Absolutely. Best of luck to him. Waterford decided against pursuing Pat Dolan's 'Special One' then... wonder what that was about?![]()
he was apointed today, taking Trevor Lovell with him.
the best of luck to the both of them.
"The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."
Absolutely. Best of luck to him. Waterford decided against pursuing Pat Dolan's 'Special One' then... wonder what that was about?![]()
Any chance of bringing a bringing a player or 2 with him?We always appreciated our Finucanes in Waterford fr'instance!
That's the worry down here now.....Originally Posted by Fermoy Blue
lovelle's a good coach too,i'd personally like to see them do well there
Leave us AloneOriginally Posted by Fermoy Blue
Lovelle hasnt a clue,he got the sack from coaching in schools.his only other coaching has being UL girls.he has defo landed on his feet with that job......Originally Posted by lim abroad
Haven't any experience of the guy personally but all I've heard from people who played under him has been bad.Originally Posted by see's it
Besides if he was such a great coach NOC would have snapped him up months ago![]()
Jaysus, and i thought that begrudgery only existed down here in waterford, guess i was wrong.
Guess the highlight of yer year will be the visit of Scumrock rovers to ye now, enjoy lads.![]()
Reckon its bye bye Finny now. And Conor Molan too? Will Jimmy Fyffe be on his list too?![]()
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
We've all wanted to see the Paddy/Finny partnership renewed in Limerick. I think that we could be saying goodbye to him...
"Anyone who's Soapy should be flushed and anyone who's a Deserter should be shot."
- John Purcell (Limerick FC Commercial Manager), February 2004
He can have Conor Molan, Fyffe is already at Waterford. He'll definately go after Finny, it's down to whether Paul has the ambition to go or if he's happy with his lot and staying local with Limerick. Personally I don't think we're going anywhere under O'Connor, so any of our players would be foolish to turn down a Premier club.Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
Wow you haven't travelled around Ireland much have youOriginally Posted by Mental Man
Ya their visit, either that or we can hope to draw a huge club like Waterford in the cup![]()
Hope to god Finny doesn't leave but I'm almost certain he will. Seriously though, Conor Molan, not a bad player but who cares![]()
Kerley has already done interviews for the local radio station lads and its looking like now that another Finnucane will grace the blues once again, happy days.
Also now it looks as well that Purcell and heffernan are staying when they found out that kerley had taken over and most of this years team will do so as well , just Lestor and rodney jack is gone.
Last edited by Mental Man; 01/12/2005 at 12:53 PM.
Would love to see Kerley do well at Waterford this year, if for nothing else but to prove the Limerick posters who openly criticised the man, thats you In Exile, despite his tremendous first season with us, and the average second season, seriously not even Mourinho, Wenger and Ferguson teaming up could have kept Limerick off the bottom that year. Good luck to him is all I can say, well that and Drew is a muppet for firing him in the first place!
Huh? What are you talking about man. I don't mind you not knowing what your talking about (opinions are like a$$holes and all that) but its a bit much to start making stuff up. I spent last season defending the guy (but then you weren't on the forum last season). What a wonderful simplistic parallel world you live in.Originally Posted by jebus
Last edited by LFC in Exile; 01/12/2005 at 3:35 PM.
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
I love the way we always shoot ourselves in the foot in Limerick (no guns jokes please), we always seem to do our best to ruin our own chances. In all sports. This is a great example. There's Kerley and players Fyffe, McCarthy, Purcell and Heffernen down at Waterford now, when they should be at Limerick and playing Premier football with Limerick under Kerley. It'll always be the same cos as far as I can see the new regime are even better than the old ones at self destruction.
hey Mike, dont forget Stephen O'Mahoney.
you gowl!
Sh1t yeah. Forgot that. And there are a few more Kerry lads who could be in the shake up too. Wonder would he still have Jal Kulsten's number?Originally Posted by declan hide
Not sure about the Kerry lads, in fairness its a Premier team hes in charge of now. Couldn't see Jimmy Fyffe dislodging that Pakie Holden chap either. Having said that Finny and Paddy Purcell would be one of the best partnerships in the leagueOriginally Posted by LFC in Exile