Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Who would you like your club to sign?

John Frost back from Pat's.

Kevin Doherty in a permanent deal.

Shane Robinson

and Alan Kirby.
    Allez les Bleus

Quote Originally Posted by garykelly
    I dont mind really who we sign. If we go up our manager will find the players required. He's done well to bring some excellent players in so far.

I'd like us to sign Cawley & Martyn - but no chance getting either.

Keith Gilroy maybe that's if he becomes available from Burton Alb.

First division players that have looked the part and an option would be

Alan Carey & Kieran O'Reilly from Cobh
    Sheppard at Kilkenny
    reilly wont budge from cobh!
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    (Then again, he IS going to the world cup !!)

Lets see, would Love to have Farren, Mc Hugh, Jason Byrne AND Flynnie , but they'd probably stop scoring the minute they crossed the line at the great Flansiro.

Barry Ryan for nets.

Hey Boahs - wanna swap Hunt for Keego ??
    And I doubt that he would be heading if he stuck around with a part-time club like Longford.

Avery is a class act.

Quote Originally Posted by ThatGuy
    And I doubt that he would be heading if he stuck around with a part-time club like Longford.

Avery is a class act.
    Avery John or John Avery cant keep up was a class act, also a liar and a con and thus not very reliable.

Would like to bring back Stuart Byrne, Would like to sign McHugh, Farren, George O' C (none of which will happen but a girl can dream cant she)
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

ger mccarthy is da only player that has impressed me with an other 1st div club. i wud have tim mccann(or kaps but he's gone) b4 alan carey & if mctiernan can keep improvin(& scoring) i'd have him before o'reilly easily.
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Wes Houlihan. I would be happy enough with him.
    RIP JOHNNY

Glen Crowe is going nowhere, Glen Fitz is a top top striker, and why would Gary O'Neill leave for UCD???

In answer to the thread I would like to see Shels sign ABSOLUTELY NOBODY!!!

I would also like $hels to sign nobody because then they can finish 3rd next season where a small club like them belong.

Peter Thompson would be a nice addition from Linfield but hes set for England.
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

Quote Originally Posted by De Town
    defender - Maguire from Pats, He's out of contract apparently, any Pats fans able to confirm that?
    Hard luck, he's just signed a new two-year deal. Plus Barry Ryan's contract with us isn't up until the end of next season.
    Revenge for 2002

I'd like to sign Serbian international striker Red Star Belgrade's Nikola Zigic who is 6 foot 7 inches tall. You will all get to see him at the World Cup playing alongside Kezman. The strike force of the World Cup if they hit form.

I'd also like to be that tall myself and twenty years younger. On the point of realistic signings. I think UCD actually need three centre-backs, a left winger, a tall goalscoring striker and if we lose Quigley a quality goalkeeper.

Quote Originally Posted by sfc red
    Glen Crowe is going nowhere, Glen Fitz is a top top striker, and why would Gary O'Neill leave for UCD???
    For an education of course, something to fall back on when his knees are knackered and he can't play football anymore!

Fergal Harkin from Bohs - but that isn't likely
    James Gallagher - recall from his loan
    Kevin Ramsey - would be a nice addition, although mightn't be on the cheap side.

If we're relegated then as long as the young first teamers are kept on (Gethins, Kev, Breen, Funston, Wizzy and Cullen) and the bunch of talent coming out from the U21 side are played (Crossan, Cowan, Devenny, Seydak) I'll be more than happy as we'd more than likely tear the First Division in shreds with that talent.

However if we stay up (extremely unlikely) - then a tall striker is essential as is a central defender as is a central midfielder. I'd take Jamie Harris on loan from Shels - would be ideal as he's a good CB and tall enough for set-pieces.

Quote Originally Posted by monzo
    If we're relegated then as long as the young first teamers are kept on (Gethins, Kev, Breen, Funston, Wizzy and Cullen) and the bunch of talent coming out from the U21 side are played (Crossan, Cowan, Devenny, Seydak) I'll be more than happy as we'd more than likely tear the First Division in shreds with that talent.
    I'd keep Cullen, Mc Hugh, Funston, Mc Gowan and Breen. The rest - cheerio!!

Would keep Gorman too in some sort of a managerial capacity, but I'd imagine the playing days are over.

Our under 21 team play Shels in the semi final this evening and there's plenty of talent there, although not in the key position for us - centre back! Darragh Mc Gee plays there at the mo. but he done well at right back on his first team debut last night. Think that's his preferred position.

Big Scolty is flying in and out of Liverpool and the mo, and would say this season may finish him.

I just hope we can hold on to the good players and root out the deadwood
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Ndo .... he aint getting his game at Shels and we could do with a player of his height and skill. He would slot in perfectly imo.

We need someone up front aswell .... McHugh would be great but could see it happening. I dunno .... but thats where we need players anyway.

Dont forget lads ye are getting Rossiter back at the end of the season i know how much ye love him

Quote Originally Posted by kickR
    Alan Murphy back from Derry, Shane Bradley, Rafael Cretaro, Of course McHugh,

Realistically somebody like Ger McCarthy
    There is big signings on the way.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    There is big signings on the way.
    Getting another lotto machine are ye?

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Getting another lotto machine are ye?
    No sligoman you'll see.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

do you know something we dont know conor?
    if you keep your head while all around you have lost theirs, then you obviously don't understand the seriousness of the situation!!

Utd Tilll I Die

Quote Originally Posted by kickR
    Is that a private joke? I'm new to the site.
    Here.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast