Allez les Bleus
reilly wont budge from cobh!Originally Posted by garykelly
Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick
And I doubt that he would be heading if he stuck around with a part-time club like Longford.Originally Posted by Cop on
Avery is a class act.
Avery John or John Avery cant keep up was a class act, also a liar and a con and thus not very reliable.Originally Posted by ThatGuy
Would like to bring back Stuart Byrne, Would like to sign McHugh, Farren, George O' C (none of which will happen but a girl can dream cant she)
Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?
ger mccarthy is da only player that has impressed me with an other 1st div club. i wud have tim mccann(or kaps but he's gone) b4 alan carey & if mctiernan can keep improvin(& scoring) i'd have him before o'reilly easily.
"Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."
Wes Houlihan. I would be happy enough with him.![]()
RIP JOHNNY
Glen Crowe is going nowhere, Glen Fitz is a top top striker, and why would Gary O'Neill leave for UCD???
In answer to the thread I would like to see Shels sign ABSOLUTELY NOBODY!!!
I would also like $hels to sign nobody because then they can finish 3rd next season where a small club like them belong.
Peter Thompson would be a nice addition from Linfield but hes set for England.
"The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker
Hard luck, he's just signed a new two-year deal. Plus Barry Ryan's contract with us isn't up until the end of next season.Originally Posted by De Town
Revenge for 2002
I'd like to sign Serbian international striker Red Star Belgrade's Nikola Zigic who is 6 foot 7 inches tall. You will all get to see him at the World Cup playing alongside Kezman. The strike force of the World Cup if they hit form.
I'd also like to be that tall myself and twenty years younger. On the point of realistic signings. I think UCD actually need three centre-backs, a left winger, a tall goalscoring striker and if we lose Quigley a quality goalkeeper.
For an education of course, something to fall back on when his knees are knackered and he can't play football anymore!Originally Posted by sfc red
Fergal Harkin from Bohs - but that isn't likely
James Gallagher - recall from his loan
Kevin Ramsey - would be a nice addition, although mightn't be on the cheap side.
If we're relegated then as long as the young first teamers are kept on (Gethins, Kev, Breen, Funston, Wizzy and Cullen) and the bunch of talent coming out from the U21 side are played (Crossan, Cowan, Devenny, Seydak) I'll be more than happy as we'd more than likely tear the First Division in shreds with that talent.
However if we stay up (extremely unlikely) - then a tall striker is essential as is a central defender as is a central midfielder. I'd take Jamie Harris on loan from Shels - would be ideal as he's a good CB and tall enough for set-pieces.
I'd keep Cullen, Mc Hugh, Funston, Mc Gowan and Breen. The rest - cheerio!!Originally Posted by monzo
Would keep Gorman too in some sort of a managerial capacity, but I'd imagine the playing days are over.
Our under 21 team play Shels in the semi final this evening and there's plenty of talent there, although not in the key position for us - centre back! Darragh Mc Gee plays there at the mo. but he done well at right back on his first team debut last night. Think that's his preferred position.
Big Scolty is flying in and out of Liverpool and the mo, and would say this season may finish him.
I just hope we can hold on to the good players and root out the deadwood
Finn Harps Dot Com
www.finnharps.com
Ndo .... he aint getting his game at Shels and we could do with a player of his height and skill. He would slot in perfectly imo.
We need someone up front aswell .... McHugh would be great but could see it happening. I dunno .... but thats where we need players anyway.
Dont forget lads ye are getting Rossiter back at the end of the season i know how much ye love him![]()
There is big signings on the way.Originally Posted by kickR
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
Getting another lotto machine are ye?Originally Posted by Conor H
No sligoman you'll see.Originally Posted by sligoman
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
do you know something we dont know conor?
if you keep your head while all around you have lost theirs, then you obviously don't understand the seriousness of the situation!!
Utd Tilll I Die
Here.Originally Posted by kickR