doing laps of cartwheels on the running track

Shels, you know it ain’t easy
    You know how hard it can be
    The way things are going
    We’ll win the Champions League

City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Superb!

Excellent!
    Champions!

''the two of us going nowhere''

Looks like the blaahs get an orgasm everytime they manage to get a point against us...

There is more to the season that 3 games a year lads, if you could understand that you might not be figthing against relegation again.....

No, but we get a hell of a kick out of it when we deny ye 3 points "again".
    Every time a derby comes up ye come on our messge board saying we are going to take over your stand,make comments about our team and to see yer faces at the end of the games is enough for me.
    Oh just in case you have forgotten the most important fact in that feeble little mind of yours ---WE ARE THE ONLY TEAM IN THE COUNTRY THAT YE HAVE FAILED TO BEAT THIS YEAR AND THAT SAYS IT ALL.

Quote Originally Posted by Mental Man
    Oh just in case you have forgotten the most important fact in that feeble little mind of yours ---WE ARE THE ONLY TEAM IN THE COUNTRY THAT YE HAVE FAILED TO BEAT THIS YEAR AND THAT SAYS IT ALL.
    we're your cup final?
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Every time a derby comes up ye come on our messge board saying we are going to take over your stand,make comments about our team and to see yer faces at the end of the games is enough for me.
    Nice one Mental Man. Fair play , you got another draw against City.
    Now you can all go back to your own mb and call each other names for the next 6 months.
    Happy days for WUFC, eh?

Great minds think alike, eh?

http://www.footballpoets.org/p.asp?Id=10746
    No Elvis, Beatles or the Rolling Stones
    In 1977

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Sheliban

http://www.footballpoets.org/p.asp?Id=10746
    You can't beat originality, nice one Pete.
    I'll have to start posting my own masterpieces.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by The Sheliban
    Christ,
    really hadn't seen that. Ha.

Unless he's the one doing the infringing of MY copyright.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

144 Posts
    We will not succumb to such immoral demands
    We will shout, scream and bellow from the stands.
    The hat is made of sterner stuff you’ll see
    It’ll take what you can give it, all for free
    It will baffle you with verbiage, I’m sure you’ll imbibe
    Contemporaneous ebullience, oral diatribe
    Mackers head will be pounding, he won’t be the first
    Temples will be throbbing, heads fit to burst.
    Release it unharmed and we’ll see you’ll survive
    Despite your attempts at kidnap and connive

But until that day dawns, free hats the world over
    Whether at the Cross, the Brandy, or the Shamrock of Rover
    will stand with the City in defiance of evil.
    And head for the title despite the upheaval
    Pete and macker may think this is mirth
    Begone such evil from this godly earth
    And before ye think ye’ve got it on a plate
    Be sure we’re going for eight wins out of eight
    Pete, you and Macker should’ve thought this one through
    Heres a few words of wisdom for Macker and you
    "We will not waver. We shall prevail.
    We will not falter, and we will not fail."
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

Sweet Lord, that was QUICK!!!

And bloody good too!

You should both post on footballpoets - help redress all the Premiership stuff.

Actually, Risteard, I expect we're both infringing John Lennon's copyright, so expect a letter from Yoko shortly.
    In 1977

Smile In View of the Continuing Silence

In view of the continuing silence,
    I’ve ripped off a piece of its lining.
    I hate to resort to such violence,
    But its constantly whingeing and whining.

The hat is now visibly shaken,
    You can’t get much sense now from him,
    And Macker has recently taken
    To cutting off chunks of the brim.

He’s purchased a surgical laser,
    A wrench and a screwdriver too,
    And he’s dancing around with a razor
    Singing “Stuck in the Middle with You.”

The screams from the hat are distressing,
    It’s breaking my poor heart to hear it.
    In fact I regard it a blessing
    That Rico ain’t anywhere near it.

This hat, once so fine and so handsome,
    Is now feeling battered and sore,
    So why not accept this small ransom,
    And come up and play for a draw?
    In 1977

144 Posts

Martyr to our cause

Me thinks dat you misunderstands
    We shall never accept your demands
    It will take any pain you apply
    Until it’s the time for goodbye
    From the rim to the brim, lining to exterior
    We can’t just give in cos ure feeling inferior
    Another martyr to our holy grail.
    We’ll be there Friday night without fail.
    In case before you weren’t attentive
    You’ve just given our boys the incentive
    We’ll win it in spite, you can be sure of that
    Raise a glass to our hero, the bould Rico’s Hat
    Last edited by razor; 09/11/2005 at 11:58 AM.

A Tragic Martyr?

Macker’s just informed me that
    Martyrs, Razor, are old hat.
    But this disgusting little chap
    Is quite a feather in our cap.
    Oh yes, he soon will face perdition,
    A helpless victim of hat-trition.
    His end will be uniquely crude,
    Due to your selfish hat-titude,
    Condemned to a quite gruesome fate,
    Because you won’t cap-itulate.
    So say farewell, he’ll shortly fly
    To that great hatstand in the sky.
    In 1977

144 Posts
    You can squeeze or pull, scald or batter
    We shall rebuild him tatter by tatter
    Imagine getting all upset
    And we haven’t even bate ye yet.
    Remorse, guilt, are ye so unfeeling
    I can see you’re not exactly peeling
    I can’t believe ye’d be that vicious
    Heartless, callous or cap-ricious
    With our hearts as big as Mary Harney
    We’ll swop the hat for Liam Kearney
    But before the exchange, if the cap fits.
    Throw Wesley in and we’ll call it quits
    Last edited by razor; 09/11/2005 at 1:29 PM.

That would be 2 points ye denied us at YOUR HOME ground. Its still 1 point for a draw.

All Around My Hat

Once he was a skinny runt,
    Possessed of insubstantial front,
    So very weedy-looking that
    Somebody even stole his hat,
    And it was even commonplace
    To get some sand kicked in his face.

And thus he went down to the gym,
    Where body builders worked on him.
    Twice a day he pumped the weights,
    And checked his metabolic rates,
    Got dizzy doing circuit training,
    But did it all without complaining.

And thus, before too very long,
    He grew extremely big and strong,
    Bulging biceps, slender tones,
    Sinews stretching over bones,
    Until he was completely fat-less,
    When they nicknamed him Charles Hatless.
    In 1977