams in the First division ......lol
I know, im only getting to grips with it now....
See ya at terryland park next season!![]()
Ya ye'll enjoy yere trip ta Galway.Bar the night out we'll be one of 2 clubs who'll actually have an atmosphere in the ground's yee visit.(harps been the other one).I don't think ye have realised how bad this league is!....most clubs won't have a home attendance to match yere away support!Originally Posted by Buller
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
there are no away fans for the majority of clubs too![]()
it really is terrible
unlucky
Yeah I had to check the web address to make sure was looking at correct site. I was going to suggest Rovers would feel at home there but...Originally Posted by Dodge
Thats Rovers to you pal. Saw ye playing last season in the company of Patrick Dunne and the lads!Originally Posted by Aaron GUFC
Ash fair play looks very promising. Where in the town is the new stadium? Also dont you think it would be a better idea to move in at the start of 2007?
The new stadium is behind the Regional Sports Centre. Just off the dualOriginally Posted by NY Hoop
carriageway heading for the Town centre.
I think the licencing deal is we can only use Mels until the new stadium
is finished, then we have to move in as Mels isnt up to the licencing
regulations.
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
You are the real RoversOriginally Posted by kickR
Ah here now, we cant all be rovers!!!![]()
Originally Posted by Conor H
Reckon we simple Limerick folk will muster quite an athmosphere for the visit of Shamrock Rovers![]()
At least thats something to be thankfull of!!Originally Posted by Buller
Enjoy the first Division.
I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway