Fonsie are u involved with wembly by any chance, u seem to give them great praise.
Nah fonsie, we have Corbally and Croom away, Summerville and Caherdavin at home.Originally Posted by fonsie
Fonsie are u involved with wembly by any chance, u seem to give them great praise.
Originally Posted by the only 1
Youve been slating Star all season and just dont want to give us credit.
At the end of the day we set ourselves targets at the start of the season and they were to win promotion to the Prem and do well in both the FAI and MJC, and we did just that.
We'll worry about the Prem League when this season is finished, and of course we need a few players in, but then again what team that gets promoted doesnt.
As for being a "pub team" all I'll say is that reacing the last 16 of two major comps and winning promotion and possibly the league title isnt bad for a pub team.
68, 99, 08
Dont know what drugs your on, but lets look at the facts.Originally Posted by peter ryan
1. The League Table doesnt lie.
2. We have taken 4points off ye over the 2 games.
3. Star Rvs hit the woodwork three times on Tuesday evening (so to say ye outplayed us is a bit far fetched)
4. You say "referee gave them everything" (Did ye not score from a penalty)??
Its no wonder Corbally are struggling for promotion with your type of attitude.
Ye were top if the league at one stage this season and the only reason ye were up there was because Star had games in hand.
Sort out your attitude and ye might win promotion.
68, 99, 08
1) Star Rvs Pl 19 / Pts 47. (Max Pts 56).....promoted
2) Herbertstwon Pl 18 / Pts 36. (Max Pts 48)
3) Corbally Pl 19 / Pts 36. (Max Pts 45)
4) Wembley Pl 18 / Pts 34. (Max Pts 46)
5) Caherdavin Pl 18 / Pts 32. (Max Pts 44)
6) Summerville Pl 18 / Pts 32. (Max Pts 44)
7) Coonagh Pl 21 / Pts 30. (Max Pts 33)
8) Shannon Pl 19 / Pts 26. (Max Pts 35)
9) Dines Pl 18 / Pts 20. (Max Pts 32)
10) Balla Pl 20 / Pts 18. (Max Pts 24)
11) Abbey Pl 20 / Pts 6. (Max Pts 12).....relegated
12) Croom Pl 18 / Pts 0. (Max Pts 12).....relegated
Tuesday 18.04.06
Coonagh 0-1 Caherdavin
Corbally 1-1 Star
Dines 1-2 Wembley
Summerville 2-0 Balla
Saturday 23.04.06 (6.45pm)
Croom v Herbertstown
Shannon v Dines
68, 99, 08
[QUOTE=abbeyvale]Dont know what drugs your on, but lets look at the facts.
1. The League Table doesnt lie.
2. We have taken 4points off ye over the 2 games.
3. Star Rvs hit the woodwork three times on Tuesday evening (so to say ye outplayed us is a bit far fetched)
4. You say "referee gave them everything" (Did ye not score from a penalty)??
first of all, ye hit the bar twice, the second of which was a deflected shot that was going wide. secondly, ye're keeper should have been sent off for the penalty, anyone who saw it could tell you that. but fair play to ye, easily deserved to win the league, c ye next year when ye come back down
[QUOTE=peter ryan]So now your giving up all hope of winning promotion this season??Originally Posted by abbeyvale
68, 99, 08
[QUOTE=abbeyvale]its out of our hands now. even if we win all our games its not enough. all jokes aside, fair play to ye and best of luck next yearOriginally Posted by peter ryan
Star
Home: Wembley
Away: Dines, Caherdavin
Herbertstown
Home: Summerville, Caherdavin
Away: Croom, Corbally
Corbally (Only have 1 out of 3 remaining fixtures)
Home: Herbertstown
Away:
Wembley
Home: Abbey, Croom, Coonagh
Away: Star
Summerville
Home: Shannon
Away: Herbertstown, Caherdavin, Dines
Caherdavin (Only have 3 out 4 remaining fixtures)
Home: Star, Summerville
Away: Herbertstown,
68, 99, 08
matches left out above
corballys remaining matches not listed above are croom away to caherdavin.
caherdavins remaining match not listed above is home to corbally.
think people saying teams from 1a gonna stuggle next year in the premier if they get promoted is a bit premature. can remember the same been said about regional, granville and ul/ aisling and they all are easily safe. u can bet with pa boland at the helm he is gonna stengthen his side signifigantly as will Wembley if we go up already 4 or 5 players playing with premier clubs who have previously played with wembley will sign for us if we get promoted. same can also be said about corbally.
Whoever goes up (Corbally/Wembley/Summerville) will have to strengthen but survival is not impossible.
Of all the sides I'd fancy Corbally most to stay up. Summerville have some decent players, Wembley too. It will be interesting.
Originally Posted by W.R.F.C
Corbally & Wembley are excellent sides. I like Summerville too although I've only seen them a few times. I still fancy Corbally to do it. I think they will knock Herbertstown out of the promotion race then it's down to who has the nerve, them, Summerville or Wembley.
Roll on good days.
caherdavin v summerville off tomorrow night!!!
1) Star Rvs Pl 19 / Pts 47. (Max Pts 56).....promoted
2) Herbertstwon Pl 19 / Pts 39. (Max Pts 48)
3) Corbally Pl 19 / Pts 36. (Max Pts 45)
4) Wembley Pl 18 / Pts 34. (Max Pts 46)
5) Caherdavin Pl 18 / Pts 32. (Max Pts 44)
6) Summerville Pl 18 / Pts 32. (Max Pts 44)
7) Coonagh Pl 21 / Pts 30. (Max Pts 33)
8) Shannon Pl 20 / Pts 29. (Max Pts 35)
9) Dines Pl 19 / Pts 20. (Max Pts 29)
10) Balla Pl 20 / Pts 18. (Max Pts 24)
11) Abbey Pl 20 / Pts 6. (Max Pts 12).....relegated
12) Croom Pl 19 / Pts 0. (Max Pts 9).....relegated
Saturday 23.04.06 (6.45pm)
Croom 1-3 Herbertstown
Shannon 2-0 Dines
68, 99, 08
A mate of mine told me Croom had won 3-1.
nah, fonsie.....H'town won 3-1.....poor result but they were without a few players.....
Here, Fonsie, did ya heard Chelsea beat Liverpool 2-1 last weekend ?Originally Posted by fonsie
Going to wembly,abby match. wil abby show up since been relegated
hopefully they will show but unfortunately it is hard to get lads out when they have nothing to play for.......you should take them handy enough regardless....why is the davin / s'ville match off ?.....we picked up a fine last year for not fulfilling a nothing match against c'davin at the end of the season even though we tried to get it off and told the league we would struggle to field a team, so hopefully they will try and avoid the same thing....
but the fortunes of 2 Premiership sides pale into comparison with country teams who are average div1A sides.Originally Posted by Pallas_United
Good luck to Wembley tonight.