Thread: Cobh/Dublin, latest score

Thumbs up Cobh/Dublin, latest score

Cobh Ramblers 0-1 Dublin City. Kelly in the 43rd minute

F*****g GET IN!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not that it affects us in any way but O'Dowd has put Galway 1-0 up in Kildare

2-0 to the Dubs now, bye bye Cobh. Collins in the 62nd minute

2 F*****g nil!!!!!!! YEEEEESSSSSSSSSS!!!!!

We'll Miss You Cobh, We Will,
    Oh Cobh We'll Miss You
    Championes, Championes O Way O Way O Way!!!
    Championes, Championes O Way O Way O Way!!! Championes, Championes O Way O Way O Way!!!
    Championes, Championes O Way O Way O Way!!!:d :d :d

may i be the first to say EASY!EASY!EASY!
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

no Red4Eva....EASY,but we did it the hard way....

3-0 dublin
    Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    no Red4Eva....EASY,but we did it the hard way....
    but it wouldn't have been da same if we did it da easy way
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva
    3-0 dublin
    Yep, Vaughan in the 79th minute

3-0 final score. We're going up as champions!

we'll miss you sh!t away crowds,we will...

I’ve paid my dues -
    Time after time -
    I’ve done my sentence
    But committed no crime -
    And bad mistakes
    I’ve made a few
    I’ve had my share of sand kicked in my face -
    But I’ve come through

We are the champions - my friends
    And we’ll keep on fighting - till the end -
    We are the champions -
    We are the champions
    No time for losers
    ’cause we are the champions - of the world -

I’ve taken my bows
    And my curtain calls -
    You brought me fame and fortuen and everything that goes with it -
    I thank you all -

But it’s been no bed of roses
    No pleasure cruise -
    I consider it a challenge before the whole human race -
    And I ain’t gonna lose -

We are the champions - my friends
    And we’ll keep on fighting - till the end -
    We are the champions -
    We are the champions
    No time for losers
    ’cause we are the champions - of the world

Well done Sligo. Go up & make sure you stay up. We'll battle for the play off's now!

38 Posts
    Congratulations to Sligo, worthy champions.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Thanks to the DC fans for their praise , Sure they mightnt have many fans ,But the ones they do have on here are sound so its a bit silly to be slagging them at this juncture.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    Champions
    Sounds good !.Should be electric in the shwgrounds next Saturday.Wonder if The trophy will be there,As we all know that how silly the LOI can be.Without putting a damper on things on paper we can still be caught realisticly we all know its not possible.
    Great Feeling do cant wait for next season and I know we will fair etter than Harps we will have a more professional approch I think.
    Till d End!

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    Sure Cobh will be playing on Thursday night ! I cant see why the trophy will not be there !
    That will depend on that result!I know goal difference cannot be caught but as I said we know what the LOI are like.Probably be there as a point for Us gaurantees it I suppose.
    Till d End!

Quote Originally Posted by Ringo
    Well done Sligo. Go up & make sure you stay up. We'll battle for the play off's now!
    Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan
    Congratulations to Sligo, worthy champions.
    Thanks for the comments lads, great win for ye tonight. Good luck in the play-off battle

fair play, ye have been the best throughout. and don't worry rogue trader were not gone yet. ders still two games left and 3 teams going for one spot. i now were by far the underdogs but were the form team and we still have to play cobh.A long shot but ya have to keep hope, Utd till we die!!
    if you keep your head while all around you have lost theirs, then you obviously don't understand the seriousness of the situation!!

Utd Tilll I Die