You must also factor in all the people who were standing on the steps. We had another 30 or so in Block C.Originally Posted by bohs til i die
Cork had great support there yesterday all very well behaved also may i add.As for the match i think a draw would of been a fair result .The two teams played great stuff
You must also factor in all the people who were standing on the steps. We had another 30 or so in Block C.Originally Posted by bohs til i die
Bit like the fabled 500 Derry fans in BallybofayOriginally Posted by Maribor
The lunatic is on the grass
Remembering games and daisy chains and laughs
Got to keep the loonies on the path
Where was all that talk Maribor?Originally Posted by Maribor
Anyway, we only said we'd outnumber the UCD fans, we managed that alright![]()
About 20ish of us made the trip over I guess.
Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.
Whats that now?Originally Posted by redgav
Good turnout from the City supporters alright.
But, it was a Bank holiday, kids on mid-term, early kick-off, City challenging..Why wouldnt there be a good crowd?
well done cork fans....
Sligo v Monaghan this friday will surely be the biggest away support in the first division...lets see how it compares
Yes can't wait.Originally Posted by The Stars
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
Good City support in Dalymount . 4 o clock kick off was just perfect.
I'd estimate Bohs made extra 10k gate receipt by moving ko to 4pm.
Bohs v City have been good games in last few years as both sides always play good passing football against each other.
Going to Belfield for "football" game was a real let down after Bohs V City.
Special credit to the nearside post at Shopping Centre End. In Post we Trust to paraphrase the Simpsons![]()
You'll not see anywhere that there were 500 fans in Ballybofey.Originally Posted by redgav
However there were significantly more than the 17 Cork fans that travelled to that game.
Good banter between fans of the two City's last night I thought
ahh now Maribor , there were one or two derry heads boastin on the city site of 500 DCFC fans goin to ballbofaay-there was 6 9very good banter that nite too) and there was 32 city fans at the game -believe me ,I counted.Originally Posted by Maribor
one or two late arrivals all right ,maybe the radio commentator you listenjed to missed em![]()
I was at the match, wearing a orange wig and mask in keeping with the fancy dress theme amongst the travelling support.
Personally I only counted five, the lads who walked past during the "Rebel Army, yer having a laugh chant"
However I am led to believe there were more, and I am sure UCD appreciated every one of them as there was no-one at that match last night.
Originally Posted by Maribor
I was left in doyles on me own as 3 car loads of exiles left for belfield -thats 12 at the very least , another carload was diverted due to a crash and the lads havin to go to hospital
yer not very good at this counting lark![]()
Without turning this into a ****ing contest.......
I said that I personally counted five.
However I could see there were Cork fans down the far side of the stand from us but I was there to watch Derry win, not count Cork fans.
Reports vary from 15 to your estimate of 32.
To be honest I don't care...............![]()
Yeah, I would have guessed around 700-750 which is a very good support, but considering they're going for the double and that it was on a bank holiday afternoon, it's pretty much what I would have expected.Originally Posted by bohs til i die
And on the Seventh Day, God created Kevin Hunt.
Kevin Hunt - Probably the Greatest Bohemian ever !
Living Legend!
Id say there was about 20-25 of us from what i saw at belfield,i only made a last minute decision to go cos we got a lift off 1 of the exiles(tanx again btw!!),was due to get the 9 train back home!
"They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson
its getting to be bit of a habit with you in fairnessOriginally Posted by Maribor
undercounting the city support in Donegal
Undercounting the city support in Belfield
Over counting (or counting each one 5 times) the 6 derry fans in donegal![]()
Special mention should also go to George O'Callaghan and Danny Murphy who applauded the Bohs fans before going down to celebrate with their own. I would admire them both as players even if they were c*nts but you have to have huge respect for that kind of sporting behaviour.
Contrast it to that tosser Woods who must have been upset because Bohs fans were ignoring him during the game - obviously hasn't worked out his Rovers inferiority complex yet.
Cogito ergo Bohs
Maribor, Gav wasn't in Belfield, I think you're at cross purposes here.Originally Posted by Maribor
I think he's talking about the City game in Ballybofey when some Derry fans turned up.
As for Belfield, there was 5 in my car alone, I think about 20ish overall, tbh, we didn't lend to the home support though. Did have a laugh with a few of ye though, the guy in the Superman outfit, fair play![]()
Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.