Thread: Bus 2 Kilkenny

Bus 2 Kilkenny

Are the trust organising a bus to the Kilkenny game?

Will there be an age limit?

No Over 80s.

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    No Over 80s.

such a smell of cauliflower

hopefully there will be a bus to kilkenny..last game of the season i wouldnt mind fancy dress...

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover
    i wouldnt mind fancy dress...
    I already have an idea for my one

Hopefully theres one going...even if its all wrapped up by then! Advertise early lads...its only a fortnight away! good that the game's on a saturday might encourage the workers to go! Great craic last night on the bus!

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    I already have an idea for my one
    im going as a nurse with a life size imitation dog so dont take that

i know we have it won[well nearly] but i hope we could still get 30 for the trip

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    No Over 80s.
    i was thinking more under 18

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer
    i was thinking more under 18
    Afaik under 16's must be accompanied by an adult

Fcek that!

Kilkenny Bus

We'll be discussing the bus at the Trust meeting on Tuesday night (7pm City Hotel) so if you'd like to have input on a bus then why not come along.

In terms of advertising it, is anyone out there willing help put posters out and about the place and spread the word ?

I could put the poster on the trust website for people to download, print and put up around the place.

Start putting it on ocean fm on the morning talkshow....maybe one of ye could go on it and talk about the trust and the details of the bus etc... this will be good publicity for ye and good advertisment for the bus! i'm sure most of the people that were there on friday will go plus a few more because the games on a saturday.....do you think it will be overnight or straight back? IMO it would be better comin straight back and we could have a few pitstops on the way, but whatever it is i'll go!!

come striaght back would defo be better

put me down for it! i'll get one or two of the lads to go with me

so, after the trust meeting last night..have ye decided to run a bus to the match??

Quote Originally Posted by feo123
    so, after the trust meeting last night..have ye decided to run a bus to the match??
    http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=31151