Thread: Match reports on Drogs official site

Match reports on Drogs official site

I find them quite amazing and very unprofessional for an official site!

eg: http://www.droghedaunited.ie/scripts...?FixtureID=396

+

http://www.droghedaunited.ie/Scripts...?FixtureID=318

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans
    I find them quite amazing and very unprofessional for an official site!

eg: http://www.droghedaunited.ie/scripts...?FixtureID=396

+

http://www.droghedaunited.ie/Scripts...?FixtureID=318
    Thanks for your opinion BohsFan, you always have the option of not reading them.

If Yiz wanta know anny more about the match, watch the video, because honestly, I'm a little bit locked , y'see I had one in Mothers, a small one in Keelaghans, a Vodka and RB in Redz,the usual in the Gen and up to Barney's to meet the lads and they said -we're all goin upta the Widda's to shoot some pool and then I remembered - I forgot to do the fecking web report . I think the occasion musta got to me.
    how is that unproffesional
    of course, everything looks bad if you remember it.- Homer Simpson
    www.sliceco.com

I like them, makes a change from the boring a**e reports on other sites - puts a bit of fun in it tbh.

If ye dont like the, dont bother reading them
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Its reads like a match report posted on foot.ie
    Official sites should list team lineout, bookings, substitutions etc...

So long as it mentions how brutal Bray were then it should be fairly accurate.

3,215 Posts
    The UCD one is even worse -

The late Tommy Nelis from the Windmill Lane was right - Purgatory is a wet night in UCD -

This match showed the Drogs at their best and their worst, their worst being the conceding of two ****ty goals and their best being the scoring to two superb ones - the first being a magnificent Fahey free kick and the second being a fabiolous Fabio strike after being put through by Stewie............... and it was a wet miserable night with wet seats,rain, mist,uneven pitch,no tea etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc..................

We started with the same eleven as last week except that Jermaine started on the left in place of Shane, who did not make the bench. We started as if we were going to overwhelm UCD with everyone looking sharp ..............Leecho had two good headers after 2 and 10 minutes. Brilliant build-up play involving at least five players on the left ended with a great Webb cross which nobody could steer home.we had two more chances until in the 15th minute, hesitation outside our own box and the old story... a shot from outside the box............dan off his line.......goal in over dan's head.......jaysus not again !!!!!!!!. Keith Fahey went close with a few frees, and on 40 curled a beautiful one for the equaliser.........now lads sit tight !!!!!!. but no .......stupid corner given away..........and no one challenges for it....ball in net.NO TEA AT HALF TIME !.

Sami replaces Paul Keegan for the second half and we start brightly as in the first half and come near on a few occasions, then Stewie replaces Leecho and we press more, fabio through only to be fouled by the LAST MAN !.....buttimer and the linesman both bottle the decision and give the yellow. 10 to go ........dan kick out, Stewie heads the ball on and Fabio strikes from outside the box with as good a goal as he has ever scored for the Drogs........ a great strike. minutes tick on , Stewie and Webb both desperately unlucky to not to grab the winner, but it was not to be......Why was it not to be ??????????.........because it was wet ucd and the great thing is that we dont have to sample its boring delights again this season.... let me outa here !!!
    Illiterate, often anti-UCD drivel which has no place on an official website. I know Pat's got an earful off of us and the league for less in their match programme a couple of years back. Have to laugh when you see things like this and yet their fans say they're one of the most progressive clubs in the league. This is a club who don't even bother paying their transfer fees on time either.

Ffs lads we've become very politically correct all the same. Don't take it all so seriously. This is a report on the Drogs website. A semi-humorous but reasonably objective view of the game I saw yesterday.

The website did a report of our game with them last week in Turners Cross. I wouldn't agree with much of it, but hey it's their website and no two peoples view of the one game is the same.

Well there defo shouldn't be any cursing in it, which there is of plenty!

c'mon its not like the official site is complaining about the loss of some hooligans' flag (unlike other official websites)

Quote Originally Posted by ColinR
    c'mon its not like the official site is complaining about the loss of some hooligans' flag (unlike other official websites)
    That was a national flag robbed from the clubs premises by our tenants, your official site is an absolute joke!

But did it now say 'Bohs Soccer Casuals' on it

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    But did it now say 'Bohs Soccer Casuals' on it
    Does that mean Bohs officially recognise their casual firm?

Course they do....

And BTW Bohs site is shockingly biased too. Very poorly written (and yeah I get the irony)

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Does that mean Bohs officially recognise their casual firm?
    OFF TOPIC

There's another thread on that somewhere...

Point is the drogs official site is unprofessional and makes a joke of the league!

Can you see it in any other top league in the world on a professional clubs official site:

If Yiz wanta know anny more about the match, watch the video, because honestly, I'm a little bit locked , y'see I had one in Mothers, a small one in Keelaghans, a Vodka and RB in Redz,the usual in the Gen and up to Barney's to meet the lads and they said -we're all goin upta the Widda's to shoot some pool and then I remembered - I forgot to do the fecking web report . I think the occasion musta got to me.

and there's no excuse for the cursing in another match report.
    That's something they should be repremanded for by their hosts and the league.

its very much on topic i'm afraid, because you raised an issue about unprofessional official club websites, yet your club has shown the least professional approach of any club (the small club so to speak) through its recogition and support to a group of hooligans on its official website.

OFF TOPIC

There's another thread on that somewhere...

Point is the drogs official site is unprofessional and makes a joke of the league!

Can you see it in any other top league in the world on a professional clubs official site:

and there's no excuse for the cursing in another match report.
    That's something they should be repremanded for by their hosts and the league.
    Jaysus, for a bohs fan ye really are very pc - get a sense of humour will ye .

Sour grapes maybe or haven't got laid in a while

Now back to the bohs official site and the Bohs Soccer Casuals flag......................................

3,215 Posts
    Jaysus, for a bohs fan ye really are very pc - get a sense of humour will ye
    Since when is pointing out illiteracy PC?

Now back to the bohs official site and the Bohs Soccer Casuals flag......................................
    Where is that thing btw, has it popped up anywhere ? A very funny incident indeed. Thought Bohs nailing there colours to the mast in support of there hooligans was a good one

I admire there honesty though after been in denial for years
    Last edited by joeraki; 25/10/2005 at 9:36 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Since when is pointing out illiteracy PC?
    Illeteracy - sure we're all illiterate up here so we dont notice that much

Seriously, the reports are a laugh, get over it (as I said makes a nice change from the usual boring match reports)