Thread: Player of the season

Player of the season

what do ye think lads.john o hara has been outstanding for the most part..best keeper in ireland maybe?conor o grady has been excellent,kaps has had a great first season,faz has been immense and would certainly be up there but for the last few games but my player of the season has to be raffael cretaro.while other players have had good spells in the season raf has been consistently brilliant no matter what position he has been played in.

Very hard to pick between Raf, John O'Hara and Conor O'Grady. Paul McTiernan and Kupono Low deserve a mention too
    Last edited by sligoman; 06/11/2005 at 9:41 PM.

im proud of all our players they did great this season kupono had a great first half of the season , players like Conor O Grady Micheal Mc , Liam and John o Hara have been the heartbeat of the team and kept us going , others have proved people wrong and come good towards the end like Ciaran and Tim . but if i had to give it to one player for being consistently being a class act in a variety of positions which he has done since he arrived at the club i would defineltly say Rafael Cretaro is the Player of the year

Quote Originally Posted by kickR
    Is it true that Kapuno Low and Kudozovic are leaving Sligo at the end of the season?
    Ya,they are as good as gone at this stage,unless they suddnely change there minds.

Player of the season:Raf Creataro
    He had his choice of premier division teams last season but stayed with us and he is rewarded by having a fantastic season.

Has to be Raf IMO. He stuck with us through thick and thin. Theres not to many talented players like him, who turned down big offers,and decided to play for his home club.
    He deserves recognition for that. Thanks for staying with us Raf.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

Ya, Raf would get my vote aswell, although O'Hara, Burns, O'Grady, McNamara and Kaps were also excellent this season in my opinion! McCann too has proven himself to be a decent player in the latter half of the season.
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

Best players i thought were Raf,Burns,Ohara,Flannery,Mcnamara,Lowe and O'Grady and i tink id have to give it to O'Hara or Burns.

This is one of the hardest ones ever!! John, Kaps, Raf, Mac, Burns, Faz, Paul, Sean (named most of the team there) but my choice would have to be Conor O'Grady......never stops working and has been, along with raf, the most consistent player in the team! IMO he sholud be captain...but mac has been a brilliant skipper though!

For me its between O'Hara, Raf and O'Grady. Raf to edge it though.

Raf would be my player of the season but O'Grady, Burns and O'Hara wouldn't be far off. I think one of most improved players this season is Foley

Quote Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8
    Raf would be my player of the season but O'Grady, Burns and O'Hara wouldn't be far off. I think one of most improved players this season is Foley
    Have to agree here Raf No1 followed closely by the rest.As for Roversforever comment of Faz been immense dont think so has been good but immense dont think so apart from the Pats game
    Till d End!

faz was brilliant apart from the last few games.and it p!sses me off how you lot have such short memories.the last night in the showgies i heard fans getting on his back with stupid shouts like "get him off" ,"he's useless".he had a great season,anybody can have a dip in form and he doesn't deserve to be getting abuse from his own fans when he goes through a bad patch.

agree with you roversforever , he has been our most creative player and you have to have a certain amount of patience with them type of players its a pity he is supposed to be leaving as the premier will suit him better than the first.

Quote Originally Posted by roversforever
    faz was brilliant apart from the last few games.and it p!sses me off how you lot have such short memories.the last night in the showgies i heard fans getting on his back with stupid shouts like "get him off" ,"he's useless".he had a great season,anybody can have a dip in form and he doesn't deserve to be getting abuse from his own fans when he goes through a bad patch.
    I was thinking the same thing myself. People do seem to be forgetting that Faz has been brilliant for the most part of the season and it's only now, towards the end of the season, he's starting to dip in form. He deserves no abuse from any of our fans because he's had a great season.

Good thing i didn't go up town for lunch
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    I was thinking the same thing myself. People do seem to be forgetting that Faz has been brilliant for the most part of the season and it's only now, towards the end of the season, he's starting to dip in form. He deserves no abuse from any of our fans because he's had a great season.
    I dont think anyone has abused him.Words like emmense and brillant have been used to discribe him that is what i have problem with .He has been ability to ber these things but has only shown them in flashs and that does not make a brillant player.Also dont think he is a team player.But Faz to score Saturday maybe.
    Till d End!

Quote Originally Posted by Shiba
    I dont think anyone has abused him.
    Well roversforever said they had so that's why I said he didn't deserve that.