Thread: First Division - Latest Scores (19 Nov)

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Cobh Ramblers 1-1 Galway United.
    Result now

Kilkenny City 2-1 Sligo Rovers.
    Final score.

Monaghan United 1-2 Dundalk, result.

Quote Originally Posted by kickR
    Fair play to Dave O'Dowd, He's really finished the season with a flourish, he has got to get the most improved player, good to see him make an impact a real genuine hard working guy.
    Ya but after his goal last night he missed 2 one on one's with the keeper in the space of 2 minutes,which in turn cost us 4th place.But yes he has improved as the season has gone on but will be warming the bench nevertheless,next year IMO.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

3,488 Posts
    Shock horror as Dundalk don't draw!!

Quote Originally Posted by kickR
    Ye but he is a good player to bring on, lets hope we get our target players Conor
    Fran Carter has signed.

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    Where did you get him from ?
    He went to Canada for a year...he's back now and we have just signed him up again AFAIK.

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    Whats he like ? Where does he play ?
    Really solid player and was a big loss for the start of the season.Plays Centre half or else as defensive central midfield player.

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by jimmy-boy
    come on rovers
    pls dont let the farmers into the premier.
    .Wow you are an idiot.They are playing Dublin ya cretin

A waterford man calling Galway farmers(LOL)

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    .Wow you are an idiot.They are playing Dublin ya cretin

A waterford man calling Galway farmers(LOL)
    Eh, what were you reading? He never said Galway, he said dont let the farmers in the prem, meaning Dublin City I presume.

Jaysus, every post doesn't have to be about Galway ya know .

FFS sligoman!!The last posts were all about Galway and then he said"don't let the farmers into the league".Do you honestly think he would be talking about Dublin City as farmers and not shams. They are both from Dublin ya know.If he wa talking about Dublin then my apologies but i doubt it.

Europe's Big Club.

FFS sligoman!!The last posts were all about Galway and then he said"don't let the farmers into the league".Do you honestly think he would be talking about Dublin City as farmers and not shams. They are both from Dublin ya know.
    Yes, I do think he was talking about Dublin, I'm sure he's well aware that Galway didn't make the play-off. Just cos the last few posts were about Galway, it doesn't mean the whole thread was.

Fair enough i don't care tbh.

Europe's Big Club.

A waterford man calling Galway farmers
    Bearing in mind that Dublin City are widely known as Continuity Home FARM, I think that he was referring to them, so just take a few deep breaths and calm down a bit.
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots