Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Bohs Stewards

Bohs Stewards

For the most part, I thought they did a great job last night. They had to deal with smoke bombs and a few pitch invaders as well as a big crowd of visiting fans but there was no heavy handed tactics or over the top reactions.

Credit where credit is due.

It's a shame the Gardaí couldn't police the perimeter properly.

The Bohs stewards have always been the best I've come across.
    Always found them polite!

Fair Play
    our stewards are generally mild mannered and jovial
    but on occasion they like everyone else can be muppetts
    thanks for your kind words though

ps cork fans were super last night(except for a couple of idiots......we've all got them) fair play

Few people on the pitch was handled properly as was only small number & no malic intended. Few idiots celebrating with advertising hoarding wasn't made a big issue by stewards which is to their credit.

Just on this steward love in, they stewards dealing with Patts fans on Friday were excellent. Knew we were having a laugh, and treated us accordingly

Have to agree, even when they were moving us along twenty minutes after full-time, they were patient and polite.
    TBH though, as has been said, we've come to expect it at Bohs.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Thats why there called B.E.S.T
    Bohs Event Security Team

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    Have to agree, even when they were moving us along twenty minutes after full-time, they were patient and polite.
    TBH though, as has been said, we've come to expect it at Bohs.
    Yeah great stuff from the Cork fans yesterday. Funny how we can let Cork fans sing away without any problems long after the match had ended but Rovers are still crying about the time 50 or so kids were taunting them (at their home match) with "Bohs til I die", forcing them to cause a crowd crush and invade the pitch.

Quote Originally Posted by Philo
    Yeah great stuff from the Cork fans yesterday. Funny how we can let Cork fans sing away without any problems long after the match had ended but Rovers are still crying about the time 50 or so kids were taunting them (at their home match) with "Bohs til I die", forcing them to cause a crowd crush and invade the pitch.
    Funny how you didnt put the cork fans onto the unsafe connaught st side. Still crying? Dont think so.

i was at that game with a couple of mates who wouldnt be huge EL fans. i told them about the bohs keyboard warriors 'version' of events and they were highly amused.
    just to remind those who werent there, 50 or so bsc wouldnt leave the stand because they knew we hads to stand in the rain until the last of them left. a teenage girl tried to leave the rovers end, she was muscled back into the connaught by a cop and this caused a flare up. so 30 hoops ran onto the pitch to, ahem, 'help' the gardai clear the stand. which they did. in record time.
    and it wasnt us who were crying about that incident.
    and just out of interest, who do you know what the 50 bsc who shat themselves as they legged it were singing?

and if you cant tell the difference between leaving cork fans to sing after the game and making us stand in the rain on that ****hole with no access to toilets, food or drinks, you are more deluded than the average gypo

1. It was NOT the BSC in the Jodi after the match - just the young lads up the back of the steps of F&G who are always there.

2. I know what they were singing because I was at the back of the Jodi taking down flags within feet of them. "Going down" was also sung.... oooh, how provocative.

3. It was Rovers' home match - any problems with security on the day were Rovers' problems.

4. Of course they legged it from the stand. With Rovers casuals coming across the pitch at them, the last thing they wanted was a fight because they are not the BSC.

5. We are able to have Cork fans in the same stand as us and that's a good thing. Shame the same can't be said for Rovers.

6. "30 Hoops"? See video

7. Note bright skies and absence of rain in above linked video.

8. Stop believing your own bullshít.
    Last edited by Philo; 01/11/2005 at 4:46 PM.

Yea Bohs stewards are great during a match, where do go afterwards though
    Oh no not them again

Quote Originally Posted by SÓC
    Home?

Home?
    The second the final whistle goes? Maybe they shoud clear away the home fans first and then go home?
    Oh no not them again

It's tricky to clear all home fans when there are three bars in the stand where members and supporters drink after games. Cork fans were also made welcome in the bars and many took advantage.

Fair play to the girl steward who tackled one of the pitch invaders. Fiesty young one.

must echo the thoughts and comments of some of my fellow city fans
    bohs stewards are a level above some of the other aways I've visited
    Derry was also very very good but bohs is my favourite away of the season

To put it in context ,that was my 3rd trip to Dalymount this season,the two against bohs and the one against rovers.
    Against bohs , we entered through the same entrances as home fans,stewards were friendly and professional,there was no seperation between both sets of fans - in fact yesterday there were so many city fans that 50-60 of them spilled over into the bohs section and it was very much mixed,duing the game kids were stopped from walking past us and we went to the bar before and after the game and had some very good chats with some of the locals ,and got a burdocks hassle free

At the Rovers game ,we were made to enter the connacht street side, forced by a over bearing steward to walk in city shirts hats and scarves,past the whole stand ,with gangs screamin abuse and pointin at us ( was not a nice feeling),we went down to teh same corner as per normal,had a section of stand covered in platic sheeting( not the today fm fella ) to segregate us .We had some old 45 year + scumbag hurl abuse at us for singing the "don't get injured you won't be paid " and "kilcoyne is our hero" songs and wanting to claim us .,we had gangs of rovers shirted kids walking on our flags and spitting at us ,all the bars were closed ,was verbally abused and threatened in full earshot of stewards at the chiper,and after the game we were escorted out of the ground via the shopping centre exit by 2 guards

theres NO comparrison between both sets of security or fans (those muppets outside the ground are not included in that obviously)
    The lunatic is on the grass
    Remembering games and daisy chains and laughs
    Got to keep the loonies on the path

Quote Originally Posted by SÓC
    They'd have no authority outside the ground though in fairness?

The BSC are easily dealt with anyway! Muppets!
    Champions!

Cork fans were also made welcome in the bars and many took advantage.
    And its the job !!
    Best away ground for us anyway !!

RedGav, you forgot to mention the three 'youths' who had to be forcibly removed from our section, maybe four or five minutes after ten or twelve of us informed the stewards that they weren't city fans.

Fair play for that video link Philo, nice day for it alright
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast