Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: SRFC v DCFC

Quote Originally Posted by ThatGuy
    Patsh, can you post an insult about someone without saying "little man" and adding a smiley as if you are cracking yourself up? Is it possible?
    Is it possible you could stick your head any farther up your own h*le?
    Is that possible, little man?

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    Is it possible you could stick your head any farther up your own h*le?
    Is that possible, little man?
    Very witty Patsh. Well done.

3,503 Posts
    Add him to your ignore list, ThatGuy. Much better!

Quote Originally Posted by ThatGuy
    Very witty Patsh. Well done.
    Why thank you, you are sooo kind.

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Add him to your ignore list, ThatGuy. Much better!
    See, going to college can improve your intelligence!

3,503 Posts
    See, saved whatever puerile rubbish was in those two posts! Superb service.

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Comparing them to Kildare is ridiculous why? So what if the initial euphoria of having a club that represents your local area drew in bigger crowds? At the end of the day both Dub City and Kildare have similar crowds only Dublin City are a club that is doing more on and off the park. What will you be saying when your Kerry club goes the same way of Kildare? Bring in a Mayo club? So what if DCFC don't have a ground? Neither do our champions Cork City. As long as they have a fixed home to rent then that's good enough.
    No they dont. Kildare are getting more crowds than CHF did in the premier division.

The Kerry club will bring more to the league than CHF ever will. That should be obvious.

BTW I'm not one of those who thinks that UCD shouldnt be in the league.

[/QUOTE]You're assuming a lot there. Firstly, you're assuming we care about you. We don't.

LOL take a look at gypoweb.

"Live TV"? Is that supposed to be exciting or something? Who gives a shít whether a match is on "live TV" or not?

Eh more coverage means more revenue

Most football fans I know don't think mathematically. You can go in for the "ah no eL club has the right to turn down money, blah blah blah" if you want, but it simply doesn't matter. The season is over for us, those who care about this non-event would rather see Rovers fúck off to Cobh and Monaghan, for the rest of us it's an afterthought, if we remember we might check the score at half time in the Champions League football..[/QUOTE]

Well the ones you know probably didnt even go to school. It is simple economics and for a club like yourselves with mounting debt problems you have to think of finances. Quick example: you play us next season twice at dalymount, we bring maybe 1500 at €15 a head, or we get relegated and CHF bring their one man and his dog routine. Do you follow?

Afterthought? My you lot are more deluded than ever.

LFC your consistent anti Rovers posts means you cant see the point we're making. For the umpteenth time IF WE LOSE NO COMPLAINTS. But if you kept up thats not what we're saying

See, saved whatever puerile rubbish was in those two posts! Superb service.
    Unfortunately,you being an admin/mod I have to put up with yours.....

3,503 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    No they don't. Kildare are getting more crowds than CHF did in the premier division.
    The trip to Kildare next season will be an eye opener so!

Per the attendances thread here, Kildare are actually about matching Dublin City this season, let alone when DC were in the Premier.

I still think they have potential, but there's something seriously wrong down in Kildare at the moment. They've failed in a big way to make the impression people thought they would, or even that they started off making.

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    No they dont. Kildare are getting more crowds than CHF did in the premier division.
    AM, no they aren't. The last match Kildare played against Galway there was an attendance of 94 which included the 2 juvenile teams that were the half time entertainment !!!

3,503 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by manic da hoop
    If your club officials choose to lay on extra secuity for when we visit then it is your own stupid fault. Throw your money away needlessly if you so wish, and keep believing that the next time we all head out to Belfield we'll all run amok and leave a wave of destrution in our wake.
    Just an addendum to that comment - I would imagine having Gardaí at the Rovers games could well be required by our insurance policy, in which case it's wouldn't be a case of us throwing money away, but rather your own reputation costing us money.

176 Posts
    Seeming as even the small number that turned up managed to throw something at us for no reason, something I've never seen happen at Belfield, it's hardly complete and utter rubbish.
    More accusations!! I was there, and I saw nothing thrown.
    Back it up with evidence. What was thrown? When? How often? How many Rovers fans were arrested for the incident(s)? Then you can say it's "complete and utter rubbish".

Was Home Farm not a club with a big amateur ethos? Whereas Dublin City seem to be a more professional and market orientated club.
    They are still an amateur, ambitionless club. Where is all this professionalism all of a sudden??

discussing this before with their fans on this board, most if not all DC fans were not Home Farm fans.
    Right, so where are the mass hordes of new Home Farm fans then?? How many of these new recruits will go to the play-offs?? They have zero fan base, and always will have zero. There are clubs playing Junior football, who have a bigger support than Home Farm, ffs.

Quote Originally Posted by Terry
    AM, no they aren't. The last match Kildare played against Galway there was an attendance of 94 which included the 2 juvenile teams that were the half time entertainment !!!
    You've proved my point. CHF dont even get 94. Granted Kildares crowds have come down but they have potential.

Just an addendum to that comment - I would imagine having Gardaí at the Rovers games could well be required by our insurance policy, in which case it's wouldn't be a case of us throwing money away, but rather your own reputation costing us money.
    Understand why there would be cops at the game but why have goons outside searching peoples bags on the way in?

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mypost
    More accusations!! I was there, and I saw nothing thrown.
    Back it up with evidence. What was thrown? When? How often? How many Rovers fans were arrested for the incident(s)? Then you can say it's "complete and utter rubbish".
    Eh what? Are you joking? John83, poster here, standing right beside me had nuts thrown at him when we scored our equaliser by a group of 3-5 scangers. It happened once, which is once too many. There doesn't need to be any arrests for it to have happened. For God's sake, we're the ones who would be fined for your fans behaviour. I find it odd that you seem to only consider it a problem if it happened on a grand scale, more than once and contained arrests. Supporting Rovers too long perhaps?

They are still an amateur, ambitionless club. Where is all this professionalism all of a sudden??
    You said they have the same ethos. The ethos of Home Farm has been outlined for you here and it is not similar to Dublin City unless you would care to outline properly how it is. How can you call them ambitionless when they're always striving to improve their situation?

Right, so where are the mass hordes of new Home Farm fans then?? How many of these new recruits will go to the play-offs?? They have zero fan base, and always will have zero. There are clubs playing Junior football, who have a bigger support than Home Farm, ffs.
    Well ask them will you? I don't go to their games. Perhaps you've gone to many Home Farm and Dublin City games over the years and have photographic memories of both fan bases. How else would you know if they have the same fanbase? If this isn't the case then I suggest you go and ask their fans on their forum and they'll tell you whether they supported Home Farm or not.

Comparing them to Kildare is ridiculous why?
    Probably not what youmeant but Kildare went through all the proper procedures when applying to the league. DC didn't. Thye just took HF's place.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    Probably not what youmeant but Kildare went through all the proper procedures when applying to the league. DC didn't. Thye just took HF's place.
    I've always assumed they bought the legal entity that was HF and changed it to DCFC. They wouldn't need any procedures then would they? Or if they are something new then why do people call them CHF?

Can't hold DC responsible for the way the league is run though. They indicated an interest, the league told them how to go about it and they did what they were asked to do - how can that be their fault?
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

I've always assumed they bought the legal entity that was HF and changed it to DCFC. They wouldn't need any procedures then would they? Or if they are something new then why do people call them CHF?
    Seery is quick enough to distance himself from HF. HF junior section still alive and DC rent Whitehall from HF. So HF still up and running but no longer a member of the el. Two separate clubs. One of which did not apply to join the league.

They're called CHF to keep Seery from believing he;s fgonna get the EuroSuperLeague franchise for Dublin.

They're a worthless club who bring nothing to the league and I hope they win promotion this week.

81 Posts

They're a worthless club who bring nothing to the league and I hope they win promotion this week.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast