Thread: FAI Cup Final Tickets - Ticketmaster

this reminds me a bit of when the FAI sold the international rights to sky. how dare they etc. we want them to be professional and organised, yet go mental when they bring in the pro's to do something they know they cant do themselves.....
    remeber delaney is a business man not a football type.

as for posts like this from some gypo: if it has then it is the most disgusting decision the FAIlures have made in living memory, what the fcuk do they take us for

yeah, right up there with encouraging kids to go overseas to become professional footballers, selling milltown, torpedoing eircom park, shafting kerr in the press and the litany of **** ups.

get real lads

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    ...yet go mental when they bring in the pro's to do something they know they cant do themselves...
    There's nothing unprofessional about allocating tickets to the two clubs involved and allowing them to distribute them. It's done for most major cup finals. The FAI could sell the remainder via Toutmaster if they choose.

this reminds me a bit of when the FAI sold the international rights to sky. how dare they etc. we want them to be professional and organised, yet go mental when they bring in the pro's to do something they know they cant do themselves.....
    They're well capable of printing tickets and getting them to Cork and Drogheda!
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    There's nothing unprofessional about allocating tickets to the two clubs involved and allowing them to distribute them. It's done for most major cup finals. The FAI could sell the remainder via Toutmaster if they choose.
    when all is said and done we know the FAIlure will do that anyway.
    its how internationals are done ffs?!?
    have we nothing else to get upset about?

Jebus H .... what is actually being asked of them .... in fairness .... How come City can organise tickets for all the Euro games without a hitch ??
    In all fairness ..... there are no mad rockets or the moon involved. There will be 20,000 tickets .... have they any fúcking experience they can call on, anyway .... Drogs and City would be doing most of the work at the end of the day.
    Last edited by A face; 02/11/2005 at 3:48 PM.

its how internationals are done ffs?!?
    It's only done for friendly games where the demand is low. All block booked tickets, etc. are issued by the FAI themselves.
    They look very different from the Toutmaster issued tickets.
    There isn't a handling fee, booking fee.
    I just don't like giving money to Toutmaster for them to give me a ticket which my club could easily provide.
    I don't want to be sitting in the middle of a lash of Drogs or neutrals.

I don't mind Toutmaster selling additional tickets to people like you who may want to go along but don't have links to the clubs involved.

When they do it for internationals they have the extra 11,000 tickets to deal with that the terraces allow.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    I don't mind Toutmaster selling additional tickets to people like you who may want to go along but don't have links to the clubs involved.
    Which is where the problem arises, because the FAI won't be able to guarentee tickettout enough sales to make it worth their while if they sell only to neutrals.

Tickettout will only get into this if they'll have control of a huge number of tickets.

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    When they do it for internationals they have the extra 11,000 tickets to deal with that the terraces allow.

Which is where the problem arises, because the FAI won't be able to guarentee tickettout enough sales to make it worth their while if they sell only to neutrals.

Tickettout will only get into this if they'll have control of a huge number of tickets.
    I don't understand why the FAI wouldn't want to fill the stadium for their televised "Blue Ribband" occasion. €10/€5 for tickets and a bit of promotion would get a massive crowd into Lansdowne and benefit everyone.

Hang on - I do understand why. The FAI are a bunch of no-mark idiots who'd rather take huge salaries and do nothing but expect plaudits to roll in for the international team without them having to lift a finger because they are useless CÚNTS whose only concern is to preserve their own positions of power.

I see no reason to distribute these tickets via Ticketmaster. Any neutrals will surely purchase their ticket on the day outside the ground? All the FAi have to do is distribute the allocations to the clubs themselves & ensure the clubs are responsible for deciding where to have ultra/tifo, family & VIP areas?

I have some ticketmaster forms at work if anyone needs one...although won't be in english

you should all mail the FAI and ask them what the story is!!
    Last edited by Eire06; 02/11/2005 at 4:14 PM.

[EDIT: Quote and crap deleted. --adam]

i broadly agree, the clubs should get given x each and allow toutmaster sell the 'neutral' sections, my issue was the tone of the posts. its really not 'the most disgusting decision' the fai have taken, although its silly one, as someone said toutmaster only get interested if they get a monopoly. the fai website could have sold them just as easily. but it is how you sell tickets for events these days like it or not
    Last edited by dahamsta; 02/11/2005 at 10:20 PM.

but it is how you sell tickets for events these days like it or not
    Ahh ... its not ??

Cork City FC for bigger matchs at the cross would get crowds of at least half of the cup final and we dont do it through ToutMaster .... or put it this way, the GAA, Munster Rugby, most English football games .... none of them are done through ToutMaster or similar !!

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Ahh ... its not ??

Cork City FC for bigger matchs at the cross would get crowds of at least half of the cup final and we dont do it through ToutMaster .... or put it this way, the GAA, Munster Rugby, most English football games .... none of them are done through ToutMaster or similar !!

thats not really true - loads of tickets for countless games in england and scotland on the tickettout website

what doesn't happen tho is the clubs don't give all the tickets to them,just the ones for the average joe
    The club sorts out its own fans ,ticketmaster takes care of the bandwagoners and passing trade
    GAA did the same - its how I got tickets for the lesser hurling matches -be sure there was no all ireland final tickets there tho
    The lunatic is on the grass
    Remembering games and daisy chains and laughs
    Got to keep the loonies on the path

Clubs are getting allocation

From what I hear both clubs are getting an allocation of tickets and ticketmaster is getting an allocation to sell!
    Last edited by Eire06; 03/11/2005 at 8:20 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Eire06
    Both clubs are getting an allocation of tickets and ticketmaster is getting an allocation to sell!
    Where did ye hear this? Any more info?
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Both clubs are getting an allocation of tickets and ticketmaster is getting an allocation to sell!
    Well that's something.
    Let's hope the allocation to each club is sufficient

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    Where did ye hear this? Any more info?
    I know someone who has a contact in the FAI..

Quote Originally Posted by tiktoc
    Well that's something.
    Let's hope the allocation to each club is sufficient
    Its lansdowne Road I'm sure clubs will get all the allocation they want
    Last edited by Eire06; 03/11/2005 at 8:20 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok

Surely this is bull too though, considering some of the music and comedy venues they sell for?

btw for friendlies, the FAI sell the extra tickets through their own box office and ticket master.

Fans of both clubs should be organising their singing sections. Worked well for Town the last two years - tickets with your mates, sing away with no numpty part timers giving out, stand up at the back with no one behind telling you to sit down etc etc....

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    Fans of both clubs should be organising their singing sections. Worked well for Town the last two years - tickets with your mates, sing away with no numpty part timers giving out, stand up at the back with no one behind telling you to sit down etc etc....
    We're trying to get that sorted anyway but haven't heard anything back from the club yet
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Hope this is true.
    I don't expect an announcement any time soon though.