Quote Originally Posted by derm
    Don't think City would want a Rambler's Reject

Quote Originally Posted by ifk101
    Roy Keane leaving United is a major international sports story. Understandable that it's going to take media coverage away from the Cork-Derry match.
    Major international sports story you say ...

Try finding it here then

www.marca.es

*its somwhere towards the bottom of the page.

funnily enough these guys care more about their big match.

Yeah but they care more about that big match than anything in the world.

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by jimmy-boy
    the best player on the planet without a doubth,

i think he will finish off with celtic.

best of luck roy
    a true legent.
    Wrong, wrong, wrong...and you can't spell.
    I can't believe a Keane thread has infiltrated the City section. He's nothing to do with us....and hopefully never will be.

Keane playing for that Glasgow team is such a hoary old notion that the only people who put any store in it are the old man himself and a few Oirish barstool fans who still think his ego over-rides his dodgy legs. The scottish celts dont want him, Wigan might and Cobh can't decide. We won the league tonight with a brilliant midfield, so who cares?

who would we drop for him, joe gamble or george? ffs if we dropped either of them for a dodgy knee-d has been then we'd throwing away the future of the league in exchange for 2 weeks of headlines and a load of man yoo spastics making the whole cross silent like the time they played cobh ramblers.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

The guy is a fool. If he's knocked us off the front pages...

There's already another Keane thread in here for some reason, so use that.

182 Posts
    some of the people here are unbelievable.

i suppose if Zidane wanted to play for Cork City then we'd tell him that we didn't want a past it has been.

****ing hell, Roy Keane could bring so much to the team it's unbelievable.

Quote Originally Posted by brine3
    yes, we need a player to insult the rest of the team
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by brine3
    some of the people here are unbelievable.

i suppose if Zidane wanted to play for Cork City then we'd tell him that we didn't want a past it has been.

FFS, he is old, bitter and injury prone. He is not needed. As if he'd even come here anyway...he probably thinks he's above it. If City signed him, it would be the worst decisin ever. I trust Lennox to keep has-beens like Keane away from the Champions Of Ireland.

the evening echo in cork today has 14 pages on cork citys league win including front and back pages page 2 and 3 and the first 10 pages of the sports section,fair play to them.

Would Roy and George get on? Would you drop Gamble or George to accomodate him??

182 Posts
    Thanks lads, I've seen the light now. God forbid that Roy Keane might come to City, help us qualify for the Champions League and bring paying punters to the Cross. All these fake muppets turning up and giving money to the club to sit in the stands, who do they think they are.

I hope Lennox will see the light too.

Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
    the lowest form of wit !!

any way might be a fun news story if rico did have a go at getting him
    Highest form of intelligence some would say
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
    ffs slash/ed give us ten pints of what your fcuking drinking
    there is more chance of the pope signing for rangers than his corkness stooping to the level of the eircom league(that I feel would be his opinion not mine)
    The man himself is on record as saying he wants to end his playing days with Rockmount, a club which is not very far below the standard of the EL, IMO.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Wonder does he fancy getting a degree? (A proper one, not those honourary ones!)
    He'd have to get the Leaving Cert first.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

3,491 Posts
    Nah, there's ways around that!

Examiner had Keane as the front page, but had three pages on the eircom League, including two pages of reports and comments on the Cork-Derry game. Very good coverage, though that's to be expected from them at this stage really.

Hmm. He'd be good cover for Gamble (Im pretty sure that at this stage he doesnt really want to be playing too many games). He'd be great publicity for City and stranger things have happened (Nicky Barmbey joined his home town Hull when they were in the old 3rd division). I think if CIty really wanted to get him they would have to take him on as a coach, thats something that he wants that we could realistically offer him. Celtic seem interested though so Id say he'll prob end up there.

Thing is though, would he want to move his family away from England? Isnt the wife English?
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Lads, this will NOT happen. As if he'd join ffs. He'd be after too much money, and i'd prefer we gave JOF and Kearney long, generous contracts than sign a man living off his own hype.