Thread: League Winners Medal Question

League Winners Medal Question

How many games do you need to play in order to get a League winners medal, in the eircom League, when your team are crowned champions?

I think its 12, but i'm not 100% sure,

I can just about remember someone askin the same Q last year and that was the ans. i think

Quote Originally Posted by Mark Breen
    I can just about remember someone askin the same Q last year and that was the ans.
    Is it not relevant to the number of fixtures?
    Last season we played 36 league games, but this year it will be 33.
    Perhaps you're required to play in at least 1/3 of your clubs league fixtures?

which Derry player are you worried might not make the quota of games Peadar???

Doyle played 10 games peadar, I think he needed 11
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    Doyle played 10 games peadar, I think he needed 11
    I knew someone would spot it.
    Just thought it would have been interesting if he had done enough to get a medal.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Just thought it would have been interesting if he had done enough to get a medal.
    Do you get a runners-up medal in the league???

There would also be the minor matter of still being at the club, surely. Hypothetically, of course.
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by noby
    There would also be the minor matter of still being at the club, surely. Hypothetically, of course.
    That isn't actually necessary once you have played the required numbe rof games you can leave and still get a medal.

How many games do you need to play in order to get a League winners medal, in the eircom League, when your team are crowned champions?
    It's a bit late in the season to be hoping for a call-up Peader.

Have you been down the gym since you moved to Dublin or something...?

Quote Originally Posted by Krstic
    Do you get a runners-up medal in the league
    I doubt it but I'm sure we can arrange something for you in Cork if you really want something to remember your failure.

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
    Have you been down the gym since you moved to Dublin or something...?
    Didn't need to go to the gym, simply avoiding pizza and beer in your gaff, followed by a lash of sauce in the Swan was enough to get me back in shape.
    Last edited by Peadar; 25/10/2005 at 10:53 AM.

simply avoiding pizza.
    Had ye lot done that on Friday yis would have won a lot easier than ye did
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Quote Originally Posted by harpskid
    Had ye lot done that on Friday yis would have won a lot easier than ye did
    ONE CITY, ONE TEAM.

Quote Originally Posted by Krstic
    Do you get a runners-up medal in the league???
    You get a trophy if Dolan is your manager and feels that you've been hard done by!
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    You get a trophy if Dolan is your manager and feels that you've been hard done by!
    ........... HA HA !! ..... its funny cause its true !!

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    It's such a pity we weren't hard done by last season.

100 Posts
    I take it McCourt's games for Shamrock Rovers would be included in his total?

holidaysong.
    no ,mccourts games for Rovers wont count for his medal at derry

Quote Originally Posted by anto eile
    holidaysong.
    no ,mccourts games for Rovers wont count for his medal at derry
    But he will qualify for a medal, only people in the first team would be Jennings and Paddy McL. Add more if you wish.

They said on the TodayFM news that Kevin Doyle qualifies for a League winners medal if Cork City FC are crowned champions.
    Interesting!