Thread: Fair play Cork

Cork had great support there yesterday all very well behaved also may i add.As for the match i think a draw would of been a fair result .The two teams played great stuff

Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die
    Take off about 50-75 for empty seats/Bohs fans and that’s around 650
    You must also factor in all the people who were standing on the steps. We had another 30 or so in Block C.

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor
    I thought that we would be outnumbered, what with all this talk of the Rebel Army going to take in the two matches.

That didn't happen either
    Bit like the fabled 500 Derry fans in Ballybofay
    The lunatic is on the grass
    Remembering games and daisy chains and laughs
    Got to keep the loonies on the path

I thought that we would be outnumbered, what with all this talk of the Rebel Army going to take in the two matches.

That didn't happen either
    Where was all that talk Maribor?
    Anyway, we only said we'd outnumber the UCD fans, we managed that alright
    About 20ish of us made the trip over I guess.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by redgav
    Whats that now?

Good turnout from the City supporters alright.

But, it was a Bank holiday, kids on mid-term, early kick-off, City challenging..Why wouldnt there be a good crowd?

well done cork fans....
    Sligo v Monaghan this friday will surely be the biggest away support in the first division...lets see how it compares

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    well done cork fans....
    Sligo v Monaghan this friday will surely be the biggest away support in the first division...lets see how it compares
    Yes can't wait.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Good City support in Dalymount . 4 o clock kick off was just perfect.

I'd estimate Bohs made extra 10k gate receipt by moving ko to 4pm.

Bohs v City have been good games in last few years as both sides always play good passing football against each other.

Going to Belfield for "football" game was a real let down after Bohs V City.

Special credit to the nearside post at Shopping Centre End. In Post we Trust to paraphrase the Simpsons

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redgav
    You'll not see anywhere that there were 500 fans in Ballybofey.

However there were significantly more than the 17 Cork fans that travelled to that game.

Good banter between fans of the two City's last night I thought
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

You'll not see anywhere that there were 500 fans in Ballybofey.

However there were significantly more than the 17 Cork fans that travelled to that game.

Good banter between fans of the two City's last night I thought
    ahh now Maribor , there were one or two derry heads boastin on the city site of 500 DCFC fans goin to ballbofaay-there was 6 9very good banter that nite too) and there was 32 city fans at the game -believe me ,I counted.
    one or two late arrivals all right ,maybe the radio commentator you listenjed to missed em

89 Posts
    I was at the match, wearing a orange wig and mask in keeping with the fancy dress theme amongst the travelling support.

Personally I only counted five, the lads who walked past during the "Rebel Army, yer having a laugh chant"

However I am led to believe there were more, and I am sure UCD appreciated every one of them as there was no-one at that match last night.

I was at the match, wearing a orange wig and mask in keeping with the fancy dress theme amongst the travelling support.

Personally I only counted five, the lads who walked past during the "Rebel Army, yer having a laugh chant"

However I am led to believe there were more, and I am sure UCD appreciated every one of them as there was no-one at that match last night.

I was left in doyles on me own as 3 car loads of exiles left for belfield -thats 12 at the very least , another carload was diverted due to a crash and the lads havin to go to hospital

yer not very good at this counting lark

89 Posts
    Without turning this into a ****ing contest.......

I said that I personally counted five.

However I could see there were Cork fans down the far side of the stand from us but I was there to watch Derry win, not count Cork fans.

Reports vary from 15 to your estimate of 32.

To be honest I don't care...............

Kingdom of Bohemia, home of the BIG club!
    Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die
    Block A and B hold 723 people. Take off about 50-75 for empty seats/Bohs fans and that’s around 650, which was my originally estimate, but I didn’t allow for a few dozen in Block C.

Based on gate info from yesterday and recent previous Bohs home games, and that picture, and 700 is the figure that is as accurate as possible without actually counting the away fans.
    Yeah, I would have guessed around 700-750 which is a very good support, but considering they're going for the double and that it was on a bank holiday afternoon, it's pretty much what I would have expected.
    And on the Seventh Day, God created Kevin Hunt.

Kevin Hunt - Probably the Greatest Bohemian ever !

Living Legend!

Id say there was about 20-25 of us from what i saw at belfield,i only made a last minute decision to go cos we got a lift off 1 of the exiles(tanx again btw!!),was due to get the 9 train back home!
    "They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson

Without turning this into a ****ing contest.......

I said that I personally counted five.

However I could see there were Cork fans down the far side of the stand from us but I was there to watch Derry win, not count Cork fans.

To be honest I don't care...............
    its getting to be bit of a habit with you in fairness
    undercounting the city support in Donegal
    Undercounting the city support in Belfield
    Over counting (or counting each one 5 times) the 6 derry fans in donegal

Special mention should also go to George O'Callaghan and Danny Murphy who applauded the Bohs fans before going down to celebrate with their own. I would admire them both as players even if they were c*nts but you have to have huge respect for that kind of sporting behaviour.

Contrast it to that tosser Woods who must have been upset because Bohs fans were ignoring him during the game - obviously hasn't worked out his Rovers inferiority complex yet.
    Cogito ergo Bohs

I said that I personally counted five.....
    Maribor, Gav wasn't in Belfield, I think you're at cross purposes here.
    I think he's talking about the City game in Ballybofey when some Derry fans turned up.

As for Belfield, there was 5 in my car alone, I think about 20ish overall, tbh, we didn't lend to the home support though. Did have a laugh with a few of ye though, the guy in the Superman outfit, fair play
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.