Page 6 of 18 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast

Thread: Transfer Rumours - January 06

i put keith foy into google there&i found a poll for forset's worst left-back ever&he has 9.5%
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    Well i think i might know who your talking about and i heard if he does not get a full time contract he is off ! I think he should get it to be fair !
    Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    ya he should...he has been a consistent preformer over the past few seasons and his loss would be difficult to replace.
    Jaysus lads just name him will ye. For those of you who haven't copped it yet, they are talking about Raf.

Raf has been linked with Harps so I've always thought there was something in it, I didn't want to believe it but I did. I thought it was the other way round though, I thought the prob was that Raf couldn't commit to full-time footie but Rovers wanted him too. Either way, hope it's not true, it'd be a big blow to the squad.

hope to fcuk raf doesnt leave but why would he leave us now after working so hard all these years in the first division and then leave when we finally get up to where we belong

Quote Originally Posted by Redtop
    hope to fcuk raf doesnt leave but why would he leave us now after working so hard all these years in the first division and then leave when we finally get up to where we belong
    Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Raf has been linked with Harps so I've always thought there was something in it, I didn't want to believe it but I did. I thought it was the other way round though, I thought the prob was that Raf couldn't commit to full-time footie but Rovers wanted him too. Either way, hope it's not true, it'd be a big blow to the squad.
    It's either that (above) or that he wants a full time one and they're not giving him one.

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva
    i put keith foy into google there&i found a poll for forset's worst left-back ever&he has 9.5%
    Yeah but did you read all the stuff about how much the forest fans loved him til he got injured?? Did you read how he was on standby for the last WC?

You dont get what an excellent footballer you are getting and how gutted we are to lose him.

Anybody we sign from Monaghan, doesn't really sound the best in fairness. They finished second last this season so signing one of their players doesn't sound very attractive. But, I've heard good reports about him so hopefully he can be a success.

i heard that he was on standby for ian harte alright..what happened him that he ended back up in the eircom leaugue does he still suffer from bad injuries or what??

Anybody we sign from Monaghan, doesn't really sound the best in fairness. They finished second last this season so signing one of their players doesn't sound very attractive. But, I've heard good reports about him so hopefully he can be a success.
    I hear where u r comin from dude but we off load the useless ones on Dungdalk usually!

Foy is one we really want to keep.

No he is not very injury prone....he only missed 3 games (i think) for us this season due to an ankle injury. He just had a bad injury at forest and then didnt get his fitness back to where it was at and was let go.

Like a lot of young fellas over in England I suppose when things dont go as well as you hope you head home for some of mammy's cooking and then pick up on football again at home.

Quote Originally Posted by Redtop
    That's what I thought aswell, but the same source that told me about Foley and Ryan O'Donnell last weekend also said that Galway reckoned they had a 30% chance of getting Raf. I couldn't believe it and didn't even think it was worth posting at the time, I still find it hard to believe that he would want to stay in the First Division instead of testing himself in the Premier. If it came down to it though, I think he deserves a fulltime contract!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

well if any player deserves a full time contract then it is raf because the commitment he gave while we were in the ****hole

Quote Originally Posted by The Sligo Champion
    Connor has met with two other players based in Ireland and they are considering offers to come to the Showgrounds.

Connor is also travelling to England shortly to speak to another potential recruit.
    I'm thinking the two players based in Ireland are Colm Heffernan and Keith Foy, what do ye think?.

i heard it might be kevin mc hugh either

Chris breen turned down a offer from rovers but there is still negoiations going on.

Someone told me that it's in one of today's paper(the independent I think) that we are signing some fella who used to be with Man United. One of their underage teams I think.

Magicme, this doesn't mean i don't think he's good it's just the 1st thing that i read. i don't think our manager will be targeting any ****t players
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Someone told me that it's in one of today's paper(the independent I think) that we are signing some fella who used to be with Man United. One of their underage teams I think.
    a 19yo ex-man utd forward according to the star

Magicme, this doesn't mean i don't think he's good it's just the 1st thing that i read. i don't think our manager will be targeting any ****t players

Fair enough but have to tell you to talk your manager out of him coz he is crap!

Ok thats not true but we are desperate for him to stay.

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme
    Fair enough but have to tell you to talk your manager out of him coz he is crap!
    He's already met with him, it's too late for ye I'm afraid.

a 19yo ex-man utd forward according to the star
    whats his name??

Page 6 of 18 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast