Thread: Is it good for the League

Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover
    Im not trying to sh!t stur but it does seem that GAA and Rugby are more popular in Galway City as a whole compared to football.
    Look at your schools,
    The Jes is a rugby school, nobody will argue with that.
    Marys is a GAA, and its hardcore for that.
    The Bish is predominantly Rugby aswell.
    Endas is probably football.
    Moonageisha is just sh!t at football, terrible, the last time summerhill played them they broke a record, i tink it was 13-0, something like that.

Im sure there are areas of Galway City that have football in their hearts but lookin over Galway as a whole there seems to be alot more following for GAA and Rugby. When in Galway next look out for all the GAA and Rugby shirts in comparison to football shirts.
    Ahh i attend the bish and it is most definitely not a rugby school.Soccer is one of the most popular and we won the Connacht Cup last year.Rowing and Basketball are also ahead pf rugby!Endas is a soccer school and Mary's is both a soccer and GAA school(they got to the Irish cup final last year)...Jes is a rugby school.What annoys me is yee Sligo guys telling us how it is in Galway(Rogue Trader).I live in Galway and can tell yee now that here in the city soccer is the most popular sport....despite what yee think.In the county however GAA is the main sport but trust me not in the city.
    Last edited by Conor H; 27/11/2005 at 5:42 PM.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    Rowing and Basketball are also ahead pf rugby!
    Hows your Polo and cricket team coming along . Yee actually have a rowing team, jaysus the best summerhill could do was sail the garavogue with a traffic cone.

Ya it's funny!No one gives a flying **** about rowing in da school and yet 8 of them row for Ireland and last year they won the European championships!Yet the soccer win Connacht and they get the next day off school
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

What age group are ya in for the Bish?? I'm u-16, we could be meetin ye later on in the cup!

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    **** sake lads. Can we get back to the topic. This is about is Shams relegated good for the league? not about hurling, GAA or rugby. Christ sake, if ya wanna talk GAA then go to the other sports forum, that's what it's there for! .
    sligoman,sometimes you have to let it go