Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Delaney

64 Posts

Delaney

To all Waterford fans out there, I'm sure it must be a great comfort to you to know that every ref in the league is doing their best for John Delaney to keep Waterford up. How many decisions have gone against Harps and Rovers in the last few matches, more importantly how many decisions have gone for Waterford? Germany hasn't a patch on this mess

144 Posts
    Well Mr Pat Whelan last Friday night was doing his best for sure.
    He should hang his head in shame, a disgrace to the rulebook.
    I have been watching LOI for nearly 20 years and I have never seen such an incompetent display from an official.
    And that as many will know is saying something.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

I fcuking convinced that some ref's have agenda's against certain clubs in this league and that the standard is worse than schoolboy level.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

the ref who done the rovers and cork match last nite should have a look at his rule book again also some awful decisions

Quote Originally Posted by hoopy
    To all Waterford fans out there, I'm sure it must be a great comfort to you to know that every ref in the league is doing their best for John Delaney to keep Waterford up. How many decisions have gone against Harps and Rovers in the last few matches, more importantly how many decisions have gone for Waterford? Germany hasn't a patch on this mess
    As long as you're not bitter...
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

Hugo Whoresky was the ref at Rovers v Cork last night. Unbelievable. Never seen two softer red cards in my life. Normally I wouldn't go in for this conspiracy business, but I'm getting very suspicious at this stage.

conspiracy!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    theres been one for years to keep you lot in the league.
    now that your down with the 'small teams', your talking conspiracy!!!
    its called being a crap team !!!
    we've been there before and will be there again, just live with it

Yeah right like John Delaney cares about Waterford... Refs are crap. Every team at the bottom thinks they're been done out of it. They're not. The refs are crap and the good teams get lucky...

bizzare

Its a little dubious that harps and rovers are being ripped off at the moment and waterford are getting peno's after 24 seconds.

Could it be any more obvious.

SRFC will be lodging formal complaints. They can't really screw us any more so what odds will it make.

Its a complete disgrace that clubs are getting their fingers out for the license but the standard of refereeing is not being improved in any way.

Some clunbs might even bring over their own referee assesors if this carrys on.

Seen the penalty last night. Look fairly definite to me.

So you're saying Rovers should have had more sent off and he stopped. Cork should lodged a protest ASAP!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Passive
    Hugo Whoresky was the ref at Rovers v Cork last night. Unbelievable. Never seen two softer red cards in my life.
    Agreed. He gave you nothing.
    Then again, the linesman saved your bacon on a couple of occasions.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

The second red was a disgrace, don't understand why he gave it at all.
    His complete ignorance of how the advantage rule should be applied is what stood out for me, and the linesman on the Jodi stand side was a joke.....

Quote Originally Posted by Passive
    Hugo Whoresky was the ref at Rovers v Cork last night. Unbelievable. Never seen two softer red cards in my life.
    those decisions were unreal all right.couldn't stop laughing.shocking decisions
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Quote Originally Posted by hoopy
    Em we beat ya fair and square last Friday week.............

I haven't seen it, but with both sets of fans agreed on how appauling he was, I can only sympathise with those on the receiving end. Fcuk the licencing, we need competent referees!!
    God

THats the bottom line. Its not an anti Rovers thing and its more high profile now with 2 games to go BUT the refs have been appaling all season long and every single team has suffered

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    THats the bottom line. Its not an anti Rovers thing and its more high profile now with 2 games to go BUT the refs have been appaling all season long and every single team has suffered
    Exactly. The Delaney/Waterford conspiracy theory is laughable. Everyone has suffered because of bad refereeing descisions this season
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

In my years following the blues up and down the country and having seen some of the most weirdest decisions made by refs and their linesmen ,i personally have been quoted at meetings with supprters clubs etc.. giving out about the standard of referreeing in this country is diabolical.
    It has turned games around completely and made good games go bad but to hear the crap that was spouted on this thread about John Delaney having a so-called word in the refs ear last night to make it hard for rovers and to shag them up for our up coming game on friday night beggars beyond belief.
    The facts are and i saw the highlights of the game last night on EL weekly is that the sendings off were not justified in my opinion.
    I think certain people on this site would want to go off and have a word with themselves for making the most stupid statements i have seen in recent times actually its bordering on paranoia.
    In all fairness and no disrespect this years rovers team must be the worst rovers team i have seen in years and after what ye went through with McGuire and Co. and with the points deduction the league would be a poor league without Shamrock Rovers in it.
    I personally have good friends in the 400 club and i am often on the phone to them regularally keeping in touch and they even offered to help us a few weeks ago when things looked bad for us and even came down to waterford here to talk to a few of us as well.
    I have great times for Rovers more so than Cork city, all i can say is may the best team win on friday night and lads enough of this thing about refs' being paid off or words in their ear etc.. cos it makes ye look bad.

Agree Mental Man. Talk of conspiracies does my head in. Complete tosh ffs. Delaney was there last night with that moron "assessor" kelly but to suggest he had any influence on the result

The refs are just incompetent little hitlers who are obviously missing something in their lives. Is there any coincidence that some of them are midgets who otherwise would be just ignored?! Witness McKeon saying to us last year: "Who the fcuk are Rovers and bohs, I get free trips to Europe"!

Hope the Blues fans travel in numbers friday. We'll be in the hut beforehand.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast