Talking Champions Of Ireland

Currently

Cork City 2-0 Derry City
    John O'Flynn 18
    Liam Kearney

CHAMPIONS!!!
    I'm off to enjoy myself! Well done lads, the best team in the country...
    Last edited by jofyisgod; 18/11/2005 at 8:39 PM.

Cork 2 Derry 0

Congratulations lads..well deserved!

Great crowed and much prefer see ye win it that a Dublin team!
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

Thumbs up Magnificent performance

Well done City, Magnificent performance on the night and well deserved for your performances over the last season.

Its great to see a team outside of Dublin win the league. Cork can now go on and build on this success, they have a great manager and a brave chairman who is not afraid to make hard decisions.

Great to see the Cobh lads playing such a big part in this success.

With a small bit of luck the Rams might still make the play offs

Fair play Cork.

With a small bit of luck the Rams might still make the play offs
    Eh...doubt it....tribesmen are going to colllect all 3 pts tomorrow.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by eddieohalloran
    Its great to see a team outside of Dublin win the league
    It was evident about two months ago at least that a team from outside of Dublin was going to win the league????
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Well done Cork...dont get too exited because ye come back down with an awful bang when the bit o'red beat ye to the crown next year!! well done!!

I dont think it has sunk in yet . Well done to all involved at Cork city fc.

There was nothing between ourselves and Derry all season but tonights performance was unbelievable. We were so dominant through-out, i would have expected Derry to put us under pressure in the last 10-15 minutes but it never happened. We were the better team, simple as that. I cant see any Derry fan disagreeing with that.
    I wonder what the chances are of the last ever game in the shed also being the most memorable one. More like a movie script than real life!
    Last edited by ThaddyQuill; 19/11/2005 at 2:44 AM.

Congradulations to Cork City. They were definitely the best team throughout the year and deserve to be champions. It's nice to see the title coming to Munster.
    If you don't like John 3:7...
    There's always Limerick 37!

Well done Cork, well played all season. Quiet on here this morning, it's as if there are no Cork fans up yet!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

Still can't quite fathom it. Give it a few weeks...

A sense of wonderment

Kids came into our bedroom this morning, just lay on the bed talking about last night's events. After about ten minutes of hearing them analysing the game, remembering that pass or this tackle, I thought of my generation's heroes Miah Dennehy, Dave Bacuzzi, Dave Wigginton and Karl Davenport. Going by our children's sense of wonderment this morning, and the thrill they had of being at the match, I reckon in years to come they will be proudly remembering the names of the CFFC heroes of 2005.
    Thank you players, manager, squad members and back room staff. I feel so proud of my club today.
    And weren't the Derry City fans a brilliant bunch? Loads came in and around the crowd shaking hands and exchanging good wishes. Pity the Orange Order (stewards) worked so hard to try to keep them inside the Derrynane.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

Quote Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
    And weren't the Derry City fans a brilliant bunch? Loads came in and around the crowd shaking hands and exchanging good wishes. Pity the Orange Order (stewards) worked so hard to try to keep them inside the Derrynane.

yea they're a really really decent crowd.a lot of them came up shaking my hand afterwards also.Fair play to them.
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months