Thread: Penalty

Question Penalty

i've only missed 3 bray games all season and i dont think bray have a got 1 penalty all year.... another decision went against us last night when in the 1st half mcgoverns shot was blocked down by a shels players arm in the box but the ref (tuite) waved play on. about ten minutes later shels go down the other end and get a dodgey penalty decision which looked as if the foul had been committed outside the box.

can anyone clear this up HAVE BRAY GOT A PENALTY THIS YEAR?

No we haven’t got a penalty at all this season. It definitely looked like we should have had a peno last night when the Shels player handled the ball in the box. As for the Shels peno I'd have to see it again but that’s the second time Skippy has got himself into a stupid position and given away a penalty. It was kinda similar to the peno he gave away against Bohs. I've totally had enough of Skippy! He's costing us to many games and has to go!

Possibily thw rost keeper in the league, to many goals conceded, we need someone new in goals..
    "Football Is an honest game. It's true to life . It's a game about sharing. Football is a team game. So is life."

Defo. He pulled off a few great saves last nite but he is too unreliable. Every time the ball goes near him your heart in in your mouth wondering if he is gonna mess it up and cost us a goal.

So who do we bring in to replace Skippy!
    "Football Is an honest game. It's true to life . It's a game about sharing. Football is a team game. So is life."

If the club decide to replace him we already have one chomping at the bit to play, who IMO is a very good keeper........ Step up Mr. Pat Hannigan

Quote Originally Posted by The Wanderer
    So who do we bring in to replace Skippy!
    ABS - Anyone but Skippy

We just have to get rid of him! I definitely think if Hannigan got his chance in the first team he'd do well for us.

Lads, I keep telling you he's only 20. He just needs more experience. Pat is a good keeper but we don't see what goes on in training obviously Devo, Tony and John all think Skippy's better.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

I know he's only 20 and he's a nice lad and all but he's just not good enough. He's not up to Premier Division standard. He's still young and maybe he can get better as he gets older and work on the areas he needs to improve e.g. Kick outs etc. My main concern is that he's not brave enough. He's afraid of getting hurt. A goalkeeper needs to be brave and this is not something he will learn. He's either brave or he's not and Skippy just is'nt brave.

I agree he's not brave and his kick outs are poor but he's a good shot stopper.

I think there's no question about Pat being brave after the Cobh u21s incident.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

I think Hannigan should be given a go. Now is the time to give him a chance now that we are safe. Havin seen Pat in the U21 games he seems a better keeper.

off topic, move this thread. this is about bray not getting a peno, so move it.
    www.braywanderers.ie (Club)
    www.braywanderers.com (supporters club)
    Sharks are as tough as those football fans who take their shirts off during games in England in January, only more intelligent.

Not as far as i can remember they have not been awarded a penalty, in pre-season we got one!

Now I'm in no way trying to take credit from Derry for the 3-0 victory over us or trying to say that we deserved points from the game but as far as us not being given a peno all season the trend continued last. It must have been about 10 minutes from time when Tarzan was IMO clearly upended inside the box, no penalty given

What did evrybody else on here make of it?
    Last edited by Stevo Da Gull; 05/11/2005 at 7:06 PM.

89 Posts
    I think Hancock was making up for the ridiculous red card for Molloy........
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

molloy raised his hand the ref seen it and sent him off. but i have seen other ref's doing absolutely nothing for the same incident. but i was shocked handcock sent him off for that he usually tries to screw bray at every attempt.
    ps defo peno when tarzan was floored

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor
    I think Hancock was making up for the ridiculous red card for Molloy........
    If a player raises his hand in anger he must walk, no matter how strong the contact is ! Rules are rules.

Anyway, what inb the name of hell was Molloy thinking ? Absolute idiot to even try such a thing when his team is 3 nil up and strolling. There was'nt that many complaints from the players either.

On another note, another 3 goals conceeded.......... 8 in less than a week

Hey Roo u better not be slagging Skip....Tarzan1 might get annoyed with you. Would u be on here giving out about him if he was keeping a clean sheet week in week out???
    "Some people believe football is a matter of life and death, I am very disappointed with that attitude. I can assure you it is much, much more important than that."

Quote Originally Posted by SeagullScene
    Hey Roo u better not be slagging Skip....Tarzan1 might get annoyed with you. Would u be on here giving out about him if he was keeping a clean sheet week in week out???
    I'm just saying that the blame should not just rest on Skippys shoulders... SS! What the fcuk..
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

It does to an extent, Skippy needs to organise his back 4 and be brave and come for the balls, he needs to sort out his kicking, it shocking for a premier goal keeper, in fairness i would be better... Shame on him 8 goals in 2 games, thats an embarassment!