Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Lennox eyes Champions League qualification

and another point. Derry might do as well as Longford and pish all over the progress we have made so far. Cork have done ok in the last few seasons but at the end of the day , there is no comparison for champions league football

F O R Z A--S H E L S

I cant wait to prove everyone wrong about our " hoof football". Crawely and the other clowns are gone. Roll on 2006
    Last edited by thejollyrodger; 22/11/2005 at 4:55 PM.

We should be supporting all teams in Europe imo ..... anything above 1.66 is all good for the league.

Derry and Drogs should definitely be looking to get pass the first round each, and hopefully with more than a win each.

City should be getting passed the first round but the second round will be a whole other story. Its a long way off but i hope people aren't under estimating the task. Its all uphill .... we have a good attitude going into it, but that wont make the job any easier.

Long way to go yet !!

Lennox has shown his ambition since he took over and he's delivered on just about everything. Why stop now? I think the immediate aim should be to get in the group stages of the UEFA Cup within 3 years- the finance and attnetion that would raise would make it a lot easier to have a real crack at the champions league group stages within 5 years or so. The hard work is only just beginning

lads the shels fans are just jealous. Ye have the league trophy and they dont FACT.

and what does Galway have again ???

Quote Originally Posted by thejollyrodger
    I cant wait to prove everyone wrong about our " hoof football". Crawely and the other clowns are gone. Roll on 2006
    Well if Crawley and the other clowns are gone, you might not play Hoof football anymore, but that won't prove anyone wrong ffs, if anything, this post proves that you agree that you've been playing hoof football while Crawley's been in the team........

...which you have by the way.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Which nobody is disputing, the thing is that Crawley hasn't played for a while and there's been no Hoof ball since, FACT!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
    Which nobody is disputing, the thing is that Crawley hasn't played for a while and there's been no Hoof ball since, FACT!
    which nobody is disputing...FACT!
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Did you not watch you in Europe and againts us in Tolka at the beginning of the season, hoof ball into the front two. It did you no good so after getting beaten by City who did play the ball along the ground Fenlon changed his tactics and credit to him.

It was still there this year
    Last edited by Dricky; 23/11/2005 at 10:23 AM.
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Dricky, you tool!!! We haven't played hoof ball since Turners cross, although a few matches before that we didn't either, the point being made is that when we actually started to play decent football we were unbeatable (except Derry, although we were shíte up there) now do you get me???
    Sitting pretty!!!

Dricky, you tool!!! We haven't played hoof ball since Turners cross, although a few matches before that we didn't either, the point being made is that when we actually started to play decent football we were unbeatable (except Derry, although we were shíte up there) now do you get me???

No I follow allright the team that finished above you both out played you and for City to be able to Stop Byrne scoring or even giving him a look in, showed the improvment of City. You were gunning for us and we were not really under presure.

But I take your point, it was missed by me. It is good to see that it has happened because I honestly think the leauge took a huge step forward this year. The top three play totally different football. that is always good.
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Yeah, it was a great season overall, and if it wasn't for our slump at the start, who knows, a three horse race last day of the season, that'd be great!!! Maybe next year!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!

LAds, especially patsh, when did yis last play in the champions league???? Exactly, we've been there 2 years on the trot now, and offering opinions, best and worst case scenarios and telling yis not to think too far ahead!

Steaua was a very good team to draw in the 2nd round this year and, imo, had a tougher time in that game then Cork had in the UEFA, would Cork have beaten them? Doubt it! Did we beat them? No!

You lads need to get a reality check if you think that because you're babysitting our trophy for a year, you'll waltz into the group stages, get real!!! I think thejollyrodger is dead right when he says to build for the future, a team going through to the UEFA Cup group stages is the way to go, it'd be a long cold winter getting thrashed every week against Europes finest!!!
    You see why there is NO point what so ever in trying to have sort of a sensible debate with a $hels fan?
    I make a post agreeing that $hels would be a better team to be in the UEFA than Drogheda, that $hels could possibly go all the way to one of the Inter-Toto final, thats it's good to see Lennox's ambition and then you get the childish tripe as posted above.
    It's back to treating them like the idiots they are from now on.

"They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    It's back to treating them like the idiots they are from now on.
    But it's on the application form to become a shels fan they fill it in as a Job discription.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123