All over 1-1

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.

De Vikings. De Vikings De Vikings.

Bye Bye Rovers.
    Bye Bye

Congrats to City, sorry for Hoops...

Seeya

Just finished. 1-1 so Dublin City win 3-2 after two legs.

Congradulations to Dublin City

84 Posts
    Congrats DC

Welcome to the graveyard Rovers

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover
    Congrats DC

Welcome to the graveyard Rovers
    Hard luck to Rovers, gutted for them, but maybe the chance they need to rebuild the club. Honesly thought they would turn around the 1st leg result

Well done to Dub city
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

What a rubbish game between 2 terrible teams.

Madness! Rovers looked safe about two months ago and now they are down with us

Doesn't make it any easier for us coming straight back up - should be some battles though.

Well done CHF. To beat Rovers over two legs like that they deserve it no matter what anyone says.

Seery must be delerious after all the craic with Roddy last season. Roddy gets them relegated and then inadvertently brings them back up by fcuking up Rovers.

Really sorry to see Rovers go down after the heroics of their fans this season.

Really annoyed to see Rovers go down but more annoyed to see that joke of a club come into the premier!

Dublin City have a s**t ground, poor side an about 100 fans! they'll be a very poor addidtion to the premier....happy enough though because we shold finish higher than them which means we wont get automatically relegated! unless they change the promotion/relegation system!

Congratulations Dublin City on your deserved promotion to the Premier!

All I'll say to Rovers is enjoy your trips to Athlone and Monaghan next season!!!!!!!
    2006 predictions:

Premier Division - 1. Shelbourne, 2. Cork City, 3. Derry City, 12. Bohemians.

1st Division - 8. Shamrock Rovers

Congratulations Dublin City.

You've done Irish football a great service.
    Cogito ergo Bohs

bye bye scum.

enjoy Athlone, Limerick, Galway, Dundalk, Kilkenny, Kildare [big derby], Ballybofey, Monaghan and Cobh.

Congradulations Dublin City. Im gutted to see Rovers go down . There fans realy put alot of time into the club , losing 8 points didnt help them .When Shamrock Rovers came to the cross so did the crowds .

Just wait until the FAI expand the league and render this beautiful moment meaningless.

71 Posts
    Congratulations Dublin City. It was another fairly poor game. Rovers more than deserved their relegation on the basis of both legs.

I see some of the dimmer Bohs fans here are dancing with glee to see Rovers go down. Idiots, do you really think Bohs of all clubs can afford to loose such a lucrative fixture to be replaced by a team that may not even exist this time next year and will only bring a handfull of fans to Dalymount park next season. It is a tragedy to see any club go down for the first time after 8 decades of league membership especially because of a points deduction caused by two *****s that almost killed the club and who no longer have any association with the club.
    At least Cork and Derry city did the league a favour by spreading the success around the country and giving the league a great finish.
    Last edited by goattail; 25/11/2005 at 10:06 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by goattail
    I see some of the dimmer Bohs fans here are dancing with glee to see Rovers go down. Idiots, do you really think Bohs of all clubs can afford to loose such a lucrative fixture to be replaced by a team that may not even exist this time next year and will only bring a handfull of fans to Dalymount park next season. It is a tragedy to see any club go down for the first time after 8 decades of league membership especially because of a points deduction caused by two *****s that almost killed the club and who no longer have any association with the club.

While Rovers is our biggest gate, we are only missing out on about €15000-€20,000. FACT. When you take out match day expenses and the Garda bill, its not exactly an earth shattering amount.

Its a ****ing tragedy you lot didnt go out of business 4 months ago.

1,552 Posts
    Fair play to Dublin City, Keely and Seery. For all that's said about them they earned promotion from a bitch of a division to get out of.

Hard luck Rovers. Welcome to the graveyard.

Dublin City are a joke of a club with no fans, no soul and no home. How anybody can celebrate their ascension up to the premier is beyond me. What good is a club that brings no fans to games, apart from a dedicated soul with a loud drum? Or when you go to play them away from home, the ground (wherever that will be this time) is like a morgue, except for same soul with drum? It's depressing, and it's even more depressing when you see them and their empty ground on tv. As far as i'm concerned they're a fabricated club going nowhere in the long term. I think the travesty is that a club like this keeps taking up a place in the premier every second season.

Rovers on the other hand are a good club with a great history, who are striving to do their best to get themselves back in order after years of mismanagement. Granted a lot of their fans are scumbags, but a lot of them are also among the most dedicated in Europe and the 400club is evidence of that. I'd take them anyday over Irelands version of MK Dons (minus the fans). Dublin City are no addition to the premier, so I can't see how tonight is good for the league.....

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast