Thread: Louis Walsh more hated than the Rah/X-Factor Discussion

We may not have got to the world cup or have any notion of getting to a europian championships, but god help yer if you come up against any of us in a reality tv show, cause we'll wipe the floor with yer. I'm totally proud of the Conway sisters, the last time I felt this proud was when that omerdom from Rathangan who used too work for Raynair spent two and a half months acting the fool in the big brother house. We should be proud of people like this for putting our small nation up there where it belongs.

Bring home the cup ladies, or whatever the **** it is that you win, for screeching like a pack of banshee's.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Loiuis Walsh is a businessman , him Sharon and Simon are laughing all the way to the bank with the publicity this has generated this week , guaranteed to increease the ratings , a lot of people don't relaise that they get a cut of every text sent no such thing as bad press.

Quote Originally Posted by lopez
    Oh f*ck. I've been sussed. Before the series I wanted it banned from the house. But it's just like heroine. I can blame the kids if I was at home, but I was at work last saturday. You're right Face, no excuse. ...and lucky.
    Have you been watching The Commitments???
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

X-Factor

Conways Sisters voted out last night. Finally after spending weeks in the bottom 2 only to be saved by Louis Walshe (sparking rows between himself and Sharon Osbourne).
    They were in the final 2 last night against Chico, and were voted out by Sharon and their own mentor Simon Cowell, cue rant by one of the girls about how Louis was their mentor, and another sister taking the mic and saying no no Simon was great bla bla tears
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    Conways Sisters voted out last night.
    Oh dear, what a pity, never mind! .

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Oh dear, what a pity, never mind! .
    Heartbroken I was!

Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    cue rant by one of the girls about how Louis was their mentor
    Did you hear her thanking everyone who voted for them back in Ireland and how Ireland is the best place in the world etc..

It made me feel embaressed to be Irish the way she was going on.

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Did you hear her thanking everyone who voted for them back in Ireland and how Ireland is the best place in the world etc..

It made me feel embaressed to be Irish the way she was going on.
    Ah yes how could I have forgotten the speech Ireland is the best place in the world to be, I love Ireland. Thank you blabla Ireland.

Little did they know, majority of Ireland disliked them...alot

hehe yea thought it was a bit rich of her going on about how great ireland is and her on a british show

Its fine talking about Ireland on a british show. I don't see the point made there? Eitherway, they probably have nice voices etc but I seen them twice and they were on a par with our Eurovision entry last year. I don't watch X Factor but I had to get a looksee cos when I was down in Sligo I kinda was forcefed it with posters EVERYWHERE!!!
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

They'll never be heard of again, and the blonde one's 'we love Louis and Ireland' rant will no doubt mean that they're no Britain's least popular act.
    They were sh!te anyway
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Hang on, their mentor voted them off!!! Thats not good! I have to admit to watching the x factor, but rarely since the live shows, its just no fun when all the people who think they can sing but can't finish up!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Gareth
    Its fine talking about Ireland on a british show. I don't see the point made there? Eitherway, they probably have nice voices etc but I seen them twice and they were on a par with our Eurovision entry last year. I don't watch X Factor but I had to get a looksee cos when I was down in Sligo I kinda was forcefed it with posters EVERYWHERE!!!

What i meant is that they are on a British show so it seemed a like a bit of a disrespectful tirade when she got kicked out

Its a glorified Karaoke contest. Generally you can find singers of equal calibre down the local giving it socks. Roy, you should audition next year

I dunno, I get mobbed enough as it is!!! Especially from that old fella at the gates in Richmond Park, who's convinced I was in fair city, every time I go there!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Its a glorified Karaoke contest.
    Less of the glorified. I'm surprised this thread is allowed in music. I never watch these programmes but caught a few minites on saturday. Some guy doing Karaoke of that Darkness song - to my surprise the judges thought he was great to do his own version when sounded exactly same as Darkness version to me.

I thought this was going to be a thread slagging the show off.

The fact that people watch it is a bit pathetic.

I feckin hate these shows. Slag away. Once reality tv dies a death, decent shows can be aired again. Lazy tv for people not willing to think up programme ideas outside the randomness of celeb wannabes trying to outdo stupid more than the last!

To think Equinox and Horizon go to be replaced by Big Brother and X-Factor ( I know different stations )

Quote Originally Posted by finlma
    I thought this was going to be a thread slagging the show off.

The fact that people watch it is a bit pathetic.
    Fair comment finlma and as a rule I'd avoid like the plague. However -when cruising the channels and one lands upon a voting section or a wrap up it's like watching a televised car crash that you can't stop rubbernecking at.
    There's been the added local interest factor -namely I wanted the goresome foursome out of it as a matter of grave national interest. If they did well they'd be paraded as a national success story

Beyond that I couldn't care less and shant be pausing on ITV a minute longer.

Christ it's like being on holidays in Butlins.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

I don't watch X Factor but I had to get a looksee cos when I was down in Sligo I kinda was forcefed it with posters EVERYWHERE!!!
    Jaysus Gareth, there wasn't that many posters around. If you think that was bad, you should have come down when Tabby was on the show.