Any Carlsberg promotions?

Saw elsewhere 12k tickets sold already.

101 Posts
    It is on Aertel page 229 that "..one thousand free tickets have been made available to schools and schoolboy clubs in the Cork and Drogheda areas for the game."

Also, "..due to the huge demand for tickets...the FAI has decided to open the East Upper Stand to facilitate supporters on the day."
    Last edited by holidaysong; 25/11/2005 at 10:49 AM.

Well Red FM in Cork in conjunction with Carlsberg are giving a VIP trip away to the Cup final next week.

So that something.

I pray that there will be more than the usual 2 captains with the Cup in some Dublin hotel as the only promotion tool.

There will be c. 20,000 at the game, but why should we accept that. Why not 25,000.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Any Carlsberg promotions?
    Just back from the pub and some dude was going around vouchers for free pints of carlsberg and raffle tickets to win free tickets to the cup final. He said he was doing a hit on all the pubs in the town tonight
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

There are adverts on Chorus Sports to win ten pairs of tickets for the final. Thing is ... calls are €1.20 and texts are 65c X 2 (you need to text twice) so i dont think this is the FAI, just someone who has gone and got tickets and is trying to clean up.

Although .... the advert has the official FAI Crest, could it be them i wonder ?? Anyone see these ads ??

Exclamation FAI schools ticket offer proves popular

FAI schools ticket offer proves popular

The FAI’s decision to allocate 20 free FAI Carlsberg Cup final tickets per school to many primary schools in the Drogheda area has proved extremely popular – with the entire allocation snapped up in less than two hours.

The schools receiving the free tickets are St.Paul’s, St.John’s, St.Peter’s, St.Joseph’s, Congress Ave, Scoil Aonghusa, Marymount (all Drogheda), Slane, Cartown, Bellewstown, Donacarney, Gaelscoil na Ríthe and St.Michael’s Trim.

Read more at www.eleven-a-side.com

Big ad in todays star - also good piece on the rte news today and yesterday.

Drogheda Independent was fantastic today
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Great when smaller towns/Cities get teams in the final
    you dont get the buzz in dublin when its two dublin clubs in the final
    fair play
    c'mon the DROGGGGGGGGGGS

Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
    fair play
    c'mon the DROGGGGGGGGGGS
    Ahem St Francis V Bray 1990!!!!!!

Cork City one of our smaller cities!!!250,000-300,000
    Drogheda one of our smaller towns!!! 40-50,000

Oh you Dubs really do know how to wind us up!
    Cork City FC

The FAIlures maintained their trademark lack of foresight yesterday by ensuring that many people were unable to get a programme. Well done to all involved.

By the way, what did Carlsberg do to promote the game yesterday?
    Sent their poxy band around the pitch at half-time?
    You're a terrible sponsor and we can do without that muppet who represented you in the programme (which I had to borrow to read). Her patronising, cliche riddled drivel was alone enough to put me off your brand.

Quote Originally Posted by rebs23
    Cork City one of our smaller cities!!!250,000-300,000
    Drogheda one of our smaller towns!!! 40-50,000
    Dublin 1.8 million
    whats your point
    fair play
    c'mon the DROGGGGGGGGGGS
    I try to give a compliment and you trow it back
    Get a life you know exactly what I meant or maybe you are just a Thick culchie
    Last edited by Block G Raptor; 05/12/2005 at 2:18 PM.

Dublin 1.8 million
    Getting a little carried away there mate.
    The population of Dublin was 1,122,821 at the last count.

It would be interesting to see how many of them consider themselves to be Dubs though.

Smile

[QUOTE=Block G Raptor]Dublin 1.8 million
    whats your point

I try to give a compliment and you trow it back
    Get a life you know exactly what I meant or maybe you are just a Thick culchie[/QUOT

Try to compliment Cork by calling us one of Irelands smaller cities?
    Relax anyway I was only having a bit if a dig at what a Dub considers to be a compliment.
    If you want to go down the name calling route well then...................you junkie, joyriding, jackeen...........
    Cork City FC

If the FAIlure had promoted the game they would have got an extra 5,000 at the gate. No matter who is in the final it should be at Lansdowne. And next year, if available, it should be on the last sunday in October there.

This is definitely one for fans of all the clubs to exercise.

Get onto you FAI delegate and have the issue highlighted. This is how the system is meant to work .... and its important to use it now.

Its in all our interests !!
    Last edited by A face; 06/12/2005 at 7:05 PM.

Thumbs down

Pitch was a disgrace yesterday.

Programmes sold out 20-30mins pre game.

Stewards failed to open gates behind the west stand which forced evryone yo go out & wait in congested badly lighyt area when Dart gate was down. If they opened the gates behind the West stand people could have bypassed.

Was also pointed out to me by someone what a fire hazard the weeds & vines growing on the south terrace are. I wonder why the north terrace went on fire?

i got my program about 5 mins before the teams arrived on the field.
    seemed to plenty around.

peadar you're dead right about the carlsberg woman with her cliché ****e.it made me cringe.think i'll send them an email about it.....
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

I had to laugh when read the "based on games so far this season between the teams this should be a cracked" crap. Three 1-0 wins in the league were far from classic games.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123