Page 7 of 44 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2005/06

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by see's it
    were they badly missed sunday or were they just better then ye?

They were missed alright, in fairness if you take your two main strikers (who have scored over 25 goals between them) out of any team, then your gonna struggle.

But all said and done Dungarvan deserved their win as we didnt play half as good as we know we can.
    68, 99, 08

only 1 game played yesterday makes no difference to the league.
    caherdavin 5 croom 1
    Before:

1 Corbally pl 13 / pts 28
    2 Wembley 13 / 24
    3 Herbertstown 13 / 23
    4 Coonagh 13 / 19
    5 Shannon Town 12 / 18
    6 Geraldines 12 / 17
    7 Caherdavin 11 / 16
    8 Star Rovers 7 / 16
    9 Summerville 10 / 16
    10 Ballynanty 12 / 13
    11 Abbey Rovers 13 / 5
    12 Croom Utd 11 / 0

After:

2 Wembley 13 / 24
    3 Herbertstown 13 / 23
    4 Caherdavin 12 / 19
    5 Coonagh 13 / 19
    6 Shannon Town 12 / 18
    7 Geraldines 12 / 17
    8 Star Rovers 7 / 16
    9 Summerville 10 / 16
    10 Ballynanty 12 / 13
    11 Abbey Rovers 13 / 5
    12 Croom Utd 12 / 0

If Caherdavin win the game in hand they go within 2 points of second placed Wembley. I'd say that makes a bit of a difference.

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman
    Where do u get your info on the league fixtures???
    ive got connections
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

Oh right and i am guessing you wouldn't like to share them!!!

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap
    Before:

2 Wembley 13 / 24
    3 Herbertstown 13 / 23
    4 Coonagh 13 / 19
    5 Shannon Town 12 / 18
    6 Geraldines 12 / 17
    7 Caherdavin 11 / 16
    8 Star Rovers 7 / 16
    9 Summerville 10 / 16
    10 Ballynanty 12 / 13
    11 Abbey Rovers 13 / 5
    12 Croom Utd 11 / 0

After:

2 Wembley 13 / 24
    3 Herbertstown 13 / 23
    4 Caherdavin 12 / 19
    5 Coonagh 13 / 19
    6 Shannon Town 12 / 18
    7 Geraldines 12 / 17
    8 Star Rovers 7 / 16
    9 Summerville 10 / 16
    10 Ballynanty 12 / 13
    11 Abbey Rovers 13 / 5
    12 Croom Utd 12 / 0

If Caherdavin win the game in hand they go within 2 points of second placed Wembley. I'd say that makes a bit of a difference.

Yes i agree with you there...Like if we win our 3 games in hand we go 2nd and only 3 points off the leaders....And if star win all there games they will go about 6 points in front but they won't as we are playing them sunday and we will do our best to beat them as the league is anyones from 1-9(with balla being gone)

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap
    Before:

2 Wembley 13 / 24
    3 Herbertstown 13 / 23
    4 Coonagh 13 / 19
    5 Shannon Town 12 / 18
    6 Geraldines 12 / 17
    7 Caherdavin 11 / 16
    8 Star Rovers 7 / 16
    9 Summerville 10 / 16
    10 Ballynanty 12 / 13
    11 Abbey Rovers 13 / 5
    12 Croom Utd 11 / 0

After:

2 Wembley 13 / 24
    3 Herbertstown 13 / 23
    4 Caherdavin 12 / 19
    5 Coonagh 13 / 19
    6 Shannon Town 12 / 18
    7 Geraldines 12 / 17
    8 Star Rovers 7 / 16
    9 Summerville 10 / 16
    10 Ballynanty 12 / 13
    11 Abbey Rovers 13 / 5
    12 Croom Utd 12 / 0

in the long run it it doesnt with both Star and S'ville having games in hand but then again its all about points on the board.

32 Posts
    in the long run it it doesnt with both Star and S'ville having games in hand but then again its all about points on the board.

Our first objective is to catch Wembley who are currently 2nd and are 8 Points ahead of us.

So with our 6 games on hand we would be happy with 12-15pts, which would put us top.

We still then have corbally to play twice and also have wembley at home, so it would be in our own hands.

We'll see
    68, 99, 08

Our first objective is to catch Wembley who are currently 2nd and are 8 Points ahead of us.

So with our 6 games on hand we would be happy with 12-15pts, which would put us top.

We still then have corbally to play twice and also have wembley at home, so it would be in our own hands.

We'll see
    Any news on the the two lads. If they do get a long suspension do ye have the players to replace them. This could seriously disrupt your season.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gaidin
    Any news on the the two lads. If they do get a long suspension do ye have the players to replace them. This could seriously disrupt your season.

I havent heard anything official yet but will more than likely hear tonight at training,

will let ye know
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale
    I havent heard anything official yet but will more than likely hear tonight at training,

will let ye know
    i heard they were waiting for the ref to show up at the council that the lads are suspended until he does.
    who played up front last week?

32 Posts
    i heard they were waiting for the ref to show up at the council that the lads are suspended until he does.

Derek Hogan & Dave Costelloe
    68, 99, 08

confirmed at the garda club last night that the 2 players in question will both be receiving 6 month bans.
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

confirmed at the garda club last night that the 2 players in question will both be receiving 6 month bans.
    Thats a bit harsh. 6 months for arguing with one of your own team mates. Did any of them even throw a punch or headbutt. From what I heard they went head to head and that was it. If that is true then 6 months is very harsh. It could also ruin stars season.

its a bit harsh al right but i heard the ref made it out to be worse than it was...Good for us that they are out though!!!

Thats a bit harsh. 6 months for arguing with one of your own team mates. Did any of them even throw a punch or headbutt. From what I heard they went head to head and that was it. If that is true then 6 months is very harsh. It could also ruin stars season.
    nothing new there with the ldmc,i remember a few years back when david dunphy got red carded in an oscar traynor youths game for stamping and got 6 months i think.ended up costing him a trial with celtic and his place on the munster u-17's,they seem to like to make an example of someone every now and then

Anyone else hear that Balla b havent pulled out of the league.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HuRya

Yeah, it was confirmed that they both received 6 month bans, but Star are appealing it and both can continue to play while under appeal, so they will be available for Sunday.

During the game in question they both argued with one another, coz one of them was clean through and the other failed to pass the ball to him.
    They then called each other names and just went head to head.
    THERE WAS NO PUNCHES OR HEADBUTS THROWN AT ANY STAGE.
    This is an absaloute disgrace, and when you consider what happened between Balla and Summerville this season when a Balla player headbutted a Summerville player and wasn't even sent off.
    It was actually the same ref involved in both matches.

If you ask me there are one set of rules for some clubs and another set for other clubs.

Very convenient that Mr.Cusack is a Balla man
    68, 99, 08

Anyone else hear that Balla b havent pulled out of the league.
    Balla B players have pulled out but the council wont except it cos they have a C team supposedly...............

i could be wrong but i dont think anyone got sent off in the balla/s'ville game so obviously the ref didnt see the alleged headbutt.
    im sure everyone at the match was watching the two boys go 'head to head' so maybe the ref saw more more to it.
    violent conduct on the field should be a lenghty ban straight away no place for it on the field of play...............

32 Posts
    i could be wrong but i dont think anyone got sent off in the balla/s'ville game so obviously the ref didnt see the alleged headbutt.
    im sure everyone at the match was watching the two boys go 'head to head' so maybe the ref saw more more to it.
    violent conduct on the field should be a lenghty ban straight away no place for it on the field of play...............

I'm not even going to entertain you with a reply
    68, 99, 08

Page 7 of 44 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast