Thats it I'm stepping down, $hite for thanks![]()
Also, in fairness I would like to pay tribute to the working legends that are JonhD and Gael353
I think it is really important that the contribution of SC officials in the last three years be recognised. The football club has gone through a really difficult couple of seasons and the work of the SC has been brilliant throughout.
I'm thinking particularly of JohnD as Chairman and then members sec who has probably had to put up with severe earache and heartache at times. Deise and Gael are two lads I know that have always done (do) a lot for the club. I don't know Cathal personally but appreciate he must work as hard as the others. Now that these guys have stepped down their contribution should be noted. Its clear that a SC doesn't just happen and a lot of hard work goes in.
Also, best of luck to the new committee.![]()
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
Thats it I'm stepping down, $hite for thanks![]()
Also, in fairness I would like to pay tribute to the working legends that are JonhD and Gael353
Last edited by Lim till i die; 26/10/2005 at 11:03 AM.
Hey at least you actually wanted to be a part of things!Originally Posted by Lim till i die
Thanks LFC in Exile for your kind words.
It certainly has interesting. I, personally, just want to take a step back this year and follow the football matters on the pitch for a change !!. I am not a politician and I think even Willie O'Dea would have his work cut out for him being a SC Officer.
Before this gets accused of a being a SC love in , I would like to thank Gael, Deise and Cathal as well for their hard work.
New Faces maybe are needed now to drive the SC on further. We have a good base of Members now lets keep it going.
BTW I agree with you re the meeting there was no way I was going to support a Staged meeting with Club Officals when our Relationship with them is not a fair and equitable one.
Also The SC still has a position for Secretary available ..hint hint !!!
All the best
JohnD
"How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg
ill echo that, well done to the lads who are getting a well earned break and all the best for the times ahead for the lads coming in.
the work ye put in is appreciated and being in contact with (some) of ye in the last couple of seasons has made following the club closely possible for me as i currently live outside ireland. prior to that it was just a case of getting the score from skytext, and even that could be wrong at times.
so,nice one lads.
JohnD, Deise and Gael have done great work over the last few years be it buses for away games, merchandise, fanzines, player awards etc. I don't know Cathal personally either but I know he also puts in the work. They have more often than not missed the start, and sometimes end, of games because of their SC work on match days, not to mention their work at half time. And their dedication at going to away games and the U21 games is astounding really. Grand when you can get the time off I supposeSo well done lads, at least ye'll be able to relax at games now. Well beforehand anyway