Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Worst Song Of 2005

What ever your opinion on Robbie Williams music, I don't think there is much doubt that he's a fantastic entertainer. He puts a lot of effort in making sure his audience get there moneys worth. I'm not really into him at all but I watched his performance in front of 250,000 people at Knebworth and he was on fire over those 3 nights.

Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
    What ever your opinion on Robbie Williams music, I don't think there is much doubt that he's a fantastic entertainer. He puts a lot of effort in making sure his audience get there moneys worth. I'm not really into him at all but I watched his performance in front of 250,000 people at Knebworth and he was on fire over those 3 nights.
    ...if you're into Up With People and Hurray For Everything he is.

as for playing to 250,000 people ...I've already said I think this equating unit shifting and head counts with talent is at best flawed but if a numbers game has to be played I'll just point out that Iron Maiden played to more than that, more than once and in one show ...as opposed to over three nights.

Fcuk him ...rank tosser.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

He puts a lot of effort in making sure his audience get there moneys worth
    unfortunately that is what people look for today as a musician, whether they entertain and if they can i.e. chico et al, people love them. nothign to do with talent anymore.

Lionel couldnt have put it better myself, what is mental, what is normal? 70% of people are normal, so if i think differently am i mental?

people must open their minds!!!!LOL

declan hide \m/ indeed.

Most music realeased in the last few years is complete sh1te.Westlife,that fcuking frog,James cnut and many more should all be buried in a big hole.What does it say about society when a ringtone ends up in the bloody charts.What does the future hold when that happens.And as for those"i'm from the muddafukkin hood y'all" wannabe rappers and all the r n'b sh1te.Don't get me started.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

wiseguy you are on a mission today arent ye?

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    wiseguy you are on a mission today arent ye?

I think it is safe to say that i have had better days than this
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Oh im back from my death bed. The problem wit lads and Robbie Williams is that you hav all been jealous of him since his Take That days saying he was gay when really he was bedding supermodels every minute of the day and fair play to him.

I dont buy his albums just because other people do i buy them cos he is in my eyes f*cking great. He is great live and really gets the crowds going. He is the first to admit that his earlier albums werent great lyrically but his new album is. Actually tripping is prob the weakest song of all. There is even a song r two on the album that sounds a bit like Morrisey. He is playing Croke park next year and only the greatest of great play there he is a legend. He made it threw being a drug addict & alco to become a huge sucessful popstar give him the credit that he deserves, the boy did well whether you like he voice r not and his ma is Irish so u have to like him,

fair play to ya if ya like him that much.
    you obviously really enjoy his music and thats what its all about at the end of the day.
    just dont expect that many people on a music forum to agree with ya...

Quote Originally Posted by Green Army Girl
    The problem wit lads and Robbie Williams is that you hav all been jealous of him since his Take That days saying he was gay when really he was bedding supermodels every minute of the day and fair play to him.
    Nothing to do with jealousy - everything to do with him being a crap singer and bringing out annoying crap songs.
    Chubby Williams is talentless and just made it on being popular from Take That and a bad boy rebel.

Like Morrisey, don't make me laugh.

I don't care if his ma is Irish or not, if his ma was my ma I'd still say he's crap and I'd kick the head off him cause he'd be my brother.

Quote Originally Posted by Lionel Ritchie
    ...if you're into Up With People and Hurray For Everything he is.

as for playing to 250,000 people ...I've already said I think this equating unit shifting and head counts with talent is at best flawed but if a numbers game has to be played I'll just point out that Iron Maiden played to more than that, more than once and in one show ...as opposed to over three nights.

Fcuk him ...rank tosser.
    Was it not 250,000 per night that Robbie played to?? I'm not suggesting the numbers game is the be all and end all though.

I like Iron Maiden too and the fact that they and Robbie can play to audiences like that suggest that quite simply, they are great entertainers. I would go to see both because I know they'll both put on a great show. People suggest that just because sh!tloads of people like them and go to see them, that it makes them all sheep so to speak.

I love the fact that anybody who likes Indie music etc (anything but mainstream) think that they are the ones who know everything there is to know about music and they are the ones to decide what is crap and what is not.

The problem wit lads and Robbie Williams is that you hav all been jealous of him since his Take That days saying he was gay when really he was bedding supermodels every minute of the day and fair play to him.
    because other people do i buy them cos he is in my eyes f*cking great. He is great live and really gets the crowds going
    i can safely say the boys from iron maiden have bedded more, and i aint jealous of them, go to see them if you really want to see a crowd go wild. donnington 93(?) prime example. even my mates who despise it( it being anything other than POPular ****e a la robbie williams etc) have seen the video of that and say they really know how to get the crowd going. \m/

I love the fact that anybody who likes Indie music etc (anything but mainstream) think that they are the ones who know everything there is to know about music and they are the ones to decide what is crap and what is not.
    ya good point people like pat o and the rest. indie is ****e, its up there with the worst like crazy frog and robbie. although i do like angel.

Its called taste and having a musical ear.

There are loads of forms of music that I dislike but respect because they are making real music for people who have a genuine love of what that band/group are doing. I'm not much of a fan of indie btw.

The likes or Robbie, Sligo muppets, et al. produce music fodder for people with no real taste or interest in real music.
    Last edited by finlma; 24/11/2005 at 2:43 PM.

produce music fodder for people with no real taste or interest in real music.
    ah filmna, whats the definition of real music in fairness.

i think waht you are trying to say is that, they are into the overall package, and somethings equate more to those people than others e.g.
    IMAGE i.e. looks, physique, charm, enterntainment factor nothing to do with MUSIC, is what you mean.

"can i play with madness
    he said your blind to blind to see."

Oh im back from my death bed. The problem wit lads and Robbie Williams is that you hav all been jealous of him since his Take That days saying he was gay when really he was bedding supermodels every minute of the day and fair play to him.
    Glad you're feeling better. As for the 'jealousy' crap, haven't you peddled this arguement before?

This is a thread about people's opinion (including, but not mutually exclusive to 'indie kids', drinkfeckarse) of the worst song of this year. It has sod all to do with how entertaining they are, or how many thousands of people they've played in front of.
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

I dont buy his albums just because other people do i buy them cos he is in my eyes f*cking great. He is great live and really gets the crowds going. He is the first to admit that his earlier albums werent great lyrically but his new album is. Actually tripping is prob the weakest song of all. There is even a song r two on the album that sounds a bit like Morrisey. He is playing Croke park next year and only the greatest of great play there he is a legend. He made it threw being a drug addict & alco to become a huge sucessful popstar give him the credit that he deserves, the boy did well whether you like he voice r not and his ma is Irish so u have to like him,
    GAG -there's no way to say this nicely so I'm just going to come out with it -you're certifiably talking out your hole missus. I no more have to respect his success as a sh ite singer of sh ite (and sometimes stolen) songs and than I have to respect John Gilligans success at selling crack.

Oh ...and Bon Jovi are playing Croke Park next summer, Celine has played it in the past ...lord knows you probably have the "I listened to a ****e band at croker" T-Shirt from last time those were round the block.
    Tragic carry on.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Quote Originally Posted by finlma
    Its called taste and having a musical ear.

My point being, and I'm sure I'm not alone, is that all my life I've noticed people who are into minority musical tastes always slag off people who are into mainstream music but never vice-versa.

Kinda proves my point that people who like Indie etc seem to think that they alone are the authoritive voice even though they are the minority

Doesn't make a lot of sense when you think about it.

Couldnt have put it better myself, your man of many talents

Quote Originally Posted by Lionel Ritchie
    GAG -there's no way to say this nicely so I'm just going to come out with it -you're certifiably talking out your hole missus. I no more have to respect his success as a sh ite singer of sh ite (and sometimes stolen) songs and than I have to respect John Gilligans success at selling crack.

Oh ...and Bon Jovi are playing Croke Park next summer, Celine has played it in the past ...lord knows you probably have the "I listened to a ****e band at croker" T-Shirt from last time those were round the block.
    Tragic carry on.

What does ur t-shirt say f*cking slipknot, ill bet. So ur saying that that if you play in Croke Park ur **** is it well you come back to me when you can fill a stadium full of 180,000.00 and ill wear ur f*cking t-shirt.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast