All over 3-0 nil, city for the league!
All results now yeah?
Another defeat!![]()
Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?
All over 3-0 nil, city for the league!
Last edited by Speranza; 04/11/2005 at 8:43 PM.
"The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker
Think you might be right!Originally Posted by Speranza
Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?
Yeah, can't really see cork winning it now.Originally Posted by Maz
Derry 4 de league
Just back from the RSC.
Cracking game, great crowd. Real Derby fare. Guess a draw was a fair result, once again the Blues thwart Cork![]()
We're gonna stay up!
Heard that alrightOriginally Posted by Jimmy's_head
***** *** ****** **** ****Guess a draw was a fair result, once again the Blues thwart Cork![]()
Fair play .... we'll do it all again next year so !!We're gonna stay up!![]()
No bodder, ye wont beat us next year eitherOriginally Posted by A face
We'll see about that !!Originally Posted by Jimmy's_head
So what you think ... Fatrick there next year so ??
Originally Posted by A face
Hmmmm I dunno, Id like to see it, and if the talk of developments in the RSC (new stand on the other side of the pitch) and extra money to come in are to be believed he might be interested himself. One thing he has done though (at least in public) has kept a lowish enough profile while he;s been here. Obviously recognising that he isnt the manager, although I'd imagine what goes on behind closed doors is a different story.....
You better fúcking believe it !!Originally Posted by Jimmy's_head
Nah ... fair play if he stays ... should do well ..... but you'd wanna keep an eye on him like !!Originally Posted by Jimmy's_head
Originally Posted by A face
Indeed, and his use of the wallet! Think we came too close to the brink this year to allow that to happen tbh
Yeah, we got beaten 3-1...Originally Posted by SligoBrewer
just back form inchicore. very unlucky, two poor teams played a very niggly game.
kelly did his usual headline grabbing trick, pats defender is the last man and gets a yellow card for handball at 1-0, crazy, if its deliberate hand ball in that position, he has to go. at 2-1 when we look like getting something he awards a penalty for what appeared to be a kick at a pats player who had dived. the ball was dead ffs, he was pointing for the goal kick and awards a peno?!? what a ******. wont argue that mcdonnell was a silly boy for reacting to the cheat, but you cannot award a peno for it!!
we are rightly in the sh.ite now. and this time its not even our fault.
Was he even booked? I don't remember him booking him..he booked our player probably for 'dissent'..that was all, as far as I could seeOriginally Posted by Roverstillidie
That really was extraordinary...the pats player went down(fairly or not is irrelevant)..he acts as if nothing is up...then runs across the pitch to McDonnell and the player on the ground..gets near to them and then suddenly runs across the box again but giving a penalty now..Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
Surely if he saw the incident he need not run across the box and then blow up for a penalty? Did the linesman give it? If he thought was a penalty as the incident happened, there would be nothing to gain by running over to the situation only to run away from it when you get there![]()
And if anyone could tell me what was the last game Kelly refereed that Rovers won, I'd appreciate it, because I can't think of any..
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
yis are only believing what yis want to believe. dara wasnt going to be sent off cos caffo was behind him running towards the goal. he wasnt the last man and it wasnt deliberate hand ball. he went in for a tackle.Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
with regard to the pen. the ball wasnt dead. saw it on tv 3 last nite. kelly had played on. rovers player rightly sent off. pats player didnt run acroos pitch to mc donnell. it was a stupid thing to do by the rovers player.
the two teams were as bad as each other. but we won.
Saint Patricks Athletic Fans Team. Eircom League Supporters Cup Champions 2006. P3 W2 D1 L0 F3 A0. Thats why we're champions, Thats why we're champions, Thats why.............
Quality post by green army. wasn't sure about the penalty but if it was still in play, the correct decision. Kelly was awful but not biased. He gave loads of decisions to the homeless, even if they weren't headline grabbing. Thought one of their players should've been sent off earlier. Got an early yellow and then a rash challenge on Reillly with 15 to go...
it wasnt, he was pointing for a goal kick when he ran over to the incident.Originally Posted by Dodge
it was the wrong decision, and as with letting the pats defender stay on after a deliberate handball, came at crucial times.
he was poor, but you got the key decisions in your favour.
i genuinely never recall winning a game with him in charge....
rovers have requsted a video copy of last nights match. he was that poor.
Last edited by Roverstillidie; 05/11/2005 at 12:24 PM.
Nobody ever remembers the ref when they win games...
bet you will remember this cu.nt for the 3 points he gifted you!!!!Originally Posted by Dodge