Thread: Sligo Rovers 0-0 Athlone Town

Fair play to the athlone boys, i was down beside you's for the first half...Glad yee read the script.

T*ts f*nny and porter !!! Good songs, didn't really outsing us though, the 2nd half I didn't hear yee once from the other side of the ground.

I was in the blue stand and I didn't hear them sing once, and no, their is nothing wrong with my hearing

was in the main stand and didnt hear athlone fans all game!
    ended up in McGraths with alll the players around me and Sean Connor getting me to drink out of the Cup . but did i bring a camera oh no!

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo
    ended up in McGraths with alll the players around me and Sean Connor getting me to drink out of the Cup . but did i bring a camera oh no!
    Jaysus Gus, I might have seen ya in there so, how did you manage to get in?

was downstairs. a lot of the players seemed to be there. i was just there with people that were graduating . best bit was Raf up on seats singing some rovers chants which i can remember due to my inebriated state.

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo
    was downstairs. a lot of the players seemed to be there. i was just there with people that were graduating . best bit was Raf up on seats singing some rovers chants which i can remember due to my inebriated state.
    Ah rite, the players were going up and down the stairs all night. Could you hear McT singing "Come out you black and tans" from downstairs?

Quote Originally Posted by Ash
    Well done SRFC.

Fair play to the lads in the Shed who tried a bit of singing.
    As for the rest of the ground, you could hear a pin drop.
    6 of us outsang the rest of the ground!
    Cheers, fantastic night, thought the atmosphere was naturally one of the best all season, the whole ground was chanting "Da Rovers" at times and doing Mexican waves. The bottom part of the main stand were doing a fair bit of singing aswell, couldn't really hear the Athlone fans from the main stand in fairness!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

The shed was class.....never stopped singin! but there was a load of young sunshiners in it and they crammed it up! it was like a can of f*****g sardines in there! In fairness to the athlone fans, i couldnt hear them but i could se about 7 or 8 of them jumpin up and down for the whole game! well done!!!

Quote Originally Posted by feo123
    The shed was class.....never stopped singin! but there was a load of young sunshiners in it and they crammed it up! it was like a can of f*****g sardines in there! In fairness to the athlone fans, i couldnt hear them but i could se about 7 or 8 of them jumpin up and down for the whole game! well done!!!
    those sunshiners were everywhere,not just the shed.

Yeah I know...they sort of ruined it in a certain way....because the shed was so packed we were all nearly fallin over eachother

shed was kinda annoyin due to all da sunshiners during the game but after the match it was the real shedheads so it was better
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Yeah the Shed was over full with all the sun shiners one young lad fainted with the heat But he was back in the middle of it after 15 minutes

It was class after the match in the shed! I have it recorded on my phone too...sounds class!!

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    I'm just back from McGrath's now.
    I thought it was a private party.

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer
    I thought it was a private party.
    Twas.

It was class after the match in the shed! I have it recorded on my phone too...sounds class!!
    I did that too! great having 'SRFC Sligo Rovers' on yer phone!
    After the match was class alright in the shed but during it(the match) i was crammed! Especially when your up against those barriers at the near side of it! Hope the atmosphere is retained for next season!

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Twas.
    Twill Be great when the new generation of rovers are old enough to(legally) drink in suck afore mentioned establishments!

Formerly: wild rover
    i have a class sound recording from the mons game

we are singing champions with the badhron and drum in full affect...then mc t scores to make it 3-0 and we chant easy for 15 seconds

good times

Quote Originally Posted by NaturalBornRed
    ne one else think that Red4Eva is a bit of a 'think-he-knows-it-all' ?? he's probably a fukcin sunshine himself da GIMP
    Eh, what brought this on?.

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover
    i have a class sound recording from the mons game
    we are singing champions with the badhron and drum in full affect...then mc t scores to make it 3-0 and we chant easy for 15 seconds
    good times
    Yeah, i have a video of a bit of that game on my phone...singin champions...then flannery missed a header from about 6 yards!