Thread: New Signings

New Signings

We all know NOC could do with a hand in management,now heres your chance.Pick 3 players you would like to see at the club next year and be abit realistic there would be nowhere for Posh to sit if Beckham signed..........
    My 3.
    1.Bobby Ryan
    2.Pat Purcell
    3.Denis Behan

Bobby Ryan is not being realistic!

3,491 Posts
    Zat you, Noel?

given the success of tommy barrett,buckley and kelliher this season does anybody think that there are any more good players to be snapped up from the junior scene?

1. Stephen Yelverton (Cobh Ramblers)
    2. James Sugrue (Kerry League)
    3. Paul Leahy (Kilkenny City)

There could be plenty of junior players out there too who could make the step up but I'm no authority in that field and there's no point me pretending to be.

Price or Guthrie from Kilkenny
    Lee from Monaghan or Trevor Vaughan from Dublin City
    Simon Webb from Drogheda and Colin Heffernan from Waterford

And remember lads, Derek McCarthy coming back from his "loan spell" will be like a new signing

Carty

Has Derek played much ball with Waterford?

Quote Originally Posted by see's it
    Has Derek played much ball with Waterford?
    Very little.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

in all fairness he didnt play much "ball" with limerick either what with NOCs (non)tactics.
    you gowl!

Derek McCarthy lost his place in the Waterford team after an injury. He's mainly been an unused sub of late.

As for Colm Heffernan the whispers would suggest that he's heading back to The Showgrounds...

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid
    Derek McCarthy lost his place in the Waterford team after an injury. He's mainly been an unused sub of late.

As for Colm Heffernan the whispers would suggest that he's heading back to The Showgrounds...
    Different McCarthy on the bench SLK, he's some kid from Waaaaherfurd. Dereks been injured (groins) and played a 21's game about 6 weeks ago and 1.5 games for the first team since going there. Thats his lot I'm afraid.

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap
    Different McCarthy on the bench SLK, he's some kid from Waaaaherfurd. Dereks been injured (groins) and played a 21's game about 6 weeks ago and 1.5 games for the first team since going there. Thats his lot I'm afraid.
    Huh, I didn't know that. Looks like he's not really benefited from being sent there so.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid
    Huh, I didn't know that. Looks like he's not really benefited from being sent there so.
    Neither have we!

never mind new signings ye need a new ground its a disgrace ur destroyed coming out of the place have 2go home and change be four tou go for a pint looks like something out of the stone age

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1
    never mind new signings ye need a new ground its a disgrace ur destroyed coming out of the place have 2go home and change be four tou go for a pint looks like something out of the stone age
    Theres no one asking you to roll around in the gravel, you know

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1
    What?You're English grammer?

We need a:

New Ground (The one we have is a S**thole).
    New Manager (the one we have is not a Manager..Can we get a real one please ?)
    New Striker (to replace Jamie "Fingers" Nolan...Try Derek mc. He is at avail these days)
    New Public Address System
    New Stand
    etec etc etc.....
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Quote Originally Posted by JohnD
    We need a:

New Ground (The one we have is a S**thole).
    New Manager (the one we have is not a Manager..Can we get a real one please ?)
    New Striker (to replace Jamie "Fingers" Nolan...Try Derek mc. He is at avail these days)
    New Public Address System
    New Stand
    etec etc etc.....
    Maybe....maybe right.....maybe we should start our own FC for the craic....seriously who's with me??!!! No seriously....!! Seriously....