Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Robbie Kelleher to Reading?

is this really true???if so,what an utter disgrace,whoever is involved should be ashamed of themselves

i can confirm that this is in fact the whole truth and nothing but the thruth
    robbie is gutted ,cant say anyone could blame him either considering the fact
    that for the last 2 weeks or so everyone is wishing him the best of luck when
    he goes over .Not a nice x mas present for the lad ,we have to remember he
    is still only a young fella 21..Looks very unlikely that we will be seeing Robbie
    in a limerick jersey again,and who could blame him.

Quote Originally Posted by HuRya
    starting with DD.
    And any suggestions for a replacement? Be careful what you wish for. Some people migth not like to hear it but before calling for the chairman out remember that it wasn't like he was top of a queue to take over.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

O'CONNOR OUT

What talented young player is going to want to sign for Limerick with this petty, short-sighted moronic farce of a man in charge of the team. Dark days are hear again

Also, I think we could safely say Robbie isn't the only player unhappy with this turn of events.

Flip it anyway

Have to agree i would say all of the players and fans alike are feeling
    disgusted for robbie as everyone knew how much it meant to him and
    how much he was looking forward to it.Just when all the hard work and commitment he gave us for the season looked like paying off for him.
    TWEEDLE DEE AND TWEEDLE DO f..K UP EVRYTHING just to keep themselves
    happy,i am 100% sure we will never ever see Robbie line out for limerick again thanks to the antics of these 2 ,

The soap opera continues then....over in thailand at the moment havin a ball, check in every now and again to hear the latest...and low and behold, would you believe it??? Those two muppets have made this club into an joke, a **** poor imitation of a ****e fair city episode. Until these two f@*king clowns up and move on, we're only going to fool ourselves into thinking premier is a possibility. They can't manage to NOT f**k things up a month at a time never mind manage a football club....Premier league, your having a laugh...feck the lot of ye im stayin in thailand!!!
    Best of luck to Robbie, to be honest himself and a few others at this club deserve better than the FC Drew and co. are representing, moving on is only fair...its a pity only the good ones go these days... I say the fans must protest at every opportunity, stay outside the gates at matchday until action is taken to stop the farce thats destroying our club.

As Daydreamer said Robbie probably isnt the only player ****ed about this. Im sure the majority if not the whole squad is ****ed. Robbie might not be the only player never to play for limerick again under those 2. His close friends in the squad could stand by him and who would blame them. Cheers NOC and DD.

Any confirmation yet on who was to blame for this disgrace? I know In Exile will get bent out of shape about this but if it had anything to do with the club then obviously Danny was involved. He would have been the one that would have had to okay any trial with Reading and he would have at least had a say in scuppering the deal as well. Very poor form out of Danny and Noel if the rumours turn out to be true. Not to mention we've now lost Robbie, one of the few positives from last season. He's probably Waterford bound at this stage.

it was definitely the 2 gob ****s that scuppered it 100% sure ..
    So there we have it lads this is what we have become over noc and dd
    a club that would not like to see their own players better themselves at a
    higher level or fullfill their dreams of palying across the water if it means
    that they are going to loose a player from thier 1st 11..

Now I'm not one to say I told you so, but in regards to Danny how many more times do I have to tell ye how bad this guy is for the club? Fair enough we have a club with money, but where did that get us last year under his guidance? Businessmen can't run football clubs, simple fact of football, so if he wants to make a profit he needs to step aside and get someone else in to run the club that knows what they're doing. So thats Pat Dolan excluded for one, but we need someone who would take the obvious decision of sacking O'Connor and hiring an experienced manager to try and win us promotion

Quote Originally Posted by jebus
    I know In Exile will get bent out of shape about this but if it had anything to do with the club then obviously Danny was involved.
    Did you even read my post ffs?

Quote Originally Posted by jebus
    he needs to step aside and get someone else in to run the club that knows what they're doing.
    A lot easier said than done. You may remember a small while ago that nobody would touch this club with a 40 foot barge pole. If there is someone interested in taking the club on then great - but its a bit naive to look for the chairman to step aside when there is no alternative.

That of course doesn't diminish the sh1tty way the club has acted over this affair.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Is this the first time that a club chairman and manager have been chastised for not allowing the most popular player to leave.

can anybody tell me what actually happened here?

all i know lim abroad is that Robbie was ready to go over on sundaybooked 7 days off work and at 6;00 on saturday evening dd left a message on he's phone
    saying that he was not to go over that the trial was cancelled.Word around the city is that the 2 of them are blaming each other and no 1 is really taking
    the blame for it..You no robbie form playing with him yourself and the kinda guy that he is so you can imagine how gutted he is..

not taking sides here or anything...but what about robbies workplace? i heard they would only give him the week off and nothing longer. i also heard people close to him (and thats not DD and NOC) had the opinion he was wasting his time heading over there as he was ...how shall i put it..."not committed enough".

nothing DD or NOC do shocks me. while i welcome DD's investment...which looked great early season and paltry by the end of..(no goals for the underage half time kick abouts, no PA for final 2 home games, less security etc.,) he really needs to be shown what a chairman does. NOC on the otherhand needs to be shown the door.
    you gowl!

Yes Declan You Are Right They Would Only Give Him A Week Off
    But The Trial Was Only For A Week So It Wasn't An Issue ,

Quote Originally Posted by declan hide
    not taking sides here or anything...but what about robbies workplace? i heard they would only give him the week off and nothing longer. i also heard people close to him (and thats not DD and NOC) had the opinion he was wasting his time heading over there as he was ...how shall i put it..."not committed enough".
    Still, the club IMO should have bended over backwards to facilitate him. Maybe he wasn't committed enough or good enough but he deserved a shot.

it should have been up to reading to decide weather he was committed enough or not, and obviously they tought he was otherwise he would not
    have been called over for a trial..

Lets not get carried away with rumour and speculation here. Perhaps something went askew at the Reading end? Anything could have happened here, and there could be a very simple explanation for it all. Until someone gets a statement from Robbie, or the club nobody will know the real reasons behind all this.

No matter what, Robbie is the loser here and no doubt everything will surface sooner rather than later.

Quote Originally Posted by Daydreamer
    it should have been up to reading to decide weather he was committed enough or not, and obviously they tought he was otherwise he would not
    have been called over for a trial..
    i'm 100% sure he was called over for a trial for football reasons. nothing else if you get where i'm heading...
    you gowl!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast