Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Tabby Callaghan

his new song makes me want to pull the hairs out of my nose 1 by1 puke all over evryone so much that it would put your one out of the exorcist to shame pull my eyes out ,crack my ear drums and have some young one stick a hose up my arse and call it collonic iragation whatever the fook that is
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

wouldnt have liked to be the person standing beside you when you heard it for the first time so......

Think the single is woeful. Didn't he dump his mates as the X factor people said they would take the band? There's loyalty for you, hope he gets the success he deserves....

you know nothing about it.About 5 years ago Louis Walsh was offering him a record deal but only as a solo artist.Tabby declined as he wanted to stay and make it with his band.On the X-factor he autitioned with the band and he was asked to come back on his own.Tabby insisted on not going back but his band members wanted him to as they knew it would be his big break....so dont tell only half the fcuking story Macy......

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    hope he gets the success he deserves....
    Well I hope he does too

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo
    how much of his music have you heard to be in a position to criticize it just as a matter of interest?
    two songs and that was enough
    Bye bye Stan. Go off back to collecting cones you useless git.

Wink Weather ye like him or not, he's slowly on his way

Tabby Callaghan will be meeting the glamorous girls and guys of hit Channel 4 soap "Hollyoaks" this weekend as part of a packed UK schedule promoting his new single, due to be launched in the UK soon.
    Already the song "Number One" has shot into the Irish top 10 at No, 7 and thanks to almost non-stop personal appearances around the country, the track looks like climbing even higher.
    In one day alone, Tabby visited record stores in Athlone, Longford, Roscommon and Castlebar, signing autographs and playing his new single live for hundreds of fans who turned out to see him.
    This coming weekend, Tabby heads across the channel to perform three sold-out shows in London. He will also play London's only Hard Rock Café and will be one of the performers at Lord Mayor Ken Livingston's Annual Ball in the heart of London City Centre.
    However, fans will be most eager to know that he will be on the set of Hollyoaks over the weekend recording a special cameo part for their Christmas Special. Tabby will be providing the music for a Christmas party in Hollyoaks and fans will get the chance to see him when the show is aired just before Christmas.
    Hollyoaks is one of the most popular soaps on UK television, attracting millions of viewers every day.

http://www.sligoweekender.ie/news/story.asp?j=25432

When is his single released in the UK?

That sums him up - hollyoaks, christmas speicials.. If he was a good enough rockstar he would have made it the hard way instead of smiling at Louis walsh like a ponce, he should be giving that pr-ick the finger.. He's a disgrace to real musicians, he took the bait - no better than west w-ank life!
    Last edited by M@ttitude; 08/11/2005 at 8:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by M@ttitude
    no better than **** life!
    Star life?

Yeah star life, im sure he'll be hyper at the smash hits ball, playing hide and go seek with west life after drinking all that coke and eating jellies.

He'll still be making his big money. I'm sure you wouldn't take the chance to make million euro if you could get it no?

Well i play guitar in a band and never have i auditioned for any of that gick!! So no I wouldn't sell out, Id rather be a normal joe soap earning an honest living than having cosmo's and chatting about leather pants with Louis walsh..

It's easy saying that when you haven't actually got the chance

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    It's easy saying that when you haven't actually got the chance
    What do you mean?? Haven't got the chance.. I live in Dublin so it wouldnt be so hard to go town and audition for the numerous pop idols and x-factors that have been on every year, Im young enough and have talent so I had actually got the chance but chose not to humiliate myself. There is so much talent in Ireland, bands that do there own music and stay together for years developing their own sound and get no praise whats so ever then Louis walsh and his croonies swan in and take 5 guys or one guy, dress them up, tell them what little girls want and advertise the ass off them, flooding the airwaves with tripe.. There should be a kids chart and a real chart, same goes for radio so at least we have a choice. We wouldnt have to talk about them then. Tabby chose the Kids when he went for X-Factor, his choice fair enough, there will never be a statue of him, he'll never be up there with hendrix, dylan etc. Fact. (im not saying that if someone from my area or a friend of mine was in his position I wouldnt be happy for him, but if he asked my opinion id tell him that his fame is plastic and he will only ever be respected as much as Ronan Keating, but buy me a car please)
    Last edited by M@ttitude; 08/11/2005 at 11:45 PM.

What do you mean?? Haven't got the chance.. I live in Dublin so it wouldnt be so hard to go town and audition for the numerous pop idols and x-factors that have been on every year, Im young enough and have talent so I had actually got the chance but chose not to humiliate myself. There is so much talent in Ireland, bands that do there own music and stay together for years developing their own sound and get no praise whats so ever then Louis walsh and his croonies swan in and take 5 guys or one guy, dress them up, tell them what little girls want and advertise the ass off them, flooding the airwaves with tripe.. There should be a kids chart and a real chart, same goes for radio so at least we have a choice. We wouldnt have to talk about them then. Tabby chose the Kids when he went for X-Factor, his choice fair enough, there will never be a statue of him, he'll never be up there with hendrix, dylan etc. Fact. (im not saying that if someone from my area or a friend of mine was in his position I wouldnt be happy for him, but if he asked my opinion id tell him that his fame is plastic and he will only ever be respected as much as Ronan Keating, but buy me a car please)
    Jaysus, you think a bit much of yerself dont ya?

Well seeing all the arse bandits on pop idol im sure I and many other talented people in Ireland would have a big chance, but the only chance i see is the chance to make yourself look like louis walshes personal man slut!!! tabby chose to be a whore to people that raped Irish music!

or maybe he just wanted to make a bit of money for himself and his young family and knew that it was the only way he could do it .....

Yeah but he's still pants
    Bye bye Stan. Go off back to collecting cones you useless git.

ye could be right i suppose and if i didnt know anything about him i would think the same probably but i know what angle he is coming at it from so i support him

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast