Awkward fecker!! Glens website has him down as going to Pat's anyway. That's good enough for me...
According to Lee Roche himself he hasn't signed for anyone yet. That said I'd imagine Pats will be where he'll end up as Scully doesn't want him.Originally Posted by pineapple stu
No One Likes Us, We Don't Care
Awkward fecker!! Glens website has him down as going to Pat's anyway. That's good enough for me...
Why do you say that? The area they've most been weakened is central defence and they've signed two central defenders in Murphy and Doherty. They just need to replace Digger. Granted their last year's team wasn't great but they should be able to steer clear of danger.Originally Posted by pineapple stu
Doherty is very injury prone. Alan Murphy was with them before and won't set the world alight - he once played for a team which conceded five goals to UCD. He was sh!t that day.Barry Ferguson - their holding midfielder and captain - is gone as well. With the amount of goals they score (i.e. bugger all), any hit to the defence will be very much felt. Maybe play-off is a bit over the top, but they'd be doing well to come top half, which is what they've managed for the past few years now.
Edit - sorry, Ferguson is the second centre-back you're talking about, I think.
Last edited by pineapple stu; 11/01/2006 at 1:05 PM.
Yeah Ferguson plays defence too I thought. Matthews claimed he has four signings or something, we'll have to see who they are. Right now I'd be more worried about ourselves, we've lost some quality in our squad we need replaced.
I don't know - only Micko was a regular of the players who have gone. Cawley is a good enough replacement. I don't think our first XI is any worse than it was last season. Hopefully with a full season in the Premier under their belts, the likes of Dicker, Hurley, Quigley, Kenna, Shortall, etc. can improve from last year. Still think we underachieved last year too. And if Paul Byrne comes back from his injury we're flying!![]()
It's hard to say, we had so many cameos last season. At times Murphy was doing great, other times Damo did a good shift. None of our strikers did well and we just seemed to shift forwards/wingers around accordingly due to injuries. I'm worried that Paul Byrne has disappeared into oblivion. Looks/looked a much better prospect than his namesake Conan in my opinion. If Darragh Ryan is as frightening at left back as you all say then I am worried. I wanted a defensive improvement on Micko.
He's basically the Sex Pistols of League of Ireland football.Originally Posted by pineapple stu
Tasty barmaids too from what I recall.Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
Galway United have taken Richard Levine on trail from Barbados. He arrived in Galway on Tuesday 10th January for a trial period. He has four international caps and is related to Eric. He is 18/19 and can play as either a striker or can play on either wing.
How long is it since you were here??Originally Posted by Schumi
Well there is one tasty barmaid still, and her boyfriend behind the bar and then there is me!
Originally Posted by Magicme
, oh Jaysus!
I'm confused! Are you saying that you're not 'tasty'?Originally Posted by Magicme
Yeah, and she's also saying that she fancies the other barmaidOriginally Posted by Schumi
Originally Posted by sligoman
I know....exactly why was asking how long it was since he was there! Apart from actually playing on the team and getting to test the showers for them (a job I have long campaigned for!) you can find me doing almost any job at CHP!
Oi now Sligoman behave!
Am tasty if your taste extends to minging football mad women!
'Willo' McDonagh signed for the Glens today on 2 1/2 year deal.
Any good?
The only Irish club to win a European trophy.
Any good? Jesus on a bike dont you have scouts up there?! A complete slogger, unfit, no talent, doesnt go through a game without getting booked. But thanks for taking him off our hands and out of our league!Originally Posted by Lux Interior
**** one, Hoop.
But what's he really like?![]()
The only Irish club to win a European trophy.
Best thing you can say about Willo is that he will get a few goals from set pieces. Unfortunately, he was suspended for a quarter of our season, which gives an indication of his general attitude.Originally Posted by Lux Interior