Just to repeat for the slow witted!

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    Just to repeat for the slow witted!
    I'm just proving a point Schumi. Eire accused me of not sticking to the point so I'm just showing her she didn't either

EDIT: Where are all the mods in this anyway? Most of the posts in here should have been dumped long ago.

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    I'm just proving a point Schumi. Eire accused me of not sticking to the point so I'm just showing her she didn't either
    Don't make me quote myself again!

On the original topic (remember that!): I think I want CHF to get into the play-off for the amusement value of the Roddy factor if they're playing Rovers. The premier team will win the the play-off easily so it won't matter much who they're playing from that point of view.

Well if your accusing me of trolling then you may aswell look at your post, number 5, the first sentence of it could be seen as trolling, just as you see mine as trolling too.
    I wasn't refering to trolling I was refering to you going off topic messing about with your petty squabbles.. And I don't think my post was trolling there was a smilie at the end of it to show it was ment in jest and it was on topic!!

No get back to talking about who's gona get up the the premier division next year..

I'd like to have Rovers down to us next season and can't wait for the trips up to Ballybofey..
    That's if we don't go up of course

Everyone seems to think only one team is going up... I wouldn't be underestimating any of the four teams in the running, none of them is going to lie down and let it slip away from them too easy
    Last edited by Eire06; 09/11/2005 at 3:51 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    Don't make me quote myself again!
    Quote yourself again if you want, it doesn't matter to me. You said nobody cares well I did so your wrong straight away.

Anyway, Eire hasn't denied that she was trolling so I'm ok now. I'm finished with it

Quote Originally Posted by Eire06
    I wasn't refering to trolling I was refering to you going off topic messing about with your petty squabbles.. And I don't think my post was trolling there was a smilie at the end of it to show it was ment in jest and it was on topic!!

No get back to talking about who's gona get up the the premier division next year..

I'd like to have Rovers down to us next season and can't wait for the trips up to Ballybofey..
    That's if we don't go up of course
    Ok, whatever, forget it all.

I still think it's gonna be Dublin Vs. Shams in the play-off with Shams staying up

I think cobh will get 2 points, dublin 4 points, galway 4 points and kilkenny 1 point from the remaining games! which means i think Dublin will get it by about 1 point! then Shams will shade the play-off.

Love to see shams go down and cobh come up

who are 'shams'?

we'll do waterford on friday, so if its Rovers you are referring to, dream on.

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    who are 'shams'?

we'll do waterford on friday, so if its Rovers you are referring to, dream on.
    Are you trying to turn this thread back into sh!te like it was earlier?

Hope Galway do it but i cant see it happening. We left it too late.Only for a few bad results we would be coasting this league.

Shamrock rovers if they finish second from bottum should be too stronge for the likes of cobh or dublin city.

Quote Originally Posted by finlma
    If it wasn't for the first half of the season we'd be going up as Champions - took a while to bed in the new manager and players.
    We'll go up next season.
    Definitly, and we are also the only team in the division to have beaten every other team in the league. We are better off not going up this year and if we can hold onto Scully, which I think we will we,ll win it next year.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    Have to say the 4-1 and 2-0 nil we beat ye we were extreamely lucky, blessed !!
    RT, stop fcuking trolling. We're all fed up of this sh!te between Galway and Sligo, please dont start it again

Fair play Sligoman.Rogue Trader You had a dig twice at us yesterday and i said just leave it.You're doing the same now and even Sligoman(felllow SRFC supporter) is telling ya to stop.Any chance you get you have a go at Galway...your without doubt the worst on both sides for trying to start a row.Yere promoted now so off with yee....yee don't have to bother with us anymore.
    BTW we all know yee bet us 4-1
    Back to the thread:If we don't go up this year we will definitely win the league next year and IMO our main rivals for the title will be....Kilkenny(if scully stays)Dundalk and Limerick.
    Last edited by Conor H; 09/11/2005 at 6:30 PM.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

wasnt talking about the sligo games, ye beat us fair and square.
    I was just thinking more on the lines of monagan and kilkenny who we lost to.
    Sorry!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    IMO our main rivals for the title will be.... Kilkenny(if scully stays)Dundalk and Limerick.
    You serious? Dundalk are a mess at the moment if the stories are to be believed and there's a worry in our camp that our soap opera existence could continue to run and run on the field even if there's another fragile hope that the off-field mishaps are about finished with for now.

As for this season, I think that Kilkenny and Galway can be more or less ruled out. Which leaves Cobh and Dublin City... I have a horrible feeling that Ramblers will hold onto it. They should lose the play-off after a gutsy effort but strange things can happen in this game...

Aaaargh, so many conflicting emotions...

Wanna see Roddy Collins dragged down into the much and hopefully suffocated by his own rage/smugness.

Wanna see Cobh blow it (apologies to Ramblers fans but old habits die hard).

Don't wanna see Robbie Shiels anywhere near the Premier Division which rules out Dublin City...

Not overly keen on Galway United either (possibly cos I've always quite liked Sligo Rovers as far as opposition go).

My heart then says Sligo to win with Kilkenny beating Shamrock Rovers in the playoff final.

My head still sees Sligo holding on but with Shamrock Rovers beating Cobh in the final. Should Waterford get dragged back into the mire though I think they'd be more beatable for a First Division side.

84 Posts
    Would like to see Cobh going up.

Wont it be great though with all the money spent by some teams in the First Division this season if the league reverts to 22 next year.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

84 Posts
    There is no cahnce of that now come on !
    Apparently it is well favoured within the league committee. An equal starting point will be needed for whatever part of the Genisis report is implemented the season after next.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Your accusing me of Trolling why ? Because i said they were not Lucky not to beat us in them games ! Such S***E Your the biggest trolling wally in here jeez so that was not you giving all on the silly Rovers Thread last night. Giving it to the Cork CIty lads. This is not the first time you have attacked one of your own !
    Explain please?

and what I said in the Rovers fans thread was not trolling ffs, cop on to yourself!

I have not got a warning yet and i think this set up does not deserve one !
    You haven't got one from this thread yet no, but you have been banned for trolling in Galway's forum before.

As far as I'm concerned you were trolling, dont care weather you accept it or not, but I'm finished with it now. If you still have a problem with it then PM me and I'll continue it there