Not a discussion for the Cork City forum nor is it something that City fans need to concern themselves with.Originally Posted by pete
Shels don't issue receipts as people would be using to get refunds for their Champions League 2005-2006 season games.
Besides State or UEFA Licencing tax laws don't apply to Shels either. Why do the FAI bail out Shels but not Rovers or Bohs?
Not a discussion for the Cork City forum nor is it something that City fans need to concern themselves with.Originally Posted by pete
Lads why has this thread turned into a discussion about receipts at tolka park?
Who gives a f**k!!!We could win the title on friday night so why arent we talkin about the actual match!!
"They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson
No we can't!Originally Posted by daveh
It's not possible.
There needs to be a negative result for Derry on Saturday following a positive result for us on Friday.
We can get a step close, but we can't win it.
Thank you very much.Originally Posted by Fintan Cassidy
City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.
O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"
G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!
Following what could be a momentous night on friday, is the derry v. pats game on tv on sat, does anybody know?
Saturday November 12 RTÉ TWO 5pm kick off
Eircom League LIVE
Derry City v St Patrick's Athletic
Live from Brandywell, Derry will be looking for all three points as they chase their first league title since 1997.
Presented by George Hamilton with Felix Healy and Roddy Collins.
Commentators: Darragh Maloney and Pat Morley.
This thread was about admission to Tolka on Friday night. $hels, AFAIK, are the only club in the league who take cash and issue NO record in the form of a receipt, ticket or voucher. Oily's biscuit tin is famous, no paper record of the transaction, so how do I know what is done with my money? Is it being used to evade tax in some way?Originally Posted by daveh
Thats IMPORTANT to me, as I am a citizen who is fully compliant with the laws of this state.
Cassidy comes on here giving out some old guff, but whan asked a straight question, about something which is my legal right as a consumer, he runs off to hide again. No wonder he can't get elected, with that kind of attitude.
Originally Posted by patsh
haha class
The lunatic is on the grass
Remembering games and daisy chains and laughs
Got to keep the loonies on the path
Can you show us your tax compliant cert Pat?Originally Posted by patsh
[QUOTE=patsh]Thats IMPORTANT to me, as I am a citizen who is fully compliant with the laws of this state. QUOTE]
You should get out and live a little Patsh![]()
Mick D. for Ireland!
In Italy, you can actually get fines of 100,000 grand and/or they can shut down your business if you dont give a receipt. Have ot admit ... not giving one ... or at least refusing to give one when actually asked does sound a bit dodgy to be fair, as if they is something to hide.Originally Posted by patsh
Thought Patsh was talking crap for a while there but that turnstile ticker or whatever sounds very dodgy to me.
Perfect opportunity for the perfect suspect to be getting up to tricks, claiming low attendance etc. . .
But besides that lets concentrate on the match.
Could be the last match for ten years where we're not champions.![]()
City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.
O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"
G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!
As a matter of fact, I can.Originally Posted by pete
Can Oily show us a cert to verify that he/$hels are fully tax compliant I wonder?....![]()
You lot'd be the first to claim lies if we said we had more than 2000. Now we're faking the low attendances? Quality!Originally Posted by Risteard
God
It could very well be !!Originally Posted by Risteard