Only if your 3 points are all againt Derry. A danegrous way of thinking, GZ, but would certainly make for a great last game....Originally Posted by GavinZac
Errr - no it doesn't.....Originally Posted by GavinZac
If Derry lose their next 2 games and Shels win theirs, Shels get 2nd spot and we go 3rd. How is that "nothing to play for".....??![]()
Only if your 3 points are all againt Derry. A danegrous way of thinking, GZ, but would certainly make for a great last game....Originally Posted by GavinZac
A win against Shels and a draw with Derry will do it for Cork!
won't it?
I can see Shels putting up a strong resistance but Cork winning 1-0, Georgie knocking in the only goal..
That will be all the Dublin teams (in Premier division) beaten by Cork this season..
Last game of the season in Cork should be great..
I think the League is Corks this year![]()
Last edited by Eire06; 08/11/2005 at 10:03 AM.
cheers, i'm sure the vast majority of us feel the same way bout ye.Originally Posted by dcfc_legend9
should be magic on the last day of the season and win or lose i'm sure both sets of fans will have a jar together afterwards..
Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?
Hands off the League Cup - that's our already...... !Originally Posted by Eire06
Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
League title
certainly. no matter who wins the title i'll be proud of our team and your team too. fair dues to derry,any other season we'd have the title wrapped up already. you've always been my 2nd team, and hopefully the league will reflect thatOriginally Posted by dcfcsteve
Your Chairperson,
Gavin
Membership Advisory Board
"Ex Bardus , Vicis"
A few things....
The League is far from won Gav.
Shels have a huge amount to play for, it's called the UEFA Cup.
We were the better team by a considerable distance last night, the 1st was not against the run of play.
Ref was a joke, red cards were ridiculous.
The second especially should be rescinded, it was an accident ffs.
If we beat Shels, which we could, there will be pressure on Derry Saturday, since were they to lose, they'd lose the league there.
It wasn't a great win, it was a professional performance against a poor team.
Fair play to the Rovers fans at the end, it's easy to sing when things are going well, it must have been hard last night.
...I THINK that whichever team wins the League this season will do it with a record number of points, which is a great compliment to both Cork and Derry.
Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.
i know, but i had to counter-balance "Will Cork Blow it" with something confident!Originally Posted by tiktok
i suppose i have to give them that.Shels have a huge amount to play for, it's called the UEFA Cup.
we will set the record (we already have)...I THINK that whichever team wins the League this season will do it with a record number of points, which is a great compliment to both Cork and Derry.![]()
Your Chairperson,
Gavin
Membership Advisory Board
"Ex Bardus , Vicis"
1. "against the run of play" ???Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
You were havng a good spell, but City were ALWAYS on top.
2. Both goals came from exquisite skill from Fenn.
3. The second red was a disgrace, it was hardly a yellow even.
4. I hope you manage to stay up, your fans and players are a credit to the club, it's a pity about your manager.
Probably did, we could certainly have scored more goals if we kept going for it, but we just played out the last 20 minutes or so with keep ball.Originally Posted by Cop on
Players taking it easy for the games ahead?
He's upset cause someone stole his lucky hat and won't give it backOriginally Posted by Cop on
Its too close to call, and I sincerely hope Derry do it. 1) Because it benefits Shels 2) I'd love to see certain people whinging about being the best yadayadayada, depsite the fact we've been listening to it for too long with no reason as to whyCode:Shelbourne 0:1 Cork Derry 1:0 Pats Cork 0:1 Derry Shelbourne 1:1 Cork Derry 1:0 Pats Cork 1:1 Derry Assuming a run of results similar to those, our league champions will not be from Munster.
If Cork draw with Shels and Derry, and Derry beat Pats, Derry win. Tbh, I wonder what the odds on that are, it seems like a good bet!![]()
God