Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Worst Song Of 2005

Worst Song Of 2005

Its getting to that time of year again.

For me it has to be Robbie Williams - Trippin'. Every time I hear that song I want to poke our my own eardrums with a sharp object. He's a fat talentless man.

Closely followed by the Sligo lads and whatever the name of that crap song is.

Edit: I can't let it go without giving Jame Blunt a mention. I only wish he got drafted to Iraq before becoming a musician.
    Last edited by finlma; 23/11/2005 at 12:26 PM.

what about the pussy cat dolls : dont ya !! rubbish its the only song that ill change stations to avoid .

Is this the way to Amarillo, they should be hurt for bringing that rubbish out again
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

I'll go along with all them. But I fear the worst is yet to come.
    The bookies favourite for (British) Christmas No.1 is:

X Factor winner - TBA

The rest of the list isn't much better:
    Winner Of X Factor 1.57

Nizlopi 6.00

Westlife & Diana Ross 7.00

The Pogues 11.00

England Cricketers 11.00

The Choir Boys 13.00

Girls Aloud 17.00

Robbie Williams 21.00

Crazy Frog 21.00

Eminem 21.00

James Blunt 26.00

Take That 26.00

Tony Christie 34.00

Billy Bragg & Maxine Edgington 34.00

Santa 34.00

G4 Feat. Robin Gibb 34.00

Will Young 51.00

Mariah Carey 51.00

Madonna 51.00

Kaiser Chiefs & Bloc Party 51.00

Elvis 51.00

Coldplay 51.00

Patrolman Pete 51.00

John Lennon 51.00

D H T 51.00
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

3,498 Posts
    No contest - Crazy Frog to win by a landslide.
    The song that finally ended any faith I had in the charts as a barometer of what is actually worth listening to anymore

You mean you had faith in the charts as a barometer of what is actually worth listening to before that?

Anyway, just when you think it can't get any worse:

Crazy Frog - Jingle Bells/Cant Touch This is released on 12th Dec.

Anything that the Crazy Frog released is in a total league of its own when it comes to crapness.

I think you can bet your house on that chico guy from x factor havin a hit with "chico time" or whatever it is he sang. for anyone who hasnt heard it....it defies classification....

Formerly: wild rover
    kanye west-golddigger,i hate it so much!

the crazy frog song

Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979
    No contest - Crazy Frog to win by a landslide.
    The song that finally ended any faith I had in the charts as a barometer of what is actually worth listening to anymore
    The crazy frog was meant to be novelty, people bought the Pussy Cat Girls because they liked it and they probably view themselves as serious musicans, so by that recoking they will always shade it, oh and you'll all be delighted to learn they have a new single out soon Boycotting record shops who stock it would be worth considering.
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

anything that was released in 2005 is crap!!!! it wont stand the test of time. not like:

ZZ TOP - shes got legs. 25 years or so and it still sounds quality.

or

eric johnson cliffs of dover, thats probably the best of 2005, but something tells me none of ye folk will have heard it. especially pat o banton.

Crazy Frog is the worst effort in years novelty or not

The Worst effort from an 'artist' :- Robbie Williams new thing where he tries to be Sting, and why hasn't his record company stopped his feeble rap attempts yet?
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

mercifully I've missed all of the shaved ape williams efforts this year. I'm not even going to go near novelty pop acts or boy bands/girl bands who only stun on rare when they don't release tripe.

I'm goin to go with yer wan from No Doubt who has released so much garbage I really don't know where to start but I'll settle for 'Cool' for managing to cross all the vileness of 'Crazy For You' era Madonna with a Rik Okasek/Cars B-side of a B-side. Horrible horrible horrible fcuking song. Bitch bitch bitch die die die stab stab stab.

Ah ........glad I've that out of the sysyem
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Quote Originally Posted by finlma
    Its getting to that time of year again.

For me it has to be Robbie Williams - Trippin'. Every time I hear that song I want to poke our my own eardrums with a sharp object. He's a fat talentless man.

Closely followed by the Sligo lads and whatever the name of that crap song is.

Edit: I can't let it go without giving Jame Blunt a mention. I only wish he got drafted to Iraq before becoming a musician.

Noooooooooo Finlma how could you say he was talentless he has sold millions of albums is the best entertainer around and he is a bit of a looker, sorry i know thats your opinion but i dont think he is talentless and he is not fat.
    Just had to get that in before i go home have the flu

Yes, go home and lie down. You're obviously delirious

Quote Originally Posted by Green Army Girl
    Noooooooooo Finlma how could you say he was talentless he has sold millions of albums
    Y'see this is the rub of the problem isn't it? When Jesus said Blessed are the Meek ...what he patently failed to get is that it is the Meek who are the very kernel of societies fcuking problems with their "oh everybody else likes it therefore it must be good ...and everybody else voted for the b@stard therefore he must be doing something noteworthy".
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

[QUOTE=paul_oshea]

ZZ TOP - shes got legs. 25 years or so and it still sounds quality.
    QUOTE]

\m/ AGREED!!!! \m/
    you gowl!

Quote Originally Posted by Green Army Girl
    Noooooooooo Finlma how could you say he was talentless he has sold millions of albums is the best entertainer around and he is a bit of a looker, sorry i know thats your opinion but i dont think he is talentless and he is not fat.
    Just had to get that in before i go home have the flu
    I won't deny that he's an entertainer but he's got a terrible singing voice and he is a bit on the chubby side
    That rapping that he tries to do is awful and trippin is one of the most annoying songs I've ever heard. The only song I turn the radio off for and Tony Fenton keeps playing it.

Hope you feel better.

Quote Originally Posted by finlma
    Tony Fenton keeps playing it.
    If ever proof was needed that a song is Sh!t.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast