Thread: Well Done DC

Quote Originally Posted by harry crumb
    Hopefully you can up your game for next season.
    Hopefully not. Then we can have an even better chance of staying up.

i can understand the frustrations of the DC lads , if Rovers were being constantly put down here i would be pretty annoyed too.

Well done to Dublin City on the promotion. Look at what EVERYONE said about the super Seagulls last year, and we took points off everyone including draws at Turners Cross and the Brandywell as well as getting a point at home v shels when we were 2-0 down with less than 20 mins left! You never know what'll happen. Anyone know if you'll be playing at Whitehall next year?
    I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway

The plan is to put some seats in and stay in Whitehall, I hope we can as it has a great surface to play on.

Maynard, Sheridan and Derek have every right to be píssed off with you Pete, Maynard in particular! DC are here on merit and tough shít if you don't like it!

You came out with the most patronising post ever in the Dublin City forum, and then threaten with bans because he only said what everyone else wants to say to you! And your point wasn't what everyone was thinking, had you gone to Tolka park last Friday you would've seen many neutrals rooting for DC including myself and a group of redsmen!

Congrats DC, hopefully you can get to play in Whitehall as it probably is the best surface around, see yis next season!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Congrats Dublin City and best of luck next season.

The teams in the premier division should be there on how good they are and not how many supporters they have. Over 2 legs ye beat rovers giving ye the right to play premier football next season and I hope ye enjoy it.

Thanks boys. Appreciate the support.

Fair enough criticism of my posts although i told you to phuck yourself you could complain too.

I'll take my negative comments to the eL forum...