Thread: Hogan Park Lease?

Hogan Park Lease?

Whats the story with our 100 year lease lads??? Father Joe Young is back centre stage as per the Irish Examiner yesterday. We only have a four year lease and can't draw down the grant we received. Whoever said that a 100 year lease was obtained at the start of the season?

i`d like to know whats going on with that myself,if thats not sorted
    out nothing will change for limerick,the 300 grand cant even be drawn
    down for ground improvements without the lease being secured as far
    as i know ??

And may I wish ye the best of luck in the Premier next year.

Yet another thread decends into mutual back slapping between Sligo and Limerick fans

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    Hi lads Went down to Limerick for the first this year when we beat you in what i have to say was the best match i seen this year 2-1 ! It could have gone either way,

I just want to say and i know the GUFC fans will get on to me but i have to say the Potential down there in Limerick is mind blowing i feel ! far more than any other team i visted this year. I mean there seems to be a good tradition there with the club but i thought the ground was very poor to be honest but great potential for building to take place(great Space) and to get that number of fans coming to a ground that imo would not be to far of Atlone is great St Mels is brilliant. You had the biggest Support i think i seen this year when i went away. The fans were a real decent sort who knew a lot about the league no bull with them. I would love to see Limerick get up and start getting their act together. And if this lease is sorted out i think it will come together in for you ! One Stand would give that place a whole different look and feel and would attract and hold on to more players.

Best of luck next year i really hope you do it !
    is Rogue Trader DD? sounds like him and also has a suitable name!

Quote Originally Posted by HuRya
    is Rogue Trader DD? sounds like him and also has a suitable name!
    Oh dear - a conspiracy theory too far.

After all Rogue Trader said nice things about the fans.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    You had the biggest Support i think i seen this year when i went away.
    Did you make the trip to Oriel Park then this year? There was over 1000 at that game.

Quote Originally Posted by Lim till i die
    Yet another thread decends into mutual back slapping between Sligo and Limerick fans
    Don't you hate Galway?

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by Lim till i die
    And may I wish ye the best of luck in the Premier next year.

we love you so much

seriously..dont let galway go up

and hogan park...potential...i suppose...bit of a blank canvas

Judging by the general tone of replys...

..it seems that fans do not believe this to be a serious issue!! Am i right?? Are ye confident a 100 year lease will be secured pretty soon or what because without the lease we are proper fuc*ed. I had a good look around the current state of Hogan park on Friday night and cannot for the life of me understand how we secured a licence for the place. Behind the goals at the far end is like a jungle with every possible kind of rubble. We need to get that €300,000 drawn down ASAP and some serious work done with it.

Quote Originally Posted by LFC Blue
    Behind the goals at the far end is like a jungle with every possible kind of rubble. We need to get that €300,000 drawn down ASAP and some serious work done with it.
    Personally think it looks more like Dresden c1945, jungles tend to have trees and life and such

Not sure if not getting a lease for Hogan Park would be such a huge disaster as long as there's a plan B. Hogan Park, for all its ability to create an intimidating athmosphere, is a KIP and a KIP which is becoming increasingly full of annoying Cobh like kids at that