View Poll Results: Who do you WANT to win the league?

Voters
118. You may not vote on this poll
  • Cork

36 30.51%
  • Derry

82 69.49%
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork v Derry - Nuetrals only

Well its in drogs interests if cork win it as we're guaranteed europe then. Also I'm not big fans of derry.

However, it would be nice seeing derry winning it for Steve Kenny as he's done a brilliant job up there! Also some of the cork fans have been getting on my tits on here lately and I have family who are cork fans and I'd never hear the end of it if they won it

Not sure, who I'd like to win it so. But seen as we're guaranteed europe if cork win it no matter what happens in the cup final, I have to go with that (am much as I know it will be rubbed in !!).
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Neutrals Only, if only Cork and Derry fans could leave the thread alone...

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
    So how exactly is anyone in danger of 'bottling it'....?
    Cork had it in the bag weeks ago, or should've. Rico bottling it, again.
    Derry only need a point now, if they hold their bottle they'll win it. If they don't then Kenny will have bottled it - not like Kenny to lose the high pressure one off game though....

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    Neutrals Only, if only Cork and Derry fans could leave the thread alone...

Jeez first we barred from Fagans now this thread

Drogs are already guaranteed InterToto Cup (baring massive loss & huge Bohs win) & Setanta Cup next season. Cork City win in the league upgrades them to Uefa Cup.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Cork City win in the league upgrades them to Uefa Cup.
    but when we win the cup we'll be upgraded to UEFA too
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Jeez first we barred from Fagans now this thread
    If we could just organise a foot.ie ban we'd be sorted. Cork City FC, the new Tana Umaga. Someone get onto Charlie Chawke

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    how many do you think will be in the cross at the start of next season if ye choke ??
    Can we bring this back up again if we win on Friday ??

Cork had it in the bag weeks ago, or should've. Rico bottling it, again.
    Derry only need a point now, if they hold their bottle they'll win it. If they don't then Kenny will have bottled it - not like Kenny to lose the high pressure one off game though....
    How on earth does that work? In this league if you lose a game is the only way you can lose by 'bottling it'? Even if both Rico and Kenny, and their teams, give 100%, play the best they can possibley play, one will lose. How in the name of jaysus does that constitute bottling it?

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    How on earth does that work? In this league if you lose a game is the only way you can lose by 'bottling it'? Even if both Rico and Kenny, and their teams, give 100%, play the best they can possibley play, one will lose. How in the name of jaysus does that constitute bottling it?
    I dunno ... there is a logic there somewhere .... its just you have to look really hard to see it !!

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    In this league if you lose a game is the only way you can lose by 'bottling it'?
    When Rico is your manager? Yes.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint
    When Rico is your manager? Yes.
    So you'll admit ... its kinda pathetic to bring up this bottle it sh!te !!

Even though I've no time for Rico, and would love to see an old Limerick striker winning the league (Steven O'Flynn), I want Cork to win it simply because I feel that the efforts of players like Devine, Georgie, John O'Flynn, Dan Murray, Alan Bennett and a few others over the past three seasons deserve a league title. It's been very very close this season, fantastic for the league, and I won't lose any sleep whichever side wins it, because both of them would deserve it.

Oh.......and I've got €50 on Cork at 7/1 since mid-March....

doire for all the hard work they put in to be the only club who got their a-licence from uefa
    Winners are workers,
    Losers make excuses.

Thumbs up Derry

Derry for me, not because i hate cork or anthing but because i hate RTE/TV3 ie GerKanning and his side kick Pat Morley who just both happen to be cork boys. TV3 then with their ace man Trevor Welsh (Cork) and Rico(Cork manager) Immpartial my arse!
    Last edited by gael353; 14/11/2005 at 1:01 PM.

If we could just organise a foot.ie ban we'd be sorted. Cork City FC, the new Tana Umaga. Someone get onto Charlie Chawke
    Sure why don't you just give me a foot.ie ABSO while your at it. Talk about double standards.

1,552 Posts
    C'mon Derry City!!!

Damn it was weird even typing that, but I geniuely hope Derry stuff them.

Derry for me. For purely selfish reasons of course.

The city of Derry for me

164 Posts
    Now we know who our friends are.
    Derry for me then! I have a lot of time for their fans and they won't be in our faces as much. Kenny is the best manager in the league and it'd be incredible for the 33/1 outsiders to win it. If Cork had been up against Shels or Bohs, I'd have wanted them to win to break the Dublin dominance.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast