Gotcha!Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
Who thinks that the play-offs will be like watching Arsenal-Chelsea???Originally Posted by pineapple stu
If you want to watch one-touch football, intelligent use of the ball, end-to-end play, and 30-yard screamers, then steer well clear of Setanta on Friday night, seriously.
However, if you like to watch bad players, long ball football, midfield cul-de-sacs, and very few chances, never mind goals, then tune in. But you have been warned. It will be ugly, boring at times, and almost unwatchable. Home Farm-Rovers will certainly not be sexy football.![]()
Gotcha!Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
I will certainly be going to the match on Friday now regardless...I couldn't stand watching our ultimate defeat on a screen...
Relegation via tv makes it worse...at least only ~1,800 (?) people saw that performance last night...
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
You mean you were having doubts about going?Originally Posted by d f x-
What, you think DCFC might show the downside of our league with the lack of atmosphere, fans and facilities?Originally Posted by Lim till i die
NEVER....
Sounds like a regular first division game then. If youse lads can't handle watchign one of them how will you bring all those fans out when there's a season of it.Originally Posted by mypost
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
That's exactly what it was like. It was like being transported back to last year.Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
I dont intend to watch us in the first division soberOriginally Posted by LFC in Exile
Jaysus, that means at least 10 years on the p1ss. Hope the liver holds out.Originally Posted by NY Hoop
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
I couldn't watch the premier division sober this yearOriginally Posted by NY Hoop
I know it's like sayin how long is a thread of string or how long till Shams get back up... but anybody know roughly how many will be at Tolka on the night?![]()
Very wise!Originally Posted by NY Hoop
That's Rovers to you.Originally Posted by blueviking1980
Depends on the weather tbh. Should be more or less the same as tuesday. That would be about 50 of you lot plus some stragglers![]()
F*CK the begrudgers!!Karma is an awful bi*ch.
City 'Till I Die!
You'll fit in well then. It's a very sociable division. You sit around chatting to the few who turn up, discussing the good players you used to have and checking your watch to see how long before you get back to the pub. The weather's colder in the First Division too.Originally Posted by NY Hoop
City 'till your club changes its name again, more like it.Originally Posted by Maynard
Revenge for 2002
and its always cold in Bray and in Belfield..therefore they belong in the 1st division.QEDOriginally Posted by bluemovie
They;ve always been called Dublin city. get over it hoopOriginally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
Is it? Never noticed that myself. Agree about Bray alright!Originally Posted by sonofstan