Thread: Advertising Audit for the FAI Cup Final

Exclamation Advertising Audit for the FAI Cup Final

Just so we see what the FAI actually to to rasie the profile of this event.

They have info on their website ....

http://www.fai.ie/article.asp?hlid=3...avlid=&sublid=

What else have they done .... anyone heard/seen anything ??

the silence is deafening!
    I'd rather die laughing than trying!

65 Posts
    In fairness with the Venue debalce being played out they got plenty of press coverage,
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid
    In fairness with the Venue debalce being played out they got plenty of press coverage,
    Its an advertising audit though !!

Its probably going to be left up to the fans to publisise!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
    Its probably going to be left up to the fans to publisise!
    In fairness, the FAI are genuinely not able to think for themselves so it might be a good thing if fans do bombard them with promotional ideas.

Quote Originally Posted by Philo
    In fairness, the FAI are genuinely not able to think for themselves so it might be a good thing if fans do bombard them with promotional ideas.
    They should be giving free tickets out to schools in the Dublin area

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    They should be giving free tickets out to schools in the Dublin area
    Well maybe the Cork and Drogheda area first like !!

Still having heard anything though .... no adverts, nothing !!

we should treat the cup final like we do european games fans from all el clubs should go just to get the crowd in, if we were to fill landsdowne it would look amazing on tv and barstoolers might just sit up and take notice
    I'll be there anyway........... will u ?

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Well maybe the Cork and Drogheda area first like !!
    Well I know that but it's more likely that kids in the Dublin area could go rather than kids in the Cork area. Drogheda isn't too bad though, give some out there too

I've always thought of going to FAI Cup final in Lansdowne as a neutral but never bothered really. When games have been in Tolka i've thought of going.

well

Surely they should be flogging the terrace tickets for a fiver and stand tickets for a tenner? they got 30,000 for bray v st. francis doing something similar.

What a pack of moaners ye are! What are ye like expect advertising of some sort???

I actually didn't anticipate this but i suppose it belongs in here.

FAI using TicketMaster as a mean of giving out tickets = Counter-Active measure for Cup Final.

Its an own goal ..... undoing what they have already ... err ... done !!
    Last edited by A face; 02/11/2005 at 1:12 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas
    Surely they should be flogging the terrace tickets for a fiver and stand tickets for a tenner? they got 30,000 for bray v st. francis doing something similar.
    and that was back in 1990 when things were even worse, i don't think there was a sinner left in Bray that day........ I was a schoolboy back then, think my ticket was 2/3 quid at the time.

I'll be there anyway
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

i doubt this ticket master businness will go ahead though
    j'accuse!

57 Posts
    I'll probably head over
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Lads .... if any of you feel inclined at any stage ... maybe send a mail ot info@fai.ie asking what kind of advertising there will be for the game .... just jog their memory a bit !!

I haven't seen any advert for FAI Cup final yet.