maybe they work nights!

Quote Originally Posted by roversforever
    how sad are you being on rovers.com at 3.26 a.m.!!
    Gustavo is right! Working nights so really not that sad as I get paid for been on the web site at 3:26am.
    Till d End!

Barry Prenderville and Paul Donnelly were released by Pat's(see here). They're now available for free. What do ye think about them two?

in todays champion it says where Connor is looking from players from.
    One is a current international,a few from england,one from scotland and one from the netherlands

i seem to remember he was pretty sh!te against us in the cup.and anyway look at the season pats have just had and their releasing him.if he's not good enough for them i think we should stay well away from him.there's no point in brining in players unless they're better than what you've already got.

Formerly: wild rover
    according to the man himself a championship player for 4 years who is a current international has agreed to join us

and we are in negotiations with a premier division player[mc hugh obviously ]

that interview in the champion sums sean up

"mourinho is a winner,im a winner"

and then addresses people not liking him..brilliant

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover
    that interview in the champion sums sean up
    It's a funny interview alright.

More rumours: Keith Foy from Monaghan United. Plays left midfield or left back. He was with Nottingham Forest as a youth and was supposedly regarded as a hot prospect along with Andy Reid. But then he got injured and was let go. Joined a small English club and then returned to Ireland with Dublin City and then Monaghan.

He was supposedly on stand-by for Ian Harte for the last World Cup.

where did you hear that sligeach man?

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    where did you hear that sligeach man?
    Sources very close to Monaghan United .
    Last edited by sligoman; 24/11/2005 at 5:46 PM.

isnt he a carrying some timber so to speak

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    So SB, who would you prefer to see him with? Them or us?.
    Honestly for the good of the lad, Burton Albion.

http://magicdragon.proboards19.com/i...ead=1132522389

The albion lads wont let him go anyways! Read these!

why is he better off playing in the English conference than in the Premier Division with his home town team?

its a far higher standard than the PremierDivision

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer
    Disagree with that... i think the premier is at least level with the conference, if not slightly better!

Premier Division would be on a par with the english League 1 easily

you are joking me.

Roddy and the best of the eircom league got relegated to the conference 3 seasons ago.

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer
    I was waiting for that. BAD move saying something like that on here .

keith foy is a very good player, would have made it at forest only he had weight problems.Damn fine fullback.

Any idea who is the championship player is, were talking the championship in england now not championship manager lol only messing.Fair play to ye.What position does this player play.

I dont think when roddy was manager of carlisle is a fair indication of the premier league.Have you seen the shams and DC.Only club he did well with was bohemians. The premier ie cork shels are prob hight 2nd divison at best
    Last edited by Galwayexile; 24/11/2005 at 10:40 PM.

Think it is the U-19 Northern Ireland International that plays for Derby.He is a friend of Faz so that might influence it.

Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast