Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: First Division (Play offs)

My prediction at the start of the season was for Dublin City vs Shamrock Rovers and I'm sticking to that.

Winner gets into the premier, looser gets The Rod.

Formerly: wild rover
    so ill try to get it back

i think cobh will get it,dublin city are way too inconsistent..whichever one it is though,they will lose

galway and kilkenny it actually wouldnt suprise me...this division is weird...but it wont happen lads ...sorry

i dont think ye will win it next season either...i think dundalk and kilkenny top2...ye will sack lally 3/4 way through the season and then go up the following season

Would like to see Cobh get it but reckon it will be Dublin City , regarding next seasons first division anyone can win it , we lost 17 games last season and ended up Champions this season Sean Connor deserves some award for this turnaround.

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover
    so ill try to get it back

i think cobh will get it,dublin city are way too inconsistent..whichever one it is though,they will lose

galway and kilkenny it actually wouldnt suprise me...this division is weird...but it wont happen lads ...sorry

i dont think ye will win it next season either...i think dundalk and kilkenny top2...ye will sack lally 3/4 way through the season and then go up the following season
    Said it before i'll say it again WE WILL WIN THE LEAGUE NEXT YEAR!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Wink Next season's top 5 in my opinion

1. Finn Harps,
    2. Kilkenny City(if they hold onto Scully),
    3. Limerick,
    4. Dundalk
    5. Galway United

Quote Originally Posted by kickR
    This is funny.
    You've an odd sense of humour then

Some might say i have a Sligo sence of humour
    Oh yeah, cos that was really funny alright

Agreed, We need to take a risk like Sligo did and that has payed of for them.
    Have to disagree KickR.I think that's a stupid approach...fair play it worked for Sligo but if they go down next year the will be in serious trouble.Us however have a more cautios approach and won't be spending any big amounts of money...proper order.If we did and failed it would be a disaster.From the names ive heard that might be on the way we will win the league next year and won't be spending any great amount of money. As i said ive hust heard these names that Lally was in talks with and i don't know anything defenite.

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    What do you mean that has not payed off for them ?
    Ah for god sake will ya give over all this messing and try and stay on the topic the thread was started about.

Quote Originally Posted by Eire06
    Don't think anyone is going to knock Sligo off the top spot but who will get that second spot?
    I know we have a very slim chance in still getting it, but i cant see it happening (i'm still praying i'll be proved wrong though )

I think it's goin to be Dublin City for 2nd place and can't see them beating 2nd last in the Premier, whether it be Shamrock Rovers or Waterford.

Please answer my question and refrain from the abuse please !
    Oh my god....what the **** are you on!Read the post FFS!!

Europe's Big Club.

lol I have had a long day at work mate and still at it finished now

Will need an injection of alcohol i think !
    You finally read it so!

Europe's Big Club.

Purely geographically, Kilkenny and Galway would be the best winners. Two cities with possibilities to develop a strong football team. Cobh looks a bit close to Cork and there's the risk they'd stand in Cork's shadow even if they make it to the Premiership, and with Dublin City I'm not sure how they'll get a crowd with all those Dublin teams in the premiership already (unless Dublin City eliminates another Dublin team in the play-offs)

Will the play-offs be a knock-out on neutral soil, or a home- and return game?
    Visit my favourite teams :

www.kvo.be - www.shelbournefc.ie - www.rosenborg.info

Quote Originally Posted by Gerrit
    and with Dublin City I'm not sure how they'll get a crowd with all those Dublin teams in the premiership already(unless Dublin City eliminates another Dublin team in the play-offs?)
    Are you suggesting that if Dub City(for example if they bet Shams in play-off) got promoted then fans of Shams would move and support them instead?

Quote Originally Posted by Gerrit
    Will the play-offs be a knock-out on neutral soil, or a home- and return game?
    It's played over two legs, one home and one away

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123