Page 23 of 23 FirstFirst ... 13212223

Thread: Transfers Discussion Thread

Kildare County have either signed or given these lads trialls anyone know anything about any of them?

Ian Brazil
    Stephen McCrossan
    Graham Gibbs
    Gary Lawless
    Barry Clancy
    Barry Slattery
    Dave O Mara

Steve McCrossan average player at best.

Dave O'Mara (Meara?) if it's the same guy (an U21 of ours, who I wouldn't like to see go) is a very promising young lad...so feck off

Wh did McCrossan play for?
    Is your man Dave O' Mara A right full back?

Dave O Mara is down on a season long loan.very promising player.steven Mc Crossan was a central midfielder and former captain of the vikings under 21s
    4th official"Dermot, relax with the swearing" .Keely"Ah its grand, he's me son"

Rafael Cretaro
    FROM Sligo Rovers
    TO Galway United

From the Shels web

James Chambers (Waterford United, loan) and David Tyrell (back to Bray, loan)
    Who Cares?!

Very disappointed, though Kearneys signing was always going to push Tyrell out on loan he's a good player for the future, but for Chambers I thought he was good enough to make the break through this season. Eitherway both are good players for the future.

There is a Bulgarian player on trial at Shels at the moment (played in tonight's 4-0 win against Kilkenny) called Todor Kiselichkov. Anyone ever heard of this chap.......................................confuse d:
    Who Cares?!

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red
    There is a Bulgarian player on trial at Shels at the moment (played in tonight's 4-0 win against Kilkenny) called Todor Kiselichkov. Anyone ever heard of this chap
    I haven't, but Google has. From what I can discern, he's a former captain and playmaker of Naftex (née Neftochimik) and a shade over thirty.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Cheers, I just saw on the Shels forum (supposedly posted by a Bulgarian chap) he has had a few games with the National team........

Click, the poster goes by the name Vicente......
    Who Cares?!

If you have a copy of football manager RR look him up see what it says on him, it'll have any international apperences and club appearences there, my one doesn't work anymore.

Actully after some arseing around with the database I got it working. FM may only be a game but it's also a the work of thousands of scouts and is fairly handy for this kind of thing. The scouts rate him highly it seems, highest rated player in his team transfer value wise. Looking at the factual information, it says he's uncapped but it also has his (Genuine, not virtual) league games records, and for a mid fielder his goals/games ratio is very healthy, he's 28 in that game which is the 2005 one so 29/30 now. Would seem based on this far from concrete proof and from the message on Shelsweb which is seemingly genuine to be a very good signing if we can get him. Certainly his goals ratio and that post calling him a free kick specialist is very promising, hopefully something comes of this.

FM how did I forget that, good call....

Anyway hopefully something fruitful comes from this and we have an Eastern European gem on our hands
    Who Cares?!

EL Clubs should go scouting there for players. The fees would be neglible in many instances. I also think loan deals should be negotiated for some younger talented players from there with English classes factored into the deal. So that when they go back to their parent country if they make the grade and an English Premiershi* team come sniffing they already speak the Lingo and are used to the climate!

Well apparently he wasn't offered a contract anyway, given the sheer amount of mid fielders we have it's probably not suprising but I'd have liked to have seen what he could do

Where did you hear this Slash?????????
    Who Cares?!

Page 23 of 23 FirstFirst ... 13212223